Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

UK Midwife Clinic

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.8
142 reviews
|Midwives|Lexington, KY 40509

141 Eagle Creek Dr #200, Ste 200, Lexington, KY 40509

(859) 323-9897

https://ukhealthcare.uky.edu/obstetrics-gynecology/services/labor-delivery/midwife-services

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
About

UK Midwife Clinic is a practice unique in the Lexington area because we provide the support of certified nurse midwives along with access to experienced OB-GYN physicians and, should you or your baby need it, the region's only high-risk obstetrics program and only Level IV neonatal intensive care unit.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.8
142 reviews
5113
  
42
  
30
  
21
  
15
  
21 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Holly McCombs on Facebook

2 years ago

05/13/2019, 01:23 AM
Renee Basham on Facebook

2 years ago

04/05/2019, 04:40 AM
As a doula I always find it enjoyable to work with providers I've not worked with before so I can see firsthand the care my clients get. I recently had my first birth at UK with the midwives. I was a little nervous about it because I had not heard good things, but I am happy to report most of those were unfounded. Joanne offered so much patient choice and did a wonderful job at true informed consent which is so rare to see these days. Joanne did her best to insure my client got her desired birth by allowing as much change in position as possible. Though she was induced they were able to turn the pitocin off when her body took over to allow even more freedom of movement. She was kind, gentle, and attentive to my client which made a world of difference in her birth. Would recommend Joanne to anyone after what I saw.
Alexa Adams-Robertson on Facebook

2 years ago

03/28/2019, 05:12 AM
Featured content
Do Online Reviews Matter?

Do Online Reviews Matter?

Do Online Reviews Matter?
How to Build a Reputation Management Strategy in 5 Steps

How to Build a Reputation Management Strategy in 5 Steps

How to Build a Reputation Management Strategy in 5 Steps
Joanna M. H. Smith on Facebook

3 years ago

03/23/2019, 15:35 PM
Wonderful experience with the UK Midwife Clinic and the UK staff. I was nervous going from SJE to UK, but could not have been happier. My first delivery with Womankind ended in a c-section due to complications, but JoAnne and all the midwives helped me with my goal of a VBAC.
Melody Joy McMunn on Facebook

3 years ago

02/07/2019, 12:27 PM
Kindest, most wonderful group of ladies. Every woman/momma should be able to experience this quality of care. I truly cannot imagine having my next baby with anyone else ❤️
Lexi Abner Carlson on Facebook

3 years ago

02/06/2019, 14:35 PM
I recommend the UK Midwives to all of my friends for all of their well-woman and maternity care needs. I saw them all throughout my pregnancy and they supported me through the birth of my first child last October. They are all so kind and professional. I always felt like they listened to and respected my wishes and treated me as an important member of their community. Though my son’s birth had some unexpected complications, they always made me feel safe and heard. I miss my weekly visits with them and look forward to seeing them again next time we decide to expand our family!
Julianna O'Brien on Facebook

3 years ago

01/29/2019, 00:40 AM
Cynthia Kendrick on Facebook

3 years ago

11/01/2018, 22:01 PM
I just delivered my first baby and the UK Midwives were with me every step of the way! I saw all the midwives throughout the course of the pregnancy and felt each remembered me and cared about me as an individual. They were always available for calls and clearly explained things when I had some minor complications / scares. I was able to have the fully natural birth I wanted and am receiving excellent post-partum care that is tailored to me. I would highly recommend this group to anyone who wants customized care and something different than a standard hospital birth.
Kat Sparrow on Facebook

3 years ago

11/01/2018, 05:25 AM
The UK midwives provided care for the birth of our son, a few weeks ago and I highly recommend them. I found this practice to be very professional in a medical sense, but at the same time accepting of alternative views. The midwives are sensitive and easy to talk to and overall I think this experience was much more personalized than I would have received elsewhere. I wanted a natural birth with minimal medical interventions and was supported with that goal throughout. Chrissy and Hayden were there for our delivery, but all of the midwives were great. Can’t say enough good things about these talented women.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.