Logo White
Watch Demo

Trantham’s Service Center & Wrecker Service

Own this business?
4.3
49 reviews
|Automotive|Chattanooga, TN 37412

6733 Ringgold Rd, Chattanooga, TN 37412

(423) 899-4292

http://tranthams.com/

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Suggest edits

Top Automotive in your area

A G Imports Auto Service
5.0
(13) · Automotive

4373 Cross St

(423) 892-9810
Auto Surgeon
5.0
(3) · Automotive

3 Earnhardt Lane

(706) 937-2886
German Autohaus
4.9
(159) · Automotive

6413 Bonny Oaks Dr

(423) 344-0485

13 people are looking at this business

United Auto Service
4.9
(39) · Automotive

1123 N Wall St

(706) 629-9541
Alpine Auto Werkstatt
4.8
(18) · Automotive

2535 Rhea County Hwy # 6

(423) 775-5959

2 people are looking at this business

Freeman's Automotive Repair
4.7
(40) · Automotive

2240 Harrison Pike

(423) 479-4242

8 people are looking at this business

About

"Complete Automotive Service & Repair!" Trantham's Service Center & Wrecker Service has your back when your vehicle won't stop, won't start, or completely breaks down. We provide prompt towing service and reliable repairs for cars, trucks, vans, SUVs, and other vehicles. It is our mission to get you back on the road safely, so call us we'll never leave you stranded!

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.3
49 reviews
532
  
47
  
32
  
20
  
15
  
3 reviews have no rating
  • 40 Reviews4.3Google
  • 4 Reviews4.0Insider Pages
  • Show All
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
on BirdEye

4 years ago

09/10/2015, 10:22 AM
Came highly recommended by my sister-in-law. Just had a front axle, boot, and but put on my 06 Nissan Altima. Was promised it'd be done by 2 pm. I was out of there by 12:30. Everything works as it should, Reasonable price, and nice people. I will be a repeat customer. It reminded me of how businesses used to run. They'd keep their costs down so they could keep your costs down.
Brit T. on Citysearch

6 years ago

08/13/2013, 10:21 AM
The people at Trantham's really took care of me and my car. Glad I went with them instead of the other guys!
Joe D. on Citysearch

6 years ago

07/24/2013, 08:19 AM
These guys really do give great service. My car runs so much better now. I'm singin the Trantham anthem!
Featured content
Bad customer experience killed the taxicab

Bad customer experience killed the taxicab

Bad customer experience killed the taxicab
How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails
miguee121 1. on Insider Pages

7 years ago

07/18/2012, 04:33 AM
Great work
Tranham??s Service Center did a nice job on my truck, and quick also. I have confidence that to the best of my knowledge and theirs, we can go on our vacation and have a good time knowing that my truck is serviced professionally.
beven154 4. on Insider Pages

7 years ago

06/21/2012, 02:11 AM
Thank you for getting me up and running
With the great help of Tranthams service I was able to get my car back on the road and going! Thank you for the rapid and great service! I will definitely recommend them and keep using them for the future if I ever need anything else.
beven154 on Yellow Pages

7 years ago

06/21/2012, 01:16 AM
With the great help of Tranthams service I was able to get my car back on the road and going! Thank you for the rapid and great service! I will definitely recommend them and keep using them for the future if I ever need anything else.
Frederick C. on Citysearch

8 years ago

02/03/2012, 03:10 AM
Trantham's - Knowegeable, Courteuous, Fair, Trustworthy – We have used the services of Trantham's Service Center many times over the last five years or so - I drive an older model cars as do my teenagers. I have always found the mechanics and front office to be courteous and knowledgeable. Many times the mechanics have gone out of their way to explain why a given service needs to be performed and/or the circumstances that led to a part failure, etc. They've never tried to sell me something that wasn't necessary but they have been known to point things out that could become issues in the future with a, "You may want to watch that.", kind of heads-up. Its been refreshing to work with a group o...  more>>
cynthia f. on Insider Pages

9 years ago

09/18/2010, 04:32 AM
Great Service. Would not take my care any where else.
My family has used Tranthams for over 10 years. The work they do is great. There is usually a day or two wait to get your car in - but its worth it. They do not over charge for services and they do not try to add services that are not needed. They are the BEST IN CHATTANOOGA by far.
jeff t. on Insider Pages

9 years ago

09/18/2010, 02:34 AM
Horrible...stay far away!
Horrible. Stay away from this place. I had an engine replaced there and it took over 2 months to get my truck back. It was always one excuse after another.
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.