Logo White
Watch Demo

Tuffy Auto Service Center

Own this business?
4.5
233 reviews
|Automotive|Bloomington, IL 61701

1505 E Vernon Ave, Bloomington, IL 61701

(309) 662-0537

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

Top Automotive in your area

Pro Automotive
5.0
(14) · Automotive

13707 IL-91

(309) 243-1718

10 people are looking at this business

Average Joe Auto Repair
5.0
(4) · Oil Change Stations

1001 W Bradley Ave

(217) 356-5900

1 person is looking at this business

Morton Collision Repair
5.0
(43) · Automotive

925 Detroit Ct

(309) 266-5154

9 people are looking at this business

Smith Auto Services
5.0
(1) · Automotive

680 E Old Rte 47

(217) 762-2244

3 people are looking at this business

Walt's Garage
4.9
(63) · Auto Repair

1420 S 2nd St

(309) 353-2886

1 person is looking at this business

Siron Automotive
4.9
(34) · Automotive

2415 Bunn St

(309) 827-7611

2 people are looking at this business

About

Tuffy offers full service automotive repair and maintenance. We do everything from brakes, oil changes, and air conditioning to tires, batteries and more! Tuffy offers Free Roadside Assistance and Nationwide ANYWHERECARE Warranty with any service. Our mission is to provide the best automotive repair service in the industry through our continuous commitment to quality and customer service. There was a time in America when you either did it right or you didn't do it at all. Your work was your reputation. Character was forged from a solid job well done -- again and again. At Tuffy Tire & Auto Service Center, we still do things the old-fashioned way. The right way. In fact, only Tuffy offers ful

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.5
233 reviews
5181
  
419
  
35
  
22
  
119
  
7 reviews have no rating
  • 203 Reviews4.5Google
  • 27 Reviews4.5Facebook
  • 3 Reviews5.0Yellow Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
April Crotts on Facebook

5 months ago

10/09/2019, 05:20 AM
Jenny Crones on Facebook

7 months ago

07/19/2019, 02:05 AM
Went there for years but had to stop going because customer service really took a nose dive. last repair done kept needing to be be brought back and they were incredibly difficult to work with.
Thomas Blan on Facebook

7 months ago

07/17/2019, 03:06 AM
Went there for an alignment they said they would check and see if it could be aligned did the front and then came out and charged me 98.00 bucks and then said the back needed 1100 dollars worth of work so i a friend that has been doing this kind of stuff for 18 years so i took it to him and he did it for like 650 dollars so i take it back to tuffy for what they said would be a free alignment so got it back let my son use it for three day then he calls me and said the car was shaking all over the place so i take it back to tuffy they put it on the rack ant then said that a nut on one of the links came off all they had to do to make the car safe to drive again was put a nut back on and they didn't so i ask my friend if thete was any way that nut could work its way off and he said that when he put it on there was 3/4 to a 1/2 of the thread showing couldn't believe it worked its way off let alone in two day's so i think they where just mad because i had the work done somewhere else so i confronted them they said after i get the work done again i could bring it back so i called them talk to someone there and they said they would call back a never did so now u lose all my business and hopefully all my friends business to. Never goung back!!!!
Featured content
Bad customer experience killed the taxicab

Bad customer experience killed the taxicab

Bad customer experience killed the taxicab
How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails
Haley Bulandr on Facebook

a year ago

03/21/2019, 07:11 AM
I just went into this location to ask about my bumper that needed to be screwed on tighter as it kept coming off in the car wash. Russ, the manager, was incredibly rude and non helpful. He would not even take a look at my car (aka 3 minutes of his time) and said he is too busy and can’t help at all and was trying to get me out of the store as fast as possible. When I asked who I should go to he gave me a short answer and was not interested in helping or my business. Customer service fail and I wouldn’t recommend for any type of work especially considering how the manager treats potential customers doesn’t fall in line with that I, or anyone should expect. Basic respect must not be taught here!
Amanda West on Facebook

a year ago

03/04/2019, 16:32 PM
Scammers , Do not trust this business
Seth McIntyre on Facebook

a year ago

02/25/2019, 03:25 AM
Called to make an appointment, and the office manager recommended I take my vehicle to Mid-State Transmission because of their excellent work and greater efficiency. She later explained via email that she just has all sorts of staffing problems currently. Thankful for the recommendation. Mid-State will take care of you with equal or better service and does not have all the staffing issues.
Tony Reeser on Facebook

a year ago

02/22/2019, 04:40 AM
i have a 2009 subaru and when i got it back there was fender damage and the lady customer service was rude and blocked my wife from leaving via her blocking my door to yell and scream.
Cathy Yoder Wroan on Facebook

2 years ago

05/24/2018, 03:09 AM
I had an excellent experience with Tuffy. Dropped my car off after hours on a Tuesday, received a phone call before 9:00am on Wednesday with a diagnosis. Car was done and ready to go by noon on Wednesday. All staff I had contact with were extremely friendly. There was no hidden costs or trying to get me to do repairs for things I didn’t need. Tuffy will be my go to place from now on!
Business Response:

Cathy Yoder Wroan, your wonderful feedback and rating mean a lot to us. We look forward to your next visit! Take care!

Michelle Webster on Facebook

2 years ago

05/16/2018, 07:45 AM
Best auto shop I've ever used. They explain everything in great detail, always remember me by name, and do fabulous work. I recommend them to all of my friends.
Business Response:

Michelle Webster, we're happy to hear you had such a positive experience with our team! If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Have an awesome day!

Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.