Logo White
Watch Demo

Tucanos Brazilian Grill

Own this business?
4.8
32 reviews
|Restaurants|Boise, ID 83709

1388 S Entertainment Ave, Boise, ID 83709

(208) 343-4300

http://www.tucanos.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
About

Tucanos is an experiential dining, family-friendly destination that combines the unique serving style of the traditional Brazilian grilling, referred to as "churrasco" (shoe-HAS-ko) - an exhibition-style meal surrounded by flames and colors, with the flair and festivity of the beaches of Rio de Janeiro. The cuisine features specially seasoned or marinated meats and vegetables (nearly 20 varieties), grilled and then served hot off the skewers at each table until the guest's appetite is fully gratified. Guests will find one-of-a-kind touches at the restaurant abound, including the color-coded, Tucanos Cue. Placing the Tucanos cue green side up lets the entrée servers know that guests wo

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.8
32 reviews
55
  
41
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
26 reviews have no rating
  • 5 Reviews5.0Yellow Pages
  • 1 Review4.0Insider Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Sea W. on Citysearch

6 years ago

10/15/2014, 03:54 AM
I'd been to many Brazilian churrascarias in my life and I'm happy to report that this place competes with the best of them even in the big cities. The loambo (garlic buttered pork loin) is to die for as is the picanha (top sirloin) and fraldinha (tenderloin). The salad bar is great, the lobster bisque is heavenly. I guess I've lucked out as I'm happy to report that all my servers have so far been awesome. We always choose an off time deliberately whenever we go so I've never had much of a wait to sit down and enjoy the food right away. Great place, awesome food. Shortest review for me. :)
Third P. on Citysearch

6 years ago

10/08/2014, 13:26 PM
Tucanos is a awesome place with affordable prices for being a Brazilian steakhouse. You pay $22.99 for a course of about 10 meat/fish selection. Very fun with them bringing skewers of meat on them while they slice it off for you onto your plate. Most Brazilian steakhouses would charge at least $50 for the entree but Tucanos is half of that. Atmosphere and service is great. I will be going back!
karin f. on Citysearch

6 years ago

09/09/2014, 10:19 AM
Love the salad bar, drinks and the kids eat free! Waiters are so fun. Our sons loved the lemonade, grilled veggies, fried bananas, chicken and desserts. I loved the variety and my husband loved all the grilled meat dishes served tableside. So much fun, but go hungry!
Featured content
Increase online presence with free Scan-Your-Business tool

Increase online presence with free Scan-Your-Business tool

Increase online presence with free Scan-Your-Business tool
A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews

A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews

A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews
Reeds G. on Citysearch

6 years ago

08/27/2014, 06:25 AM
It is basically a buffet, however the meats are delivered right to your table of which the meats are very very good.I would highly recommend the restaurant.
joanx b. on Citysearch

6 years ago

08/22/2014, 11:26 AM
All around great food and good service. You will not be hungry for a long time after eating here. Be sure to make reservations ahead of time. Also sign up for your birthday to get a free meal on your birthday.
Lee S. on Yellow Pages

6 years ago

08/14/2014, 07:44 AM
We had three couples from our family head to Tucanos to have their Mother's Day dinner. Our server, Trey, was fast and efficient, and most of all, fun! This was, by far, our best experience at Tucanos and they have the best in meat, seafood and their never ending Salad Fiesta.
Flynn F. on Citysearch

6 years ago

08/14/2014, 04:03 AM
We had three couples from our family head to Tucanos to have their Mother's Day dinner. Our server, Trey, was fast and efficient, and most of all, fun! This was, by far, our best experience at Tucanos and they have the best in meat, seafood and their never ending Salad Fiesta.
Tina T. on Yellow Pages

6 years ago

07/30/2014, 05:48 AM
Love the salad bar, drinks and the kids eat free! Waiters are so fun. Our sons loved the lemonade, grilled veggies, fried bananas, chicken and desserts. I loved the variety and my husband loved all the grilled meat dishes served tableside. So much fun, but go hungry!
Nosey C. on Citysearch

6 years ago

07/01/2014, 12:51 PM
Such a great place to visit! We go every April to celebrate birthdays. The term "salad bar" does not do it justice. There's salad, bread, potatoes, sushi, meats and cheeses---delicious! The wait staff is personable and just delightful. They hire people who are engaging and who really seem to enjoy their jobs. The drinks were great as we're the desserts. I was sad they were out of creme brûlée, but the flan was really nice. We'll be back! Oh, and make a reservation before you go!
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.