Logo White
Watch Demo

Uncle Gene's Soul and Seafood Cafe

Own this business?
4.1
321 reviews
|Restaurants|Jacksonville, FL 32210

5123 Timuquana Rd, Jacksonville, FL 32210

(904) 317-5111

http://unclegenesoulandseafood.com

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.1
321 reviews
5182
  
462
  
323
  
217
  
128
  
9 reviews have no rating
  • 248 Reviews4.0Google
  • 66 Reviews4.4Facebook
  • 5 Reviews5.0Trip Advisor
  • 2 Reviews5.0Yellow Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Cheyenne Townsend on Facebook

2 months ago

06/19/2019, 02:13 AM
Let me say this much i have tried some of everybody;s chitterlings and i must say Uncle Gene's
Chitterlings are Dayumm GOOD! next time im ordering the large order ...Yall come on down or call in an order you wont be disappointed here best soul food in Jacksonville is here bout time..
Shanna Humble Harper on Facebook

3 months ago

05/31/2019, 01:41 AM
Best soul food in Jacksonville, here visting from Kansas. Absolutely delicious and staff is amazing
Harold McLeod II on Facebook

6 months ago

02/16/2019, 07:41 AM
Horrible place!!!! I was on hold to place a pick up order for 10 minutes. When no one came back to the phone I went there. I had to literally yell to the back kitchen for someone to come out and take my order. I tell the girl my order and two seconds after that she repeated the order to the chef wrong. Very unprofessional
Featured content
Blaze Pizza using BirdEye platform

Blaze Pizza using BirdEye platform

Blaze Pizza using BirdEye platform
Feedback on restaurants is important for growth

Feedback on restaurants is important for growth

Feedback on restaurants is important for growth
Julie Heyenbruch on Facebook

7 months ago

01/27/2019, 00:38 AM
orders smothered turkey wings, greens, yams and yellow rice. Got loads of food for very little money and the food was outstanding. Got leftovers and contemplating going over to get more green, cabbage and Mac and cheese to go with the rest of my yams and rice and last turkey leg lol. Go get you some good food here. I promise you won't regret it!!!
Trust No Hoe Mcclain on Facebook

9 months ago

11/13/2018, 04:15 AM
I love the shrimp an grits
Marchee Hollis on Facebook

a year ago

10/02/2018, 06:05 AM
A lot of the food is previously prepared so the service really should not be so slow.
Janice Cooper on Facebook

a year ago

09/14/2018, 10:21 AM
they oxtails be slamming
Brianna Brown on Facebook

a year ago

08/09/2018, 10:14 AM
Wow!! Everything we ate was DELICIOUS!!! I will definitely be returning. Great spot for amazing soul food.
BriBeeBrown on Trip Advisor

a year ago

08/09/2018, 06:26 AM
Wow! Delicious Food
You HAVE to give this place a try. Everything we ate was amazingly good...crab cakes, yams, cornbread muffins, Mac and cheese....such great soul food!
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.