Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Top Turf Lawn Care and Pest Control

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.7
966 reviews
|Landscaping|Charlotte, NC 28269

4301 Pete Brown Rd, Charlotte, NC 28269

(704) 597-2121

https://www.topturf.net/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Home Services in your area
5.0
(2) · Home Services

5549 Yorke St NW

(804) 986-2874
5.0
(3) · Home Services

210 Strawberry Knoll Dr

(803) 548-0023
5.0
(15) · Home Services

2095 S Chipley Ford Rd

(704) 872-4757

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(26) · Home Restoration Contractors

1901 Associates Ln ste m

(704) 910-5613
5.0
(1) · Home Services

1045 Carter Loop Rd

(704) 279-1765
5.0
(3) · Tree Services

895 Auten Rd

(803) 230-8950
About

Top Turf is a lawn care fertilizer and weed control company. Specializing in getting your lawn healthy, lush and green. Fertilization for Beautiful, Green Grass. Our Lawn Care Program will give you the thick, healthy, lush, green lawn you and your family will enjoy. Each treatment is custom designed for your grass type. The highest grade fertilizers are applied by our skilled technicians to give you a rich green lawn. Say Goodbye to Annoying Weeds. We provide the best weed control period. That's why they call us "Your Neighborhood Weed Control Experts". Top Turf applies professional grade pre-emergent and post-emergent weed controls to eliminate unsightly weeds.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.7
966 reviews
5837
  
481
  
310
  
26
  
132
  
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Janet C. review for Top Turf Lawn Care and Pest Control
Janet C. on BirdEye

10 months ago

02/10/2021, 12:22 PM
Charles at Top Turf is absolutely the BEST! He did an outstanding job on my huge yard today . .. getting ready for beautiful grass and no weeds in time for Spring. Very organized company and helpful employess. I highly recommend this company and this particular expert on the yard - Charles! Best, Jan Curtis at 3111 Arden Rd, Atlanta, GA 30305
Sherry D. review for Top Turf Lawn Care and Pest Control
Sherry D. on BirdEye

a year ago

08/10/2020, 15:37 PM
John who did our lawn did a great job. Always pleased with his sercice
Carolyn J. review for Top Turf Lawn Care and Pest Control
Carolyn J. on BirdEye

2 years ago

01/10/2020, 09:26 AM
I have nothing but good things to say about Top Turf. They have gone out of their way to help me and Trisha Hall has been especially helpful. We just signed up for another year of service.
Featured content
SEO for small business 2021 - Online reviews are the latest strategy

SEO for small business 2021 - Online reviews are the latest strategy

SEO for small business 2021 - Online reviews are the latest strategy
Handling negative reviews- 4 important tips

Handling negative reviews- 4 important tips

Handling negative reviews- 4 important tips
Steve N. review for Top Turf Lawn Care and Pest Control
Steve N. on Yellow Pages

4 years ago

12/04/2017, 04:05 AM
Technician who came to our house offered a one time treatment. I then got ongoing service and bills that I didn't ask for. Technician solicited me to provide one time treatment on my property as a trial. I then had the service applied without my consent the following month and got a bill. The company's position is that they don't provide one time only service and that the receipt had a line on it that I was supposed to notice that said that service will be provided on an ongoing basis until canceled. If I had known that, I never would have done business with them. I called several times to cancel the contract which they did but they would not reverse the charge for the unauthorized service. Their position is that I should have read the receipt thoroughly and not listened to their technician who explicitly told us that the treatment was one time only. The treatment was fine but they have deceptive business practices.
Respond to negative reviews
Scott H. review for Top Turf Lawn Care and Pest Control
Scott H. on Yellow Pages

5 years ago

02/10/2017, 02:16 AM
I hired Top Turf 2 and a half years ago. My lawn was eat up with weeds. Well my lawn is now looking like a lawn not a weed bed. Thank you Top Turf for the hard work you have put in to my lawn. Sorry i was so impatient. But now i know how it works
James C. review for Top Turf Lawn Care and Pest Control
James C. on Yellow Pages

5 years ago

02/09/2017, 03:59 AM
i hired top turf cause my lawn was eat up with weeds. thanks to top turf i have a beautiful lawn. my exsperince with top turf has been wonderful. the techs are very good at there job.
M U. review for Top Turf Lawn Care and Pest Control
M U. on Yellow Pages

5 years ago

12/22/2016, 00:08 AM
Terrible companiy! Wish I would read the reviews before I used them. They destroyed my lawn, only treated the front of my lawn. When they came to treat me lawn they only stayed for less than 5 minutes. Weeds all over my lawn on the front and side. They did a horrible job on aeration and seeding! Top turf will string you along as long as possible to continue to get payments from you. They will blame you for the condition of your lawn at every turn. Poor ownership and poor management! I could go on and on about how horrible and unprofessional this company is.
Respond to negative reviews
Alicia N. review for Top Turf Lawn Care and Pest Control
Alicia N. on Yellow Pages

6 years ago

04/19/2016, 01:24 AM
I am a picky picky lawn person and my yard is my baby and when had Scott's they continuously messed up my lawn. But Top Turf has given me exceptional service. Fast, Friendly and a thorough job well done! I'm one pleased customer!
bullies review for Top Turf Lawn Care and Pest Control
bullies on Yellow Pages

9 years ago

05/21/2013, 03:13 AM
Being charged for services that I specifically cancelled on 4/16/13. Company claimed they provided a 2nd service on 4/16/13 but has no records of it. on 5/21/13 I arrived home to find an invoice from Top Turf for unauthorized services done on 5/17/13. When I called to inquire as to why this was done, they stated that they did not receive any cancellation notices and that they automatically come out every 4-6 weeks. I refreshed the reps memory by informing her that I was called by them about 3-4 weeks back to collect on an invoice for their initial service of $24.99. At that time I explained that the technician did not accept my payment and informed me that I would get an invoice and a call. During that invoice call in late April, I was informed that the technician should have accepted my payment and is not sure why. At the same time, they informed me that there was a free service two weeks after the initial service and I should have seen an invoice on the door for that as well with a zero balance for that free service. I informed the representative that I work from home and did not see anyone out or see an invoice or flag that is normally left on the yard. Seeing that there were red flags from technician not accepting my payment to a supposed free service call that they left no invoice for, I decided to inform the representative at that time (late April) that I would not be scheduling any further services. This company disregarded noting this in their files and continued to schedule a service so that I am forced to pay an invoice for services I did not request or schedule. I spoke to the rep on 5/21/13 and she stated that she will cancel any future services but will send me to collections if I don't pay the service performed on 5/17/13. Seeing that I am forced to pay for services not wanted and being bullied to pay an invoice by means of threatening to send to collection, I have decided to report this to BBB and any source that will try to assist me. This should never happen in a business and customers should never be forced to accept services that they do not want any more.
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.