Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Ultimate Video Game Connection

Own this business?

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.6
204 reviews
|Video Game Stores|Columbus, OH 43068

8112 E Broad St, Columbus, OH 43068

(614) 501-3095

https://www.facebook.com/theuvgc

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Retail in your area
4.8
(96) · Video Game Stores

400 Granville St

(740) 281-0195

3 people are looking at this business

4.8
(1354) · Video Game Stores

3609

(614) 488-4311

16 people are looking at this business

4.7
(208) · Retail

1320 Bethel Rd

(614) 859-3555

7 people are looking at this business

4.7
(266) · Retail

4344 Broadway

(614) 539-4884

11 people are looking at this business

4.7
(189) · Retail

77 N Sandusky St

(740) 417-4279

4 people are looking at this business

4.6
(149) · Video Game Stores

400 N High St #157

(614) 228-8500

2 people are looking at this business

About

Columbus's local video-game store! We also have a store in Gahanna : Capital Games! We carry everything from classic NES cartridges to the newest PS4 titles. We also have hundreds of movies & other electronics in stock. Stop by or give us a call & we will gladly help you with your gaming needs!

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.6
204 reviews
5156
  
427
  
36
  
25
  
19
  
1 review has no rating
  • 199 Reviews4.6Google
  • 4 Reviews4.0Insider Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Tim M. on Citysearch

9 years ago

01/27/2012, 01:32 AM
Better way to buy games – At first glance you would think that it's just another small business scraping by, but with the great selection, fun atmosphere, and great help, that would be hard to believe. I've only just started going there, but I must say this place is much better than any other gaming store I've ever been to. The Employees there always greet you with a smile and enjoy talking about anything games. They know almost anything there is to know about the gaming world, and if they don't they will go out've their way to find out for you. They have such a wide selection of games too. Everything from huge mainstream titles to secret hidden gems and if they don't have the game your looking for at either of their locations, they'll order it online for you, no extra cost. Prices can't be rivaled, every new release has $5.00 knocked off the original retail price right away and any pre-owned product is always in great condition. and always give you a generous deal on trade-ins. I traded in a game for $29.00, where their competitors would only give me $5... Ultimate Video Game Connection has games for all kinds of platforms, Xbox 360, PS3, Wii, and even PS1, PS2, gamecube, xbox and all handheld platforms too. They might not have special deals or rewards points, but they make it up in real customer satisfaction. I would have to say if you don't already know about this place you should check it out, it's in a easy to reach location, close to anything else you might need.
Nathan D. on Insider Pages

9 years ago

08/25/2011, 15:41 PM
Awesome store with a GREAT selection GREAT store for any level video game player. I have been going there since a little bit after they opened and they never disappoint! They always have the best games and blurays for my ps3. Plus they even had an old Super Nintendo so I could relive some childhood memories. Overall an awesome store and a very cool staff. A+ to those guys, they do a great job
David L. on Insider Pages

10 years ago

06/03/2011, 10:56 AM
We are the Ultimate Video Game Connection :) The Ultimate Video Game Connection is just that, the best place to pick up any game you could possibly be looking for. I manage the store and know all my employees on a personal level, and they know customer service is the ultimate goal. Our inventory is definitely the most expansive of any video game store I have ever been to (and I have been to them all across the country). We try to keep everything in perfect alphabetical order to keep it simple for everyone to search through (though sometimes its hard to keep the shelves in order with our amount of inventory). We strive to give the customer the best price available while offering the widest range of games. We are extremely grateful for all our customers, and love to hear good feedback (so it saddens me to hear Zach A.'s response). Our trade is just one way we show our appreciation to our customers, and we are happy to hear about their gaming experience. We try to keep our video game knowledge sharp, but the customer's review means as much as anybody's. Our store is family owned and operated, with a staff as friendly as anyone could hope for. I am always happy to see new customers and hope any unreasonably angry review would not keep you from experiencing our store. We hope to meet your video game needs. David~U.V.G.C.
Featured content
Introducing Birdeye Interactions

Introducing Birdeye Interactions

Introducing Birdeye Interactions
Why your business needs omnichannel communication

Why your business needs omnichannel communication

Why your business needs omnichannel communication
John H. on Insider Pages

10 years ago

01/30/2011, 08:55 AM
The best store I have EVER been to I think the below review must be from a competing store. If you have ever been to the store, you know how false it is.
Zach A. on Insider Pages

10 years ago

12/21/2010, 17:46 PM
Poor Professionalism OMG. I laugh at these people. I hope this isn't some little kid running the store because that's what it looks like. They're a joke! I agree with Comish about the no customer service. This one dude was up in the front helping people, and there were two people behind him sitting on their rear-ends not doing a thing. The receipt I got back was pure crap because they didn't even align their receipt printer right! The cash register that they were using was the same piece of crap that I got for a summer camp I worked at over the summer, and it was so junky that we couldn't even use it and we have plans to replace it. Those people in there are just a bunch of nerds who don't know a thing about running a business. They are very unprofessional as they don't know how to treat their customers. I would NOT recommend going here unless you're willing to risk your sanity to go into there for a cheap game. I would rather send an unfortunate friend in to get the game!
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.