Logo White
Watch Demo

Turning Waters Bed, Breakfast and Adventure

Own this business?
5.0
186 reviews
|Hospitality|Wabasha, MN 55981

136 Bridge Ave, Wabasha, MN 55981

(651) 564-1568

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

About

Bed, Breakfast, Adventure, Craftbeer, Wine, Spirits, Massage and creating memories and fun for the whole family to enjoy. Born and raised in Wabasha-Kellogg area, newest owner since June 2012, Brenda and her husband Ford have created a home away from home. Ford is a craftbeer lover and creates beer like Brenda like to create her baked goods. Organic ingredients, farm raised meats, fresh veggies from their garden or the local Farmer's Market are the simple things they love to offer their guests. Creating memories for a lifetime for all ages. Stay as our guest and you will leave as our family.

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
186 reviews
5161
  
40
  
31
  
20
  
10
  
24 reviews have no rating
  • 103 Reviews5.0Facebook
  • 81 Reviews5.0Google
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Kathy Olson on Facebook

2 years ago

06/19/2018, 05:14 AM
Great place...loved it
Kathy Malinda on Facebook

2 years ago

06/19/2018, 01:20 AM
Great place...loved it
Lindsay Hammer Bartley on Facebook

2 years ago

05/26/2018, 04:14 AM
Our first B&B experience was turning waters... Brenda and Ford are gracious hosts and very welcoming. Highly recommend booking your next getaway here... perfect location close to the river and downtown shops. Accommodations included a private bathroom , comfortable furnishings, and the decor was spot on. Brenda and Ford’s pub Hoppy Girl brewing is located on site with amazing craft beers in a laid back friendly atmosphere. The Hoppy Girl brews are our favorite, however they also have small batch brewers on tap and domestic beers, ciders, and wine for those who are less adventurous. Breakfast was fantastic and hearty with local ingredients, coffee, juice, and great conversation.
Business Response:

Thanks Lindsay 🍺

Featured content
Hotel Reputation Management Strategy - 10 Useful Tips to Enhance It

Hotel Reputation Management Strategy - 10 Useful Tips to Enhance It

Hotel Reputation Management Strategy - 10 Useful Tips to Enhance It
9 Advantages of Having Good Customer Service Reviews for Hotels

9 Advantages of Having Good Customer Service Reviews for Hotels

9 Advantages of Having Good Customer Service Reviews for Hotels
Tracy N Cassandra Worsley on Facebook

2 years ago

04/22/2018, 03:59 AM
Arrive as a customer leave as family. Brenda and Ford are delightful and go to the greatest length to ensure a wonderful stay. Breakfast is awesome, information on the house and area is readily available. The Brew Pub is so great from the different brews to the pizza. The best thing is the company! Warm people made us feel right at home. Everything from the room to the massage I surprised my wife with was the best. Highly recommend Turning Waters to anyone seeking a new experience and if you are a B&B'er then add this to your list. We were looking for an escape from the city and our day-to-day and found a home away from home. Thanks so much guys, can't wait for a return visit!
Business Response:

Thank you Tracy 😉

Kealani Burgos on Facebook

2 years ago

04/15/2018, 11:36 AM
You absolutely must stay with Brenda and Ford here at the Turning Waters Bed, Breakfast, and Adventure! The experience you get staying in their B&B and hanging out in the brewpub will make your visit to this charming town absolutely unforgettable. They are hospitality experts and their kindness and support to their guests, community, and neighbors is outstanding. They deserve 20 out of 5 stars! You won't find kinder people, a more delicious breakfast, or a better stay anywhere. The B&B is beautiful, cozy, and inviting. You'll quickly feel at home and have a hard time leaving. (I threatened to never leave!) We cannot wait to come back. We, and the other guests, all commented on how incredibly...  more>>
Business Response:

Haha first time I saw this post. Thanks Kealani ❤️

Autumn Class on Facebook

2 years ago

04/02/2018, 03:55 AM
My husband and I just celebrated our 7 year anniversary at Turning Waters Bed and Breakfast. Brenda and her husband were extremely welcoming and friendly. The house is gorgeous and the room was fantastic. We enjoyed an amazing 5 course breakfast that was outstanding! Brenda was very helpful in helping us find a place to eat and things to do around the area! We also enjoyed their new brewery right behind the house! Overall it was a great atmosphere and an amazing time! We can’t wait to stay there again!
Business Response:

Happy Anniversary with many more. Thanks for spending time with us. 🍺

Jenny Heinz on Facebook

2 years ago

03/19/2018, 05:09 AM
Love love love turning waters. Brenda and Ford are the perfect hosts , warm and welcoming. The house, rooms, food, and beer are amazing!! I can’t wait to schedule my next visit.
Business Response:

Thanks and we ❤️ you and the gang. See you again soon

Jerome Bakke on Facebook

2 years ago

03/17/2018, 06:59 AM
Stayed here about 4 times now. ALWAYS...a great breakfast and a great time!!
Nancy Graese on Facebook

2 years ago

03/05/2018, 07:02 AM
I'll be back. What a wonderful bed and breakfast. Beautiful old home, wonderfully furnished. Then you meet the owners who are friendly, vivacious, and incredible cooks. This is a must visit B n B. Top notch in every way.
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.