Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Treebeard's Restaurant

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.5
616 reviews
|Cafeteria|Houston, TX 77002

315 Travis St, Houston, TX 77002

(713) 229-8248

https://treebeards.com/

Open now:11:00 am - 2:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
4.7
(584) · Cajun/Creole

1644 Farm to Market 1960 Rd W A

(281) 444-1464

6 people are looking at this business

4.6
(384) · Cajun/Creole

5204 Yale St

(713) 699-1212

14 people are looking at this business

4.6
(1078) · Cajun/Creole

3333 Atascocita Road

(281) 852-6261

2 people are looking at this business

4.5
(23) · Restaurants

11526 Bellaire Blvd

(281) 530-3474

1 person is looking at this business

4.5
(670) · Cajun/Creole

3201 Broadway Avenue J

(409) 765-5151

1 person is looking at this business

About

Treebeards has been cooking fresh Southern food for hungry downtown Houstonians since 1978. For lunch at any location with your friends and family, you can't find a more satisfying meal served in a comfortable atmosphere.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.5
616 reviews
5374
  
4121
  
337
  
29
  
19
  
66 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Nick Benjamin on Facebook

8 months ago

11/15/2020, 04:23 AM
Great food great everything I will definitely visit here again
Lisa Burmeister Warren on Facebook

9 months ago

11/02/2020, 03:31 AM
Delicious food!!! Big patio for distancing. Good atmosphere.
Stacie Beal Vrecenar on Facebook

9 months ago

10/25/2020, 04:17 AM
We had a lovely meal outside on the patio. We can’t wait to return. Many tasty dishes.
Featured content
Sending Review Requests: A Guide for Dental Offices

Sending Review Requests: A Guide for Dental Offices

Sending Review Requests: A Guide for Dental Offices
Net Promoter Score Explained

Net Promoter Score Explained

Net Promoter Score Explained
Trudy Gale Stewart-Singleton on Facebook

9 months ago

10/21/2020, 05:54 AM
The Etouffee was delish! Great Staff!
Christiana Vojvodic on Facebook

9 months ago

10/20/2020, 02:13 AM
I had the fried chicken, mashed potatoes, green beans and mushrooms! It was amazing!
Dan McElyea on Facebook

9 months ago

10/15/2020, 07:32 AM
Absolutely love this place. Food is fresh and great. Staff is friendly. Great location.
Matt Woodruff on Facebook

9 months ago

10/15/2020, 04:21 AM
They need to sell actual authentic creole food like it claims. Apparently ashamed of their own food as they delete comments pointing out the flaws in the recipes they claim as creole. Keep pulling the wool over your guests eyes. Ignorant at best, disrespectful at worst.
Yolanda H Ramirez on Facebook

a year ago

09/04/2020, 05:10 AM
I have eaten at the original location since I was I child, so happy Bunkerhill is getting a location
houstonnative47 on Trip Advisor

a year ago

07/29/2020, 12:41 PM
Best gumbo ever During the pandemic of 2020 most restaurants figured out a way to stay open besides eating in and Treebeards instituted pop ups. Our neighborhood was one that they delivered to. So after cooking so much it was a pleasure to order from this Houston institution. The seafood gumbo has to be the best I have ever eaten. It was spicy and filled with various seafood. The roux was perfect too. We also enjoyed their chicken and sausage gumbo which was not as spicy but still great. Also delicious was their bread pudding and carrot cake. I can't wait until two weeks from now so that they will be delivering again.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.