Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Uncle Mick's Cajun Market & Cafe

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.9
1465 reviews
|Cajun/Creole|Prattville, AL 36067

136 W Main St, Prattville, AL 36067

(334) 361-1020

https://unclemickscajun.com/

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
About

If you are in the mood to try some extraordinaryCajun & Creole dishes, try Uncle Mick’s Cajun Market & Cafe for flavors that will linger on your palate for times to come. Therestaurant with its cozy interior and rusticambiancecreates a warm and welcomingatmospherefor all its patrons.Crawfish etouffee, crab meat au gratin, seafood gumbo, chicken & sausage gumbo and the very interesting Alligator & Sausage Sauce Piquante are some of their must-try entrees. Accompany your orders with fun sides like tomato salad with feta cheese, green beans or the Cajun potato salad. The dessert menu is basic but enough to make your heart melt with joy,Bread Pudding with Bourbon Sauce, Caramel Cake and th

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.9
1,465 reviews
51,231
  
4103
  
314
  
27
  
111
  
99 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Dianne Lee review for Uncle Mick's Cajun Market & Cafe
Dianne Lee on Facebook

5 years ago

10/27/2016, 04:07 AM
The food is authentic Cajun. The owner is very attentive to his diners.
Robin Collins review for Uncle Mick's Cajun Market & Cafe
Robin Collins on Facebook

5 years ago

10/23/2016, 06:27 AM
This place is awesome! I'm from Birmingham but will definitely make the drive to come back!
Business Response:

CooWee, Robin! That's such a great compliment! Thank you, and we sure hope to see you again real soon!

Amy Davis review for Uncle Mick's Cajun Market & Cafe
Amy Davis on Facebook

5 years ago

10/13/2016, 07:21 AM
Great food and atmosphere! They even make sure on your first trip that you get to try everything out. Very friendly and I even met Uncle Mick!!
Business Response:

Thanks for the 5-star rating, Amy - and for choosing Uncle Mick's Cajun. When you come see us next time, we'll let you sample everything again. 👏🏼 😉 We hope to see y'all soon!

Featured content
Birdeye Adds Zillow and Trulia Reviews to its Network

Birdeye Adds Zillow and Trulia Reviews to its Network

Birdeye Adds Zillow and Trulia Reviews to its Network
Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews

Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews

Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews
Matt Dunn review for Uncle Mick's Cajun Market & Cafe
Matt Dunn on Facebook

5 years ago

10/12/2016, 06:45 AM
This is some of the best and most unique flavored food in Alabama!
Business Response:

Thanks Matt! We're so grateful for your review and 5-star rating. We're so glad you came!

Joseph N Samantha Evridge review for Uncle Mick's Cajun Market & Cafe
Joseph N Samantha Evridge on Facebook

5 years ago

10/01/2016, 09:10 AM
Absolutely great food and service. This is my first visit and definitely not my last!
Business Response:

Thanks Joseph and Samantha. We're sure glad you came and look forward to seeing y'all again soon!

Valerie Boone Townsend review for Uncle Mick's Cajun Market & Cafe
Valerie Boone Townsend on Facebook

5 years ago

09/17/2016, 04:30 AM
Love this place!! The food is AMAZING and service is outstanding!!
Penny Wallace review for Uncle Mick's Cajun Market & Cafe
Penny Wallace on Facebook

5 years ago

09/17/2016, 04:05 AM
My husband and I love Uncle Mick's. We tell everyone they need to try it. My only complaint is that it closes so early.
Business Response:

We sure do appreciate your continued support, Penny - and spreading the word about Uncle Mick's. We close later - 8:30pm - on Friday and Saturday nights and if you like, you can pick up your meal and take it next door to Autauga Creek Craft House. They don't serve food - only drinks, but are happy for our customers to bring the food there. Or you can get it to go! http://www.montgomeryadvertiser.com/story/news/local/progress/2016/05/20/craft-beer-comes-prattville/84655750/

Megan Herron review for Uncle Mick's Cajun Market & Cafe
Megan Herron on Facebook

5 years ago

09/16/2016, 07:55 AM
Our experience started amazing from the second we walked in the door. We were immediately offered samples of all the main dishes. Everything we tasted was amazing. The atmosphere was super relaxed and the amazing treatment from the staff continued throughout our entire lunch!!! I wish we could go again and again but we were only in Alabama for a very short time.
Business Response:

Ohh, we're so glad you came! We hope you'll be able to make it here again before y'all leave! Thanks for taking the time to review us - we sure do appreciate it!

Joseph Johnson review for Uncle Mick's Cajun Market & Cafe
Joseph Johnson on Facebook

5 years ago

09/01/2016, 01:36 AM
Fantastic Cajun food. I regret not going downtown sooner. There are so many great places to go visit and Shop in downtown Prattville. It's a beautiful area and places like Uncle mix Cajun Cafe have the best food there is around.
Business Response:

Thanks, Joseph! We're so glad you decided to venture downtown. Prattville sure is beautiful and we have some wonderful people and businesses here. We hope y'all will be back again soon.

Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.