Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Tommy's Hi Tech Auto

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.6
981 reviews
|Auto Repair|Denton, TX 76201 United States

620 Fort Worth Dr, Denton, TX 76201 United States

(940) 222-4355

https://www.tommyht.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Automotive in your area
5.0
(1) · Auto Repair

2621 Royal Ln

(940) 300-6602
5.0
(7) · Auto Repair

1730 E Interstate 30

(972) 722-2738
5.0
(5) · Automotive

2843 White Settlement Rd

(817) 525-3189
5.0
(9) · Auto Repair

1601 N Hampton Rd

(972) 298-7182
5.0
(22) · Auto Parts & Supplies

1245 E Seminary Dr

(817) 920-9012
5.0
(1) · Auto Repair

1961 E Frankford Rd

(972) 394-4139
About

Tommy’s Hi Tech Auto is the largest, full-service independent automotive shop in Denton, TX. Founded in 1991, Tommy’s specializes in fixing ALL vehicles, and our ASE certified mechanics provide the best customer service and highest quality service possible. That's why we offer a 7 year / 77,000 mileWith a commitment to transparent and ethical service and a passion for helping people, Tommy’s Hi Tech Auto works tirelessly to diagnose and repair even the most stubborn of vehicles without up-selling you on services you don’t need. Our cutting-edge technology and experience mean our technicians provide service that you can trust. Visit Tommy’s Hi Tech Auto in Denton

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 90,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.6
981 reviews
5798
  
428
  
320
  
216
  
168
  
51 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Featured
Brad H. review for Tommy's Hi Tech Auto
Brad H. on Birdeye

2 months ago

12/07/2022, 07:49 AM
Two recent great experiences with Tommy's. First situation was a failed thermostat and several electrical problems with my engine. They found a creative way to save me some cost by repairing an existing cable harness instead of replacing with a new one and somehow covering my battery under a warranty even though I didn't purchase the battery from them. The 2nd situation was I had a check engine light and a very foul odor. Turns out it was an exhaust leak and the Tommy's High Tech detailed analysis and notes helped determine this failure was most likely caused by a different shop that had recently done work on my transmission and I was able to get that repair covered by the other shop using Tommy's analysis and notes.
G Whit Son review for Tommy's Hi Tech Auto
G Whit Son on Facebook

2 years ago

04/07/2021, 04:16 AM
These guys continue to provide the BEST service and are just genuinely good people! They are always very helpful and upfront about cost and wait times. Trevor has helped me several times and is very professional and knowledgeable. I HIGHLY recommend this auto shop. I will not take my car anywhere else to get an oil change or inspection. They do a great job and as a woman I am always skeptical of these kinds of businesses. They are honest and support our first responders. Great local business! If you are near the Denton area, you should DEFINITELY take your vehicle here for repairs or service.
Business Response:

Hi Gina, thank you so much for your kind review! :) We are so glad we could help you keep your car on the road! We appreciate you and thank you for your service to our community!

Drew Neikirk review for Tommy's Hi Tech Auto
Drew Neikirk on Facebook

2 years ago

10/01/2020, 03:54 AM
Exceptional service and attention to detail!
Business Response:

Thank you so much for leaving a review, Drew! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed our exceptional service and attention to detail 😊 We hope to see you again in the future!!

Featured content
Patient Feedback: Why Doctors Need to Ask For It

Patient Feedback: Why Doctors Need to Ask For It

Patient Feedback: Why Doctors Need to Ask For It
How a mass text service can help real estate agents (with templates)

How a mass text service can help real estate agents (with templates)

How a mass text service can help real estate agents (with templates)
Susan Highfill review for Tommy's Hi Tech Auto
Susan Highfill on Facebook

2 years ago

08/31/2020, 05:03 AM
Highly recommend Tommy’s! Amazing customer service and felt that we got a very fair deal on our truck repairs. I spoke with 3 different people at various times and every single one of them was over the top friendly and accommodating. Will definitely be using them for all our auto needs in the future.
Business Response:

Hi Susan! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a 5 star review :) We're glad we could give you friendly, professional service and help you get your truck back on the road. We look forward to seeing you again!

Alanna Matthews review for Tommy's Hi Tech Auto
Alanna Matthews on Facebook

3 years ago

08/01/2020, 12:12 PM
This business lied to me regarding my cars a/c and charged me a $120 diagnostic fee. I took my car to 2 other mechanics who repair a/c in cars and they claimed not nearly as many problems were wrong with my car's a/c as what Tommy's was saying. They also didn't charge me a diagnostic fee. The TWO other mechanics said it would NOT be more than a $750 fix whereas Tommy's tried to charge me in the thousands range (nearly $2,000). My compressor had gone bad and my clutch needed to be replaced whereas Tommy's gave me a laundry list of things that "needed" to be fixed. I won't be going back. My a/c works amazing now and has for a few weeks. I'm so glad I got a second opinion from two other mechanics. My second opinion that I had fix my car even offered to use a hydraulic lift to show me the uv dye test and all the work they did on my car. The mechanic I used to fix my a/c said this place was shady and just trying to make some extra money. Avoid this place unless you want to pay for work that doesn't need to be done! I had to drive a ways to my dads mechanic who is like family and we know he does good/honest work. I know my car is in good hands going out to his shop I won't use this shop anymore. What a shame I even gave them the benefit of the doubt.
Amanda Edwards review for Tommy's Hi Tech Auto
Amanda Edwards on Facebook

3 years ago

06/08/2020, 02:01 AM
I called Tommy's in a panic-my car had thrown the Red Triangle of Doom and I didn't have any plans. Jason was open, communicative and patient during the process-from offering to find a tow service to keeping me informed to just plain being nice. This was my very first experience with Tommy's, but it most certainly won't be the last. I'm very thankful for all of you!
Carol Dahlgren Sharp review for Tommy's Hi Tech Auto
Carol Dahlgren Sharp on Facebook

3 years ago

05/28/2020, 14:03 PM
They came and picked up my car, inspected it for me and oil change plus some other things on my list, and then returned car to my driveway ... all no contact! So appreciate their friendliness, great service and their great care of my Subaru Sue!
Suzanne McGinnis review for Tommy's Hi Tech Auto
Suzanne McGinnis on Facebook

3 years ago

05/03/2020, 01:08 AM
Even in a pandemic. service is still the same... excellent. Apparently a rodent was serious about the stay at home order and thought the a/c fan area was a good place to be...fully stocked with acorns too. Thanks to Trevor and the guys for serving eviction notice. Like the sign says.. they can fix everything.
Daniel Drinnen review for Tommy's Hi Tech Auto
Daniel Drinnen on Facebook

3 years ago

04/10/2020, 15:19 PM
We’re in the midst of the coronavirus pandemic, but we still need reliable transportation. Tommy’s did a no-contact pickup of our car, diagnosed the issues, fixed them, and had the car back in our driveway the next day! Fast service, quality work, and friendly people who are willing to go the extra mile at a time when communities all over the world are struggling. Not the first time I’ve called Tommy’s, and it won’t be the last!
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.