Logo White
Watch Demo

Tucker's Onion Burgers

Own this business?
4.5
502 reviews
|Restaurants|Oklahoma City, Oklahoma 73103

324 NW 23rd St, Oklahoma City, Oklahoma 73103

(405) 609-2333

Closed now

Facebook

Suggest edits

Top Restaurants in your area

Beavex
5.0
(5) · Sports Bars

5355 Capital Ct # 109

(775) 324-9393

1 person is looking at this business

Bill & Ruth's Subs & Burgers
5.0
(2) · Fast Food

12800 S Memorial Dr

(918) 394-4400
The Steamin’ Burger
5.0
(2) · Restaurants

Mobile Food Truck

(650) 918-4777
Blitzburgers
5.0
(1) · Restaurants

108 Easton Ave

(732) 448-9370
Jack in the Box
5.0
(29) · Restaurants

5398 Walzem Rd

(210) 656-4783
Jack in the Box
5.0
(2) · Restaurants

2150 Paredes Line Rd

(956) 550-8994

About

Allium Cepa is the genus and species name for one of the world's most beloved vegetables, the onion. Here at Tucker's they focus on the age old tradition of adding onions to their burgers, both within the beef and also piled high on top. It is said that this tradition started during the Great Depression when beef was scarce and onions could stretch the meal a little further. The combo is obvious and the love stayed permanently with the addition of everything onion to their burgers in this entire region. The kitchen's focus is definitely on the burgers and they only have fries and drinks as other options. However you can still find one single solitary salad on the menu, called 'The One', it i

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.5
502 reviews
5298
  
4100
  
329
  
29
  
18
  
58 reviews have no rating
  • 305 Reviews4.6Facebook
  • 196 Reviews4.4Trip Advisor
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Reddy45 on Trip Advisor

7 years ago

12/28/2012, 00:42 AM
You can jog it off later.
Elephant in the room-- the food here is not healthy. I suppose it COULD be healthy if you stripped it down and didn't get fries, but then you're probably the kind of person who buys a Ferrari and drives it like a granny.
I've been to both locations, and I prefer the one at Classen Curve.
What I like about this place is the burger tastes pretty identical to home made, but they're already setup to serve them out quickly. Sure you could replicate it at home, but it'll cost you more to have the same amount of toppings as they already have on hand.
Also, the soap in the bathroom is powder and that's too cool.
ferrell_cat1 on Trip Advisor

7 years ago

12/26/2012, 02:41 AM
Great Burger
Loved the burgers at Tucker's. 2nd visit and I remembered why I came back. Good service. Made to Order. They have the best buns in OKC. Plus they are made locally. I also ordered a vanilla shake was great also. Good fries, not at all soggy. I would recommend a visit, although you will smell like onion burgers for a few hours, but who said that was a bad thing. Another plus it is a Made In Oklahoma restaurant. Cheers for having good food.
sasakidalem on Trip Advisor

7 years ago

12/14/2012, 05:40 AM
Great Onion Burgers as expected!
Tried the location at 23rd not knowing what quite to expect. Having an OKC native wife who is very familiar with onion burgers and favors Bunny's, we thought we would try this 'copy' of the OKC/Reno favorite. Well, we were not disappointed at all! The menu offering was even more scaled back than I thought it would be and was skeptical at first as we frequent a Five Guys at home in Florida. They obviously know what they are doing with a low scale, KISS method of food and service. Didn't opt for a handscooped milkshake, but it did look good. Loved their fresh fries as well.
Let's put it this way, we went back for more a day later!
Featured content
Blaze Pizza using BirdEye platform

Blaze Pizza using BirdEye platform

Blaze Pizza using BirdEye platform
Feedback on restaurants is important for growth

Feedback on restaurants is important for growth

Feedback on restaurants is important for growth
TwilightOverBoard on Trip Advisor

7 years ago

12/11/2012, 01:07 AM
Best shakes in town
Their fries are the best Ive ever had and the burgers are excellent. Service is fast and friendly. Great food for the price!
Angela R on Trip Advisor

7 years ago

09/08/2012, 05:49 AM
Love the turkey burger!
I'm really glad there is not a Tucker's close by. The burgers and fries are fantastic. The restaurant is always clean and the food hot and fresh.
grogers888 on Trip Advisor

7 years ago

08/04/2012, 04:58 AM
Good burger
First visit to Tucker's onion burger. The atmosphere very nice, lean, family environment The bun was soft and wonderful, the meat had gret flavor and the fies were good. The young man taking our order said there were enough fries to share (upon being asked). However, we had to order a second order, half way through our meal. The onions seemed almost tough, when I tried to cut the burger in half. I had a chocolate shake and it was old fashioned delucious. We will return. Compared to S & B - different atmosphere, more selection. Both wonderful.
Jared Guynes on Facebook

7 years ago

06/09/2012, 05:09 AM
I was impressed beyond expectations. My wife and I, well my whole family from Texas, was blown away. Please open a Dallas location ASAP and become billionaires. Thanks!
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.