BirdEye Logo
Own this business?
Own this business?
Cancel
You might be interested in a similar business with higher ratings:
village dental
5.0

torrance dental associates

3.9
78 reviews
Cosmetic Dentists
 17305 Crenshaw Blvd, Torrance, CA 90504US

Write a review

Rating Error
Review Error
(310) 327-4166

Write a review

All reviews summary

3.9
78 reviews
551
  
46
  
32
  
22
  
117
  
  • 38 reviews4.3
  • 24 reviews3.4
  • 16 reviews3.9
5on Facebook, Jun 27, 2017
more »
5on Facebook, May 31, 2017
more »
5on Facebook, Apr 18, 2017
Dr Sako is the best...recommend him for any procedure. Cleanest office and the best service anywhere. more »
5on Facebook, Mar 24, 2017
Great place Employees very nice,clean environment Best in town more »
5on Facebook, Mar 16, 2017
Dr.Sako is very nice, and the team are friendly and helpful in everything they do! Ive told everyone I know to make Torrance Dental there place to go more »
5on Facebook, Mar 08, 2017
The Best dental office, Ever ....The Service was awesome.. I will be referring family and friends... more »
5on Facebook, Feb 27, 2017
Dr. Sako and the team at Torrance Dental are excellent and have been treating me well for over a decade:) more »
5on Facebook, Dec 14, 2016
more »
5on Facebook, Oct 12, 2016
I had to get a root canal done and it was the BEST !!! NO pain no hassle and the dentist was very compassionate. Will be returning.....if I have too more »
1on Facebook, Jul 09, 2014
more »
1on Facebook, Jul 01, 2014
more »
1on Facebook, Jun 18, 2014
Stay out of that place all they do is upsell upsell upsell.... more »
5on Facebook, May 05, 2014
Dr. Daniel Sako & his staff was very kind & professional to my 92 year old mom. The quiet & clean environment puts you at ease instantly. more »
3on Facebook, Feb 16, 2014
more »
5on Facebook, Jan 21, 2014
more »
1on Facebook, Nov 29, 2013
more »
3on Insider Pages, Feb 08, 2011
BRENDA IS NOT AN ASSET TO THE COMPANY
Good dentist, horrible front office. STEER CLEAR OF THIS OFFICE.
My wife and I had our first appointments with Torrance Dental Associates recently. It
turns out that they will be our LAST appointments as well. Dr. Sako was friendly and knowledgeable. So it is a shame how rude, unprofessional, and apparently dishonest the front office is.
During my appointment, Dr. Sako performed my examination and explained his recommended procedures to me. Brenda, apparently the person in charge of billing, then consulted with me and reiterated the recommended procedures and the costs. I declined all recommended procedures, as I was working on a tight schedule that day, and specifically indicated that I wanted only the oral exam and standard cleaning that day that were fully paid for semi-annually by my insurance plan. There would be one co-pay procedure to me that day for oral antibiotic gel, for which my co-pay was $20.
When I checked out, I was billed $90. I was pretty certain that my co-pay should have been only $20, but I didn't have my benefits schedule with me (with this office, bring your benefits schedule with you and demand a WRITTEN list of procedures and costs before receiving treatment!!!), and I was in a rush, so I paid $90 and figured I could easily reconcile with the front office later. When I returned from vacation a week later, I phoned the office and attempted to have a civil discussion with Brenda to reconcile the obvious overcharge. Brenda REFUSED to hear my side of things, despite the fact that I paid $90 for a procedure with a co-pay of $20. There was really nothing to discuss, but Brenda refused to listen to me, kept interrupting me to tell me how things work in her office, and refused to admit that I had been overcharged. Very frustrating. Then she conveniently added an additional procedure that had not been performed, which carried with it a $50 co-pay, obviously to cover much of the $70 credit I was due! At no point during my appointment had I been I advised of this procedure, nor was I billed for it when I checked out following my appointment. Only after I raised the fact that I had been over charged on another procedure did Brenda advise me that she was billing for an additional procedure. I think most people would call this type of activity FRAUDULENT.
I discussed the issue with my insurance company, and while they sided with me, they said that in this case they were basically powerless. They suggested that I communicate with the dentist directly. So for the next 2 and a half weeks I called to request an opportunity to speak with Dr. Sako. And each time I called, I was told that Dr. Sako was with a patient and that he would call me back. I never did receive a call back from Dr. Sako. Only in being persistent was I able to claim my $70 credit.
