Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Traktir

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.5
498 reviews
|Russian|Los Angeles, CA 90046

8151 Santa Monica Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90046

(323) 654-3030

https://www.traktirla.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
4.6
(196) · Cafes

8475 Melrose Pl

(323) 655-1977

5 people are looking at this business

4.5
(451) · Russian

12743 Ventura Blvd

(818) 623-8844

20 people are looking at this business

4.5
(94) · Russian

6020 Reseda Blvd

(818) 776-8474

1 person is looking at this business

About

Enter this fancy Russian delicatessen and you will be instantly transported to downtown Moscow. Boasting 20 varieties of caviar, a medley of smoked fish, good old-fashioned gefilte fish and a smattering of homemade cold salads, this is really a place not to be missed. Everything is fresh and everything is good, plain and simple. Cold borscht in Red Square never tasted this good! Attentive and pleasant service make this gourmet shop a wonderful journey without the hassles of dealing with your passport.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.5
498 reviews
5333
  
482
  
330
  
217
  
117
  
19 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
russ y. on Citysearch

9 years ago

12/30/2012, 08:37 AM
Terrible service. The waitress was on saturday night was very rude. She refused to seat my friends and I. She did not answer any questions and was very unprofessional. Restaurant looks very tacky from the inside. I do not recommend it. Not worth the drive.
Charlie Amter on Citysearch

11 years ago

04/23/2010, 08:08 AM
Citysearch Editorial Review – Since the early 1990s, this West Hollywood restaurant has been drawing Russian ex-pats to their West Hollywood location for a taste of home. A young, hip crowd comes for dishes like Traktir's authentic kharcho (lamb soup), which exudes a complex combination of spices and herbs (yet is hearty enough to eat like a meal). Other winning dishes include the Armenian-style lula kebab or any of the large fish dishes (which come as a whole fish with a generous side order of potatoes). The patio here takes up the entire front portion of the restaurant looking over Santa Monica Blvd. and is always busy with chain-smoking ex-pats from Moscow. A solid choice for anyone looking to try Russian food in an atmosphere that is far from intimidating.
weho333 on Citysearch

11 years ago

04/17/2010, 05:27 AM
Fantastic food – Amazing food here--very authentic. You will not and cannot go wrong at Traktir. Great service, but sometime slow. But who cares? They are very friendly here, a rarity at Russian restaurants in LA. Also, they make their own vodka here. No surprise, they are crowded often on weekends.
Featured content
How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

How to respond to negative feedback from a customer
HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews

HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews

HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews
duckamok on Citysearch

13 years ago

12/14/2008, 07:50 AM
Get Take Out – Excellent food. The borscht, dumplings, pork chops and stroganoff --right down to the pickles--were all excellent. The flavored vodkad all tasted "stale", if that's possible, with the exception of the hot pepper vodka, which was really great once you got past the fire. The service was horribly slow, but at least friendly and the restaurant itself was chilly and too brightly lit. The restroom consists of a single employee restroom within the kitchen. I recommend not drinking a lot. Better yet, forego the uncomfortable bathroom situation and the terrible service, just get your food to go...
Nicholas C. on Insider Pages

13 years ago

11/19/2008, 12:38 PM
Da! This is one of my favorite spots to get Russian food. Friendly and nice waiters there. If you go on a Sunday make sure you make a reservation because the place will be packed. Also it's a plus if you or someone that you go with knows Russian.
Maya on Citysearch

13 years ago

10/20/2008, 15:41 PM
great russian restaurant, as authentic as they come, service was excellent, weather permitting outside sitting is the best
KariMcShorty on Citysearch

13 years ago

03/06/2008, 02:06 AM
Went with a Russian: He loved it – I went on Wednesday night to Traktir. The waiter was very nice. We drank the compote, which was very refreshing. We ordered the trio of those dumplings, then the chicken in crepes with mushroom cream sauce. Both plates were very tasty (I think they both had the same sauce). I guess Russian food is on the heavier side but it was a fun experience. Traktir is one of those ethnic experiences where the many of the diners are from the country. Most people there seemed Russian. That's a good sign, right?
mandys57 on Citysearch

14 years ago

08/21/2007, 07:23 AM
great service. delicious food. – I can always go here with my friends and family, whenever. We always enjoy eating here. It gives us a taste of babushka's homecooked meals. haha. =) Highly recommend to come and try it out for yourself. Take my word, it will not be time wasted and you may in fact end up coming more than once.
blackelvis on Citysearch

14 years ago

08/13/2007, 01:07 AM
Best SERVICE Back again on weekends!!! – I didn't like to invite my friends on weekends cause of SLOW SERVICE,but my last visit on this weekend was unbelievable, excellent food ( like always) and best service I've ever had . New stuff is really friendly and doing their best . Now you can visit this awesome place seven days a week for sure :)!!!
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.