Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Uncle Mick's Cajun Market & Cafe

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.9
1413 reviews
|Cajun/Creole|Prattville, AL 36067

136 W Main St, Prattville, AL 36067

(334) 361-1020

https://unclemickscajun.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
About

If you are in the mood to try some extraordinaryCajun & Creole dishes, try Uncle Mick’s Cajun Market & Cafe for flavors that will linger on your palate for times to come. Therestaurant with its cozy interior and rusticambiancecreates a warm and welcomingatmospherefor all its patrons.Crawfish etouffee, crab meat au gratin, seafood gumbo, chicken & sausage gumbo and the very interesting Alligator & Sausage Sauce Piquante are some of their must-try entrees. Accompany your orders with fun sides like tomato salad with feta cheese, green beans or the Cajun potato salad. The dessert menu is basic but enough to make your heart melt with joy,Bread Pudding with Bourbon Sauce, Caramel Cake and th

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.9
1,413 reviews
51,181
  
4101
  
314
  
27
  
111
  
99 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Roy Hendrix on Facebook

8 years ago

11/13/2013, 05:13 AM
Excellent!!! Great people, great service...even better food!!!
Business Response:

Great review, Roy! Thank you!!

Kelly Dunn on Facebook

8 years ago

10/24/2013, 07:33 AM
Great food.
Shawn Brooks on Facebook

8 years ago

10/20/2013, 10:11 AM
Featured content
Reviews not showing up on Google? Here's what you can do.

Reviews not showing up on Google? Here's what you can do.

Reviews not showing up on Google? Here's what you can do.
Tempted to buy Google reviews?

Tempted to buy Google reviews?

Tempted to buy Google reviews?
Asgard Lopez on Facebook

8 years ago

08/23/2013, 09:12 AM
best food ever. the chicken sausage gumbo was AMAZING!!!
Business Response:

Glad you enjoyed the gumbo, Asgard! Thanks for coming to Uncle Mick's Cajun Cafe!!

Sally Richardson on Facebook

8 years ago

08/17/2013, 08:06 AM
First time eating at Mick's & we'll be back..Food is excellent & the folks are very friendly
Business Response:

Thanks, Sally! Glad you enjoyed your experience with us. Rosalie ... we have had some people accompany their friends and say the same thing, but all you need is just one bite - and you're hooked! We have something for everyone's tastebuds. Come try us! You can sample everything before you decide (y)

Monte Waites on Facebook

8 years ago

07/26/2013, 08:41 AM
Amazing crawfish étouffée and alligator sauce piquant! My daughter loved the chicken and sausage gumbo! Bread pudding is out of bounds!
Business Response:

Good choices, Monte! We hope to see y'all again soon! thank you!

Shelley K. on Citysearch

8 years ago

07/02/2013, 02:10 AM
I recently moved to Montgomery, AL from Santa Barbara, CA. Uncle Mick's in Prattville was the first place I ate out at and now I NEED to eat there at LEAST once a week - it's my "week"ness! The food is fresh and deliciously tasty , the ambience is warm and inviting, and the owner himself is the best host I have encountered in a restaurant before; he is gracious, friendly, hard working and always smiling no matter how tired he may be - and he's ALWAYS there so he MUST be! :) I highly recommend this restaurant if you're looking for great food, great service and something different, ethnic and authentic.
obkeng on Yellow Pages

10 years ago

09/29/2011, 10:15 AM
This is the best restaurant I have been in in years. The owner and help made you feel sooo welcome and the food was fantastic. We will definitely make this a stop on all our trips through Alabama. Don't miss it!!!
trish0469 on Yellow Pages

12 years ago

05/20/2009, 10:16 AM
My boyfriend and I found this gem by accident. He loves food with some "flavor" and this place has some! I tried the chicken with piquant sauce and he had gumbo(two bowls) and bodoin balls. delish! You cant go there without having some of the bread pudding. definitely worth the drive from anywhere in the tri-county area!!
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.