My wife observed Brenda being quite rough with an elderly patient during her visit. Apparently the patient did not fully understand all of the procedures that were being recommended, and Brenda became frustrated with the patient and was rude and irritated toward her. This was the same type of behavior that Brenda exhibited towards me while trying to resolve what should have been a simple, cut and dry issue, with a resolution which would include Brenda apologizing for the, ahem, "mistaken" over bill of $70, and IMMEDIATELY issuing me a credit. Not very smart business people running the office. They just lost 2 new patients with their rude, unprofessional behavior. STEER CLEAR OF THIS OFFICE.
more »
5on Insider Pages, Nov 24, 2010
Always been pleased
I read some of the reviews and I've never had any problems with my families work. They always show and explain everything with their little camera and TV so its always c
lear what is needed. I would recommend this office to anyone. Their only thing is that there is a bit of a wait in the evening time when it's busiest. more »
2on Insider Pages, Nov 17, 2010
FALSE DIAGNOSIS.
Please do not go to this clinic. RIP OFF! So many diagnosis that does not even exists. They do procedures that aren't necessary. Lookm for another Dentist.. Never again.
more »
5on Insider Pages, Nov 10, 2010
Quick Service
I had a really bad toothache and they were able to treat me right away and take care of the pain. I'm so thankful for their help.
more »
5on Insider Pages, Nov 10, 2010
Thank You
My family was assigned to this office by my insurance company and so far we've all been very Happy with this office. We got our teeth cleaned and examined. No cavities and No pain
so far. I hope this continues. I really don't like getting cavities. My kids Like teh Dentist because he's really Nice. Thank You!!! more »
5on Insider Pages, Nov 10, 2010
LIFE SAVERS!!!
I grew up in the South Bay and my parents were raised here as well. So needless to say, we know the region well. They and I have been to a number of local dentists and this office
has always come through for us. When my Mom, who is now in her 80's came down with a fever from a tooth infection, we called them on a Sunday for help. They called back right away and gave her some medicine to help with the pain. We then were seen first thing Monday morning to get her tooth corrected. Thank goodness for this office. The Dentist said she could have ended up in the hospital it it weren't treated right away. I'll never forget this! Thanks more »
5on Insider Pages, Nov 10, 2010
Great Discovery!!!
I'm so happy that I discovered this office. I've been to various offices in the past but none have compared to here. The doctor explained everything so well using a
small video camera to show what I needed. Very clean office and helpful staff. more »
5on Insider Pages, Nov 10, 2010
SWEET office!!!
OMG, Had my wisdoms teeth yanked the other day and had no problem. My friend from school had his teeth fixed here and told my me about this place and so I told my Mom and she too
k me here. They were all really cool and had NO pain. more »
5on Insider Pages, Nov 10, 2010
Family Practice!!!
I finally found an office where I can take my kids. I went in for a check up to see what kind of office this was and I was pleasantly surprised by how clean and professional t
he office was. They had televisions in the rooms and the doctor used a small camera to explain in detail everything I needed. Definitely a plus! I've been to other offices where it was cold and too business-like. I'm happy so far with this office and definitely will bring my family! more »
Page 1 of 2
Own this business?
or
See BirdEye in action.
  • Scan Business
    See how you appear everywhere online -- across top sites and against competitors
  • Free Trial
    Take control of your business. Give it a try for free!

Contact

Edit
17305 Crenshaw Blvd, Torrance, CA 90504
Cosmetic Dentists
Today 9:00 am - 6:00 pm

About

Edit
Specialties
General Dentistry, Cosmetic Dentistry, Endodontics, Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery, Periodontics, Pediatrics, Orthodontics, Prosthodonticsmore »
BirdEye Logo
Things you should know
about BirdEye
BirdEye was founded in 2012 to help businesses manage online reputation and customer experience

BirdEye works with 40,000+ clients, from SMBs to large enterprises

With BirdEye, you can monitor real-time customer feedback from 250+ sites and social channels

Generate new authentic reviews with real-time automated feedback requests from BirdEye

BirdEye gives you access to insights from your competitors’ customer feedback

The BirdEye mobile app allows on-the-go customer experience management

Get BirdEye’s free demo on how you can manage customer engagement and online-reputation.