Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Uncle Mick's Cajun Market & Cafe

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.9
1463 reviews
|Cajun/Creole|Prattville, AL 36067

136 W Main St, Prattville, AL 36067

(334) 361-1020

https://unclemickscajun.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
About

If you are in the mood to try some extraordinaryCajun & Creole dishes, try Uncle Mick’s Cajun Market & Cafe for flavors that will linger on your palate for times to come. Therestaurant with its cozy interior and rusticambiancecreates a warm and welcomingatmospherefor all its patrons.Crawfish etouffee, crab meat au gratin, seafood gumbo, chicken & sausage gumbo and the very interesting Alligator & Sausage Sauce Piquante are some of their must-try entrees. Accompany your orders with fun sides like tomato salad with feta cheese, green beans or the Cajun potato salad. The dessert menu is basic but enough to make your heart melt with joy,Bread Pudding with Bourbon Sauce, Caramel Cake and th

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.9
1,463 reviews
51,230
  
4102
  
314
  
27
  
111
  
99 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Jamie Blankenship review for Uncle Mick's Cajun Market & Cafe
Jamie Blankenship on Facebook

5 years ago

08/27/2016, 07:31 AM
We had the shrimp a' la creme' and it was awesome! Can't wait to go back and try something else!
Business Response:

Coo-Wee! So glad you came! Thanks for your review, Jamie - and for trying us out. If you like it not-too-spicy, our new fast favorite is the pork in creamy white wine sauce. Next time? 😉

LaRon Johnson Sr. review for Uncle Mick's Cajun Market & Cafe
LaRon Johnson Sr. on Facebook

5 years ago

08/13/2016, 02:09 AM
This place had authentic food, awesome customer service, and great environment. Uncle Mick makes you feel like you are at home. If I could rate this place 10 stars of five I would!!
Business Response:

Thanks, LaRon! We give YOU 10 stars!

Monique Toth review for Uncle Mick's Cajun Market & Cafe
Monique Toth on Facebook

5 years ago

08/06/2016, 07:47 AM
Came here for the first time today and it was great! We got to sample the different food so we weren't guessing on what it would taste like. They were extremely polite and the price was great. Definitely coming back.
Business Response:

Thanks so much for coming, Monique! And a big thank you for taking the time to leave a review - & 5 stars. We sure do appreciate you.

Featured content
Net Promoter Score Explained

Net Promoter Score Explained

Net Promoter Score Explained
Reviews not showing up on Google? Here's what you can do.

Reviews not showing up on Google? Here's what you can do.

Reviews not showing up on Google? Here's what you can do.
Gary Spigner review for Uncle Mick's Cajun Market & Cafe
Gary Spigner on Facebook

6 years ago

07/16/2016, 09:20 AM
The absolute best Cajun food around. Uncle Mick and his staff are very friendly. Makes you feel at home.
Business Response:

Thanks so much, Gary! You're a star! ✶✶✶✶✶ Y'all don't be strangers now 😃

Jean Brown review for Uncle Mick's Cajun Market & Cafe
Jean Brown on Facebook

6 years ago

07/03/2016, 10:40 AM
Stopping over for the night in Prattville we decided to go local for dinner. Oh my what a find was Uncle Mick's Cajun Cafe. The food was out of this world...crab with cheese one of the best things I've ever had..Lima beans..Cajun potato salad..wonderful cornbread and the friendly atmosphere,Mick going out of his way to be sure everyone was satisfied made the whole dining experience a 5 Star pleasure..We will return the next time we journey that way....
Business Response:

Thanks so much for those kind words, Jean! We so appreciate y'all choosing Uncle Mick's and look forward to y'all coming back on next your next journey. Drive safe and enjoy the long weekend!

Sara Proffitt review for Uncle Mick's Cajun Market & Cafe
Sara Proffitt on Facebook

6 years ago

06/21/2016, 09:35 AM
My family and I just ate here for the first time! Authentic and delicious and the staff was wonderful! Can't wait to come back!
April Fordham review for Uncle Mick's Cajun Market & Cafe
April Fordham on Facebook

6 years ago

04/29/2016, 04:29 AM
Loved the hospitality & the wonderful food when we traveled through your beautiful quaint town earlier this week. Giving us samples to try was an added touch. Thank you.
Business Response:

We're so glad you visited, April! It was a pleasure to serve you and we hope y'all will be back again next time you're in town. Thank YOU!

Shannon Brooke Hill Watts review for Uncle Mick's Cajun Market & Cafe
Shannon Brooke Hill Watts on Facebook

6 years ago

04/02/2016, 08:50 AM
I'm OBSESSED. It's my new excuse to drive to Prattville. Every thing on the menu was delicious.
Business Response:

We look forward to you being a regular, Shannon 👍🏼 Thanks for leaving a review for us - you're a STAR! ✩✫✩✫

CarolAnne Hodgins review for Uncle Mick's Cajun Market & Cafe
CarolAnne Hodgins on Facebook

6 years ago

03/27/2016, 08:20 AM
Fantastic food with an amazing staff! This is one restaurant that everyone should and must go to on a weekly basis!
Business Response:

Thanks so much Kyle N CarolAnne! We think so too! 😜 :-) Thanks for the 5 stars - y'all are awesome!

Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.