Logo White
Watch Demo

Treadstone Mortgage

Own this business?
4.3
17 reviews
|Finance|Grand Rapids, MI 49503

214 Fulton St E, Grand Rapids, MI 49503

(616) 774-9160

https://www.treadstonemortgage.com/

Closed now

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Finance in your area
5.0
(5) · Tax Services

2900 28th St SW

(616) 949-9030
5.0
(2) · Finance

525 W Apple St

(269) 945-9452
5.0
(1) · Finance

722 W Lawrence Ave

(517) 543-1360
5.0
(1) · Finance

400 S State St Ste 210

(616) 748-0132
5.0
(19) · Finance

5985 W Main St

(269) 372-3055

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Finance

1498 W Timber Trail Dr

(231) 894-4999
About

More about Treadstone Mortgage At Treadstone Funding, we treat each customer as an individual, not a number. We don't place you into a loan profile formula created by the banking industry. We use "common sense" and will help you obtain the best mortgage possible. We have special teams trained and experienced in every major loan program including FHA, 203k, RD, VA, and Conventional Mortgages. We are most known for our ability to streamline the purchase process for buyers using the FHA 203k Renovation mortgage program. You can fix up the home you're buying with up to $30,000 and have the work done before you even move in.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.3
17 reviews
514
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
13
  
  • 13 Reviews4.4Yellow Pages
  • 4 Reviews4.0BBB
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Jamie V on BBB

7 months ago

12/23/2019, 00:00 AM
Julie S**** and her team (Chad S******) were like a gift from the gods. Julie quickly felt like an old friend. She kept me informed every step of the way not to mention the process was quick and seamless. I highly recommend this team!
Business Response:

Thanks******! We appreciate it.

Brian H on BBB

a year ago

05/20/2019, 14:41 PM
Julie S***** and her team did a great job keeping me in the loop through the entire process. If I refinanced again tomorrow I'd be calling Julie. Thank you!!!
Business Response:

Thanks *****! Always happy to help. J.

BigGuyRealtor on BBB

2 years ago

12/31/2018, 12:10 PM
Best lender in town. From customer service to rates, Treadstone is hand's down the best.
Featured content
Trust Economy: Why Google and BirdEye Are Against Review Gating

Trust Economy: Why Google and BirdEye Are Against Review Gating

Trust Economy: Why Google and BirdEye Are Against Review Gating
How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails
Anthony G on BBB

2 years ago

12/05/2018, 02:24 AM
I was originally happy with their service, although I could tell once my loan was prepped the attention I received dropped off precipitously. The major issue, however, is that my loan was quickly sold to another company, LoanCare. Twice in three months LoanCare has withdrawn my payment from my account, did not apply it to my loan, then when I called blamed me for the issue. Both times they eventually realized it was some sort of system glitch. Neither time did they apologize and both times they were exceptionally rude. I seriously regret having gone through Treadstone, avoid Treadstone at all costs.
Business Response:

Hi ******* - We are very glad that the service you received from our company, Treadstone Funding, was good. It is a very standard practice for loans to be sold, and there was paperwork signed by you and your lender acknowledging that this may happen, both with doing a loan through us, and with most lenders you could have chosen. We are sorry that ******** hasn't been the easiest to deal with. We do have contacts there since they are a common company that loans get sold to. If you would like we would love to try and help you get to a person there who is great to work with so we can solve your issues. That being said, since your actual problem as notes in your review was with ******** and not Treadstone, we would appreciate if you could move your review to the ******** page.

Respond to negative reviews
Hali R. on Yellow Pages

2 years ago

05/25/2018, 02:01 AM
When we bought our first house we used someone else and it was such a stressful experience. This time around we used Treadstone, Neil was absolutely incredible to work with. He was thorough, knowledgeable, and personable. He is extremely good at what he does. Treadstone is also incredibly fast as processing your loan. We were incredibly happy with our experience, I’ll be recommending them to all my friends and family.
Stephen H. on Yellow Pages

3 years ago

01/04/2018, 00:05 AM
Neil Seibert was excellent to work with, was quick to respond to questions and has provided service I consider to be above and beyond expectations. Well done!
Jacob F. on Yellow Pages

3 years ago

06/28/2017, 01:14 AM
First time home buyer. Andrea Wilson was beyond my expectations. Andrea was able to get me into a home that was nearly impossible! Its a home on a lake in grand rapids, and that was the easy part. This is an underground home or berm home. Just a fantastic experience and i would recommend them to anyone. Everything was quick and painless. I was truly surprised about how well it went. Thank you Treadstone and thank you Andrea, you have changed my life for my son and I. Definitely would do it all again with your help!
Amy G. on Yellow Pages

3 years ago

05/23/2017, 01:52 AM
I cannot say enough positive things about Neil at Treadstone! He is professional, thorough, and genuinely has his client's best interest at heart! I recently relocated to accept a new job, which involved selling my house in Texas and buying a new house in Big Rapids! There are so many moving parts in that process and Neil did everything he could to eliminate my stress. I also had some credit issues due to divorce, which I was very embarrassed about, but from the moment I met Neil he was enthusiastic and empathetic! He helped me find the best loan for my situation and gave me so much hope for the future. I plan to refinance in a couple years and I will absolutely contact Neil when that time comes! Every member of Neil's team exceeded my expectations! If you are buying a new home or refinancing your existing mortgage, do yourself a favor and call Neil! He will treat you like family!
Derek C. on Yellow Pages

3 years ago

04/05/2017, 02:46 AM
Scot was awesome! I can't believe how smart that guy is at what he does. He definitely has passion for his profession. He was a lot of fun to work with and I'd highly recommend him and his team to others.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.