Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Uncle Mike's Place

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.7
1082 reviews
|Filipino|Chicago, IL 60622

1700 W Grand Ave, Chicago, IL 60622

(312) 226-5318

https://www.unclemikesplace.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
4.8
(27) · Filipino

4016 Main St

(847) 568-1190
About

Located in a busy neighborhood, Uncle Mike’s Place is ideal for a soulful breakfast and a quick lunch. The warm decor of this restaurant is complemented with friendly staff. This restaurant has a prix-fixe menu and is famous for serving delicious Filipino breakfast. Uncle Mike’s Place serves you the perfect breakfast to start your day with and typically consists of Lugao, perfectly made eggs, pancakes and more. You will thoroughly relish the meals served here, be it alone or with your loved ones.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.7
1,082 reviews
5803
  
4143
  
343
  
211
  
122
  
60 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Adrian Smith review for Uncle Mike's Place
Adrian Smith on Facebook

5 years ago

02/06/2017, 09:11 AM
Delicious food economically priced. Pleasant wait staff.
Eneida Rodrigiez review for Uncle Mike's Place
Eneida Rodrigiez on Facebook

5 years ago

02/05/2017, 14:00 PM
Uncle's Mike has the best Filipino breakfast with great service a family atmosphere And good affordable prices.
Josie Constantino Sampan review for Uncle Mike's Place
Josie Constantino Sampan on Facebook

5 years ago

01/23/2017, 10:27 AM
Food is very good...not too crazy about the coffee, but can live without. Would be very nice if they put one up at Northside...
Featured content
How to Ask for a Review (with Templates)

How to Ask for a Review (with Templates)

How to Ask for a Review (with Templates)
Mortgage Lender Review Websites - An Overview

Mortgage Lender Review Websites - An Overview

Mortgage Lender Review Websites - An Overview
Arnett M Patrick review for Uncle Mike's Place
Arnett M Patrick on Facebook

5 years ago

01/16/2017, 11:10 AM
I was looking for a restaurant on Dr.Martin Luther Kings Birthday an I was in the area visiting friends an there was Uncle Mikes an we couldn't have picked a better place everything about Uncle Mikes was good so good a January fiftheeth experience we will always remember an I will be back.
Kerilyn Balde review for Uncle Mike's Place
Kerilyn Balde on Facebook

5 years ago

01/16/2017, 09:42 AM
My family loves coming to Uncle Mikes!!! Very accommodating and great service! Our waiter was phenomenal and very attentive to my mother who is blind. Food was great as always!!!
Jennifer Jagielski review for Uncle Mike's Place
Jennifer Jagielski on Facebook

5 years ago

01/01/2017, 02:12 AM
Love Uncle Mike's Place. The food portions are generous and ingredients fresh. The staff is always friendly and attentive. Parking on Grand Avenue is always available.
Gail Maki review for Uncle Mike's Place
Gail Maki on Facebook

5 years ago

12/28/2016, 13:55 PM
Great service and great comfort food! Food from my childhood. Love the garlic fried rice with egg, the champurado and the Arroz caldo! I had the Filipino combo of tocino and skirt steak. Delicious! Next I am going to try the spam! If you grew up on Filipino breakfast, this will take you back for sure!
Raoul De La Torre review for Uncle Mike's Place
Raoul De La Torre on Facebook

5 years ago

12/18/2016, 07:43 AM
Service is GREAT! The food is delicious! Our waiter, Jim was so accommodating and such a nice fellow doing great customer service. That goes as well with Manny whenever we ask for our coffee refill. Ideal place to go for Filipino breakfast. A diner I wouldn't mind going back again and again. Highly Recommendable :)
Christopher Mark V Villegas review for Uncle Mike's Place
Christopher Mark V Villegas on Facebook

5 years ago

12/12/2016, 16:15 PM
My go to spot for a good breakfast. Spam, Tocino, and longganisa?? What's better than that?
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.