Logo White
Watch Demo

Tom Sturgis Pretzels Inc

Own this business?
4.8
178 reviews
|Restaurants|Reading, PA 19607

2267 Lancaster Pike, Reading, PA 19607

(610) 775-0335

http://www.tomsturgispretzels.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

About

Since 1970, Tom Sturgis Pretzels is one of the first pretzels baking family in America. Based in Shillington, Pa., it uses only premium quality real chocolate to coat its pretzels with a thick layer of indulgence. The store offers a variety of pretzels, such as baked in chocolate pretzels, barbeque flavored pretzel bits, cheese, cheese gems, cinnamon sugar stiks, crunchzels, Dutch and handmade hard pretzels, among others. It bakes some of its pretzels on a soapstone hearth surface, which produces one of the highest quality pretzels available.

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.8
178 reviews
5148
  
413
  
35
  
21
  
13
  
8 reviews have no rating
  • 107 Reviews4.8Google
  • 71 Reviews4.8Facebook
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Deborah Bannon on Facebook

12 days ago

08/10/2019, 03:33 AM
Best Pretzels you'll ever eat...very yummy!!!
Lily Hallock-Diamond on Facebook

a month ago

07/17/2019, 01:08 AM
Ohhh my gosh! As a pretzel lover, I never knew little pretzels could have such perfectly burnt edges!! The salt is perfect and just the right amount!! Crunchiest little pretzels ever!! BEST in the world!!
Lynn Mauger on Facebook

8 months ago

12/17/2018, 11:26 AM
They make the best pretzels in Berks county! Their chocolate covered pretzels are amazing! Especially the dark chocolate ones! Yummy to say the least! But even without the chocolate Tom Sturgis pretzels taste wonderful!
Featured content
Blaze Pizza using BirdEye platform

Blaze Pizza using BirdEye platform

Blaze Pizza using BirdEye platform
Feedback on restaurants is important for growth

Feedback on restaurants is important for growth

Feedback on restaurants is important for growth
Wendy Kerschner on Facebook

9 months ago

11/18/2018, 12:32 PM
I'm a regular at the Shillington store. I love pretzels so I'm usually buying for myself; however, I also like using their variety of products when preparing gift baskets or business raffle items. Always friendly & helpful staff. Treat yourself to a bag of the chocolate graham sticks!
Aaron Krakovitz on Facebook

9 months ago

11/09/2018, 00:43 AM
Their customer service was WONDERFUL. Sent a gift box to Montana which my step son loves. It was missing the chesse. Spoke to customer service and they said they'd take care of it. He was quite surprised when they sent the whole package not just the cheese.
THANK YOU TOM STURGIS PRETZELS
Elaine Brandt Henne on Facebook

10 months ago

10/30/2018, 10:56 AM
They are just the best tasting pretzels!!!! Love the cheese pretzels the best!!
Joey Campbell on Facebook

10 months ago

10/29/2018, 04:42 AM
We love Tom Sturgis Pretzels! We bought other brands (Utz and Bachman’s) but they taste too greasy after a few. Sturgis pretzels are crunchy and light and don’t develop an off taste after you eat a LOT in one sitting. Treat yourself to the multi box online! Delicious!!
Helen Klauger on Facebook

10 months ago

10/26/2018, 03:13 AM
code # is ica, upc 0 7010480001 1 , type is crunchzels . I thoroughly enjoy the solidness and flavor of this pretzels. I will surely buy these again If I can find them. I normally buy sour dough but I thought these were much better.
Karen Haas on Facebook

10 months ago

10/21/2018, 03:50 AM
local gone loco when I moved away! I love coming to the outlet for my stock. no one does pretzels likey Sturgis!
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.