Logo White

Tiu Steppi's Osteria

Own this business?
4.6
482 reviews
|Restaurants|San Antonio, TX 78254

9910 West Loop #123, Ste 123, San Antonio, TX 78254

(210) 688-9885

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

About

Specialties House made pasta, wood-fired pizza and a varied selection of craft beers and wines available for dine-in and to go. History Established in 2013. Two years into a successful run with his first restaurant, Two Step Restaurant and Cantina, Steve Warner decided to branch out and follow his dream of running a small, quaint Italian place. Resting on the principles he learned 25 years prior at the original Romano's Macaroni Grill in Leon Springs, he concentrates on making fresh pasta and dough everyday. A true proponent as well as resident of Northwest San Antonio, Chef Steve stayed close to home in his new venture and couldn't be prouder to be here. Meet the Business Owner Steve W. Bus

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 40,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

4.6
482 reviews
5350
  
475
  
317
  
214
  
19
  
17 reviews have no rating
  • 224 Reviews4.7Facebook
  • 130 Reviews4.5Google
  • 82 Reviews4.3Trip Advisor
  • Show All
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
on Facebook

2 years ago

03/04/2017, 09:03 AM
My husband and I had chicken piccata and pesto chicken with Stemmari Nero D'avola wine. The chicken was cooked perfectly, and the flavors were amazing!
Business Response:

Thanks, Laura, for the wonderful review. We so appreciate that you took the time to let us know about your experience. Hope to see you again soon!

on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

02/28/2017, 05:02 AM
While running some errands during the day, we spotted Tiu Steppi's Osteria and tried it for dinner that same night. We started small with olives and bread. There were 5-6 olives of various kinds which I definitely enjoyed. They were served with garlic knots which did not skimp on the garlic. The olives had a very tasty, seasoned oil coating which was wonderful on the garlic knots. My wife chose the roasted potato pizza, which had thin sliced potatoes, roasted garlic and sun-dried tomatoes and grilled onions. The thin crust was a hit, but the toppings didn't make it very close to the edge. Overall, we both liked the pizza, but would have preferred a meat topping instead of the potatoes. (P.S....  more>>
on Facebook

2 years ago

02/26/2017, 04:02 AM
Business Response:

Thanks, Sarah! Hope to see you again soon!

Featured content
Blaze Pizza using BirdEye platform

Blaze Pizza using BirdEye platform

Blaze Pizza using BirdEye platform
Feedback on restaurants is important for growth

Feedback on restaurants is important for growth

Feedback on restaurants is important for growth
on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

02/22/2017, 03:02 AM
A very nice trendy decor. A good variety of dishes.from pizza to chicken picatta. Everything we had was quite good with substantial portions. We had Carbonerra, Chicken Picatta, Chicken Saltimboca. Fried lemon and calamari, and Garlic bread knots (yum).
The server was friendly and knowledgeable.
I thought the booths were crowded together and the A/C was too cool.
I wouldn't hesitate to go back.
on Facebook

2 years ago

02/15/2017, 11:02 AM
Great food, great service, terrific ambiance. Will be back again and again!
Business Response:

Thanks, Lorraine, for the kind words. We appreciate that you took the time to let us know about your experience. Hope to see you again soon!

on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

02/14/2017, 09:02 AM
The food here is great! Love the antipasto plate and everything else I've had has been awesome. Don't think you can go wrong with this place as it has it all.
on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

02/14/2017, 05:02 AM
This is our favorite Italian restaurant in San Antonio - Braun location is the only one we've tried. Everything we've ever ordered has been superb, and the quality is consistent. I recommend the Chicken Piccatta and Busted Sandal Porter. The house chianti is surprisingly good too. Yum! The décor is fabulous, warm, and inviting.
Highly recommend for lunch or dinner.
on Facebook

2 years ago

02/11/2017, 07:02 AM
on Facebook

2 years ago

02/11/2017, 01:02 AM
Business Response:

Thanks, Joann!

Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.