Logo White
Watch Demo

Tucker's Onion Burgers

Own this business?
4.5
502 reviews
|Restaurants|Oklahoma City, Oklahoma 73103

324 NW 23rd St, Oklahoma City, Oklahoma 73103

(405) 609-2333

Closed now

Facebook

Suggest edits

Top Restaurants in your area

Beavex
5.0
(5) · Sports Bars

5355 Capital Ct # 109

(775) 324-9393

1 person is looking at this business

Bill & Ruth's Subs & Burgers
5.0
(2) · Fast Food

12800 S Memorial Dr

(918) 394-4400

1 person is looking at this business

The Steamin’ Burger
5.0
(2) · Restaurants

Mobile Food Truck

(650) 918-4777

1 person is looking at this business

Blitzburgers
5.0
(1) · Restaurants

108 Easton Ave

(732) 448-9370
Jack in the Box
5.0
(29) · Restaurants

5398 Walzem Rd

(210) 656-4783

1 person is looking at this business

Jack in the Box
5.0
(2) · Restaurants

2150 Paredes Line Rd

(956) 550-8994

1 person is looking at this business

About

Allium Cepa is the genus and species name for one of the world's most beloved vegetables, the onion. Here at Tucker's they focus on the age old tradition of adding onions to their burgers, both within the beef and also piled high on top. It is said that this tradition started during the Great Depression when beef was scarce and onions could stretch the meal a little further. The combo is obvious and the love stayed permanently with the addition of everything onion to their burgers in this entire region. The kitchen's focus is definitely on the burgers and they only have fries and drinks as other options. However you can still find one single solitary salad on the menu, called 'The One', it i

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.5
502 reviews
5298
  
4100
  
329
  
29
  
18
  
58 reviews have no rating
  • 305 Reviews4.6Facebook
  • 196 Reviews4.4Trip Advisor
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
glhenry on Trip Advisor

6 years ago

06/11/2013, 04:49 AM
Great Burgers and Fries
I love Tucker's. They have great burgers and fries. Just a great place to grab lunch. One of the best burgers ever. Go.
Mwar1004 on Trip Advisor

6 years ago

05/27/2013, 01:34 AM
Change the name
Apparently "onion burger" is a regional term and not everyone likes onions so I think they should change the name. It took me 4 years to try this place and I wish I tried it sooner. That's how much i hate onions. But it's really good here. I like their system of writing your order on the bag. The buns are great. You would think good burgers would be easy to come by in Oklahoma but that is not so. These are very good and probably my new favorite old fashioned hamburger.
Doroteia Bozhanova on Facebook

6 years ago

05/26/2013, 02:07 AM
Featured content
Blaze Pizza using BirdEye platform

Blaze Pizza using BirdEye platform

Blaze Pizza using BirdEye platform
Feedback on restaurants is important for growth

Feedback on restaurants is important for growth

Feedback on restaurants is important for growth
Linda B on Trip Advisor

7 years ago

05/18/2013, 04:10 AM
Best Burger Ever
Had my first onion burger last night at Tucker's. I got a single onion burger with cheese and jalapenos. Best burger I have had in a long time. Be warned that if you order jalapenos that they are really hot. My husband and I both love hot foods, but we had to take these off. One order of fries is enough for two people, but they are the thin kind, and neither my husband or I cared for them. They warned us that their sweet tea is REALLY sweet, but it was no sweeter than McAlister's sweet tea. I can't wait to take some friends there to let them try an onion burger.
Kyle E. on Citysearch

7 years ago

05/14/2013, 07:26 AM
They don't have many choices on the menu because they specialize in a really good onion burger. The place is always packed around lunch and dinner so try and hit it at an off time. They make a really good turkey burger and load it full of all of the veggies a guy (or gal) could ever want. Make sure and get the french fries.
DoctorVonCueBall on Trip Advisor

7 years ago

04/25/2013, 04:44 AM
Pretty good burger but how about wearing sanitary gloves in food prep areas.
Shakes are very good, hamburger rates a 7/10, buns 9/10. Could use a bit more oversight on food preparation like wearing sanitary plastic gloves at the food preparation areas as no one today wants to get sick. This means also the cashier handling money should not be also preparing food without washing his hands then putting on plastic sanitary gloves. Handling dirty money and food prep do not mix.
Scott S on Trip Advisor

7 years ago

04/18/2013, 04:49 AM
Best Burger EVER!
We are were in OKC for a few days and craving something worthy of the calories. A quick check of TA led us here. It was fantastic! Well...the BURGER, anyways. I would have given it 5 stars if the fries had lived up to the promise of the giant poster on the wall. They were decent enough, but not the equal of the burger. We opted for singes with cheese and toppings. They offer a DOUBLE, but you won't miss the extra patty (see pic!). We also had a strawberry~limeade and a chocolate shake which were both very good.
Bconley24 on Trip Advisor

7 years ago

04/04/2013, 07:49 AM
One of the best onion burgers I've had.
My office is near the Tuckers on the Classen curve and we eat there at least twice a month. I know it's not the most healthy food in the world but is the best. The fries are awesome also. I would say the best in OKC. The atmosphere in this Tuckers leaves a little to be desired but I always get mine to go. You've got to try it!
Jkgsooner on Trip Advisor

7 years ago

02/18/2013, 05:07 AM
This place single handily kills my diet plans.
This is the best burger. No question. I use to drive to El Reno among other places around the city, looking for a good burger. Now I get the best burger, everytime, right down the way. I am a fatty but a picky one. I love this place. I try to eat here at least twice a week. I suggest Tuckers for any occasion- birthday, anniversary,etc... Most of the time I lose the battle, but unrelenting always leads to Sunday lunch. It is the standard I and others reference other burgers to. FYI the shakes are my wifes favorite, and the strawberry limeaide is great.
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.