Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

UK Midwife Clinic

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.8
141 reviews
|Midwives|Lexington, KY 40509

141 Eagle Creek Dr #200, Ste 200, Lexington, KY 40509

(859) 323-9897

https://ukhealthcare.uky.edu/obstetrics-gynecology/services/labor-delivery/midwife-services

Open now:8:00 am - 4:30 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
About

UK Midwife Clinic is a practice unique in the Lexington area because we provide the support of certified nurse midwives along with access to experienced OB-GYN physicians and, should you or your baby need it, the region's only high-risk obstetrics program and only Level IV neonatal intensive care unit.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.8
141 reviews
5112
  
42
  
30
  
21
  
15
  
21 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Emily Marcum on Facebook

a year ago

08/31/2020, 01:39 AM
I found the clinic for me to try for a vba2c. I’ve loved the doctors I’ve met, and the experience while at the actual appointments. But to try to get help for a problem? It’s impossible to reach someone. I’ve had three separate occasions of it taking DAYS to a week for any type of response and only get it after calling and emailing like crazy. This is my third pregnancy, and only doctors office to act this way. I’ve had other patients charts be entered into mine, and when I called to let them know I was told to call back when the person that was entering charts was back from lunch. Did not care that I had all of another women’s information or that they were violating HIPPA. I’ll schedule a c section before I continue to stay miserable during a pregnancy, when they’re able to help but just non existent on communication. They don’t give me high hopes of being able to reach anyone when it’s time to actually be at the hospital.
Business Response:

Emily, we are hopeful that we can improve our ability to be more responsive to phone calls. Please rest assured that you should have no problem accessing a Midwife when you need to go to the hospital. In fact, we take pride in having direct patient access to the Midwives after hours - you will never speak to an answering service! We consistently strive to exceed your expectations and your feedback will give us an opportunity to examine our phone responsiveness during normal business hours. Thank you!

Lindsey Durcholz on Facebook

a year ago

05/15/2020, 13:20 PM
UK Midwife Clinic was amazing for the prenatal care and birth of our daughter! I felt supported and cared for throughout my entire pregnancy and labor & delivery. My goal was to have a VBAC after an emergency c-section with my first and they are the reason I was able to! Chrissy was at the hospital with us and delivered our girl. She was calm, present, and empowering throughout the whole process. I’ll forever be grateful to all the ladies at the UK Midwife Clinic for the amazing care they provided me and the chance to try for a VBAC (and succeed)!
Kayla Dillon on Facebook

a year ago

04/06/2020, 15:40 PM
I hope this will help some of you feel a little more comfortable during this uncertain time of COVID-19. My husband and I welcomed our third baby into the world on this past Monday, 03.30.20! We had a wonderful experience at UK with UK Midwife Clinic’s very own, JoAnne Burris, by our side. We received top notch care- nothing less than ever before. The nurses were amazing too, as always! We felt loved, supported, cared for, and above all- safe. In this uncertain time, we were so thankful for this beautiful birth experience. Trust your body. Trust your midwife. Try to relax, as they suggest. These women are here for you, same as ever before. It is just modified a little. We love UK midwife clinic. Thankful for all they are doing to comfort us during this time. We will miss our in person visit on Wednesday for our one week check in- but we are excited to visit via tele-health and can not wait to let the midwives and nurses all meet our new baby in person, once all this passes. Good luck Mommas (and families)! I hope everyone has a positive birth experience. You deserve that. ♥️
Featured content
How to respond to bad reviews and repair your online reputation

How to respond to bad reviews and repair your online reputation

How to respond to bad reviews and repair your online reputation
Review Responses and SEO

Review Responses and SEO

Review Responses and SEO
Kayla Dillon on Facebook

a year ago

04/06/2020, 02:18 AM
Emily Rose on Facebook

2 years ago

01/19/2020, 00:27 AM
Ashley Bekken Layne on Facebook

2 years ago

12/21/2019, 04:39 AM
I could not be more appreciative and grateful my husband and I choose the UK Midwife Clinic when we found out we were pregnant. We started at another location and I said I could not go back for another appointment. We started our journey here and haven’t looked back. We love each one of them for so many reasons, and when it came time to attempt to flip our little breech baby, Joanne was there and when that didn’t work, she was there through our whole Csection, and everyday after in the hospital they were there to check on us. When the hospital said they weren’t going to discharge us Hayden made her way back to help bail us out and I swear we were all (including my parents) fighting back the tears. They went above and beyond and I can’t wait to have them with us along my post baby journey and for the next babes to come. — with Jason Layne.
Tori Porter on Facebook

2 years ago

08/15/2019, 01:10 AM
Best place to come to with all pregnancies and birth plans. I’ve had 2 babies with Dee. The prenatal, birth and post partum care is out of this world.
Nina Marler on Facebook

2 years ago

05/29/2019, 05:54 AM
I want to have a million more babies so I can experience a million more joyful births with Hayden and the other midwives. Their care is precise and exceptional. They take every concern seriously. I can not talk about these women highly enough! They’re incredible and provide amazing care!!
Amanda M. Crossland on Facebook

2 years ago

05/29/2019, 01:34 AM
I had a wonderful experience with UK Midwife Clinic. They provide exceptional care and are genuinely compassionate. They love what they do and it shows. I’m thankful for their guidance through pregnancy, postpartum, and everything in between.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.