Logo White
Watch Demo

Turtle Lake Apartment Homes

Own this business?
4.0
51 reviews
|Real Estate|Birmingham, AL 35242

1 Turtle Lake Dr, Birmingham, AL 35242

(205) 991-3719

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits

Top Real Estate in your area

Riverbend Commons
5.0
(3) · Real Estate

150 Rice Mine Rd NE A

(205) 349-3913

3 people are looking at this business

Birmingham Towers
4.9
(8) · Apartments

2712 31st Ave N

(205) 322-0728

1 person is looking at this business

Rentmonster
4.8
(151) · Apartments

4112 4th Ave S

(205) 440-2345

2 people are looking at this business

Dwell Properties
4.8
(22) · Apartments

3807 Clairmont Ave

(205) 957-6513

2 people are looking at this business

Chestnut Tree Apartments
4.8
(29) · Apartments

2207 Sumpter St

(205) 823-3800

2 people are looking at this business

Ashby at Ross Bridge
4.6
(62) · Real Estate

2000 Ashby Ln

(205) 942-5155

4 people are looking at this business

About

You`ll find Turtle Lake Apartment Homes at the base of Double Oak Mountain, a secluded haven, tucked into the woods, wrapped around a beautiful stocked lake, conveniently located off the beaten path of Highway 280. The staff of Turtle Lake Apartment Homes takes great pride in this community and it shows in everything they do. Every detail was considered to create the perfect living environment. From manicured landscaping to the dynamic design of the apartment homes. Turtle Lake Apartment Homes is a community that offers everything you could possibly want. Comfort, convenience, spacious floorplans, oversized closets, vaulted ceilings, some fully furnished apartments,fireplaces and private pat

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.0
51 reviews
528
  
48
  
35
  
25
  
15
  
  • 45 Reviews4.0Google
  • 6 Reviews3.7Yahoo! Local
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
A Yahoo Local User on Yahoo! Local

5 years ago

05/18/2015, 12:43 PM
My wife and I have lived at Turtle Lake since 2013 (today is 5/18/15). Cindy in the office is wonderful and Major is the sweetest man and best on site maintenance man in the WORLD. The staff make a decent apartment complex with on a great property worth it. The price is reasonable - they are currently rebuilding the pool area, and building a dog park and basketball area where the broken down tennis courts were. Most tenants are middle age and there are a few families, so the place is typically quiet. Lots of kind dog owners and nice people in general. I would recommend this apartment complex to anyone.
joel on Yahoo! Local

5 years ago

05/18/2015, 11:19 AM
My wife and I have lived at Turtle Lake since 2013 (today is 5/18/15). Cindy in the office is wonderful and Major is the sweetest man and best on site maintenance man in the WORLD. The staff make a decent apartment complex with on a great property worth it. The price is reasonable - they are currently rebuilding the pool area, and building a dog park and basketball area where the broken down tennis courts were. Most tenants are middle age and there are a few families, so the place is typically quiet. Lots of kind dog owners and nice people in general. I would recommend this apartment complex to anyone.
A Yahoo Local User on Yahoo! Local

8 years ago

02/23/2012, 14:12 PM
Now That management has changed, Turtle Lake can go one of two ways: absolute FAIL, or remodel & get with the competition
Featured content
Top 4 Real Estate Social Media Marketing Musts

Top 4 Real Estate Social Media Marketing Musts

Top 4 Real Estate Social Media Marketing Musts
4 Instagram Marketing Tips for Realtors

4 Instagram Marketing Tips for Realtors

4 Instagram Marketing Tips for Realtors
CHRIS on Yahoo! Local

9 years ago

11/03/2010, 05:06 AM
unbelievable value!! comparable to all of Bham areas finest in quality and space, yet still affordable to nearly all.
A Yahoo Local User on Yahoo! Local

9 years ago

11/01/2010, 08:23 AM
Turtle Lake was a great community several years ago before Sealy Properties took it over. Now, instead of letting the property manager who has been here for 10 years or so run the property, you have to deal with a company that could care less about the residents. Before Sealy there was a waiting list to aquire an apartment...Now, they have close to 20 units standing empty and no signs of filling those units in the near future. They dont screen the residents anymore so theres no telling who your neighbor will be. Their "Free Rent" promotion before Christmas has been a joke. A couple of us that are still left have watched a few new residents take advantage of the free rent only to move as soon as the regular rent rate kicks in. Nothing like watching people move in the middle of the night to avoid paying the extremely high rent rate. There are many apartments in this area that are much newer than Turtle Lake that have the same rental rates. As soon as Turtle Lake updates their apartments (these units are 25 years old), then I can understand a rent rate increase. Until then, we watch as some of the best neighbors weve had leave one after another to avoid the yearly rent increase that is more than average for this property. Would be nice to see Theresa get some help in the office that showcases her tremendous abilities to run the property like she use to...instead of filling the office with people who make it seem obvious that their heart just isnt in it. When your staff changes every 3 months...that should be a big indicator that something is wrong. Cant wait for my lease to be up. I can assure you I will never live in a Sealy owned property EVER again.
LD on Yahoo! Local

9 years ago

11/01/2010, 03:08 AM
Teresa Gulledge is the absoulte best community manager ever. Shes an excellent person, very mild, works with the tenants, joyful, friends of everyone and kind. If you need a place to live where youll be taken care of and loved, move to Turtle Lake! The maintenance guys are great too. I truly enjoyed being around them for the time I had.
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.