Logo White

Tiu Steppi's Osteria

Own this business?
4.6
482 reviews
|Restaurants|San Antonio, TX 78254

9910 West Loop #123, Ste 123, San Antonio, TX 78254

(210) 688-9885

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

About

Specialties House made pasta, wood-fired pizza and a varied selection of craft beers and wines available for dine-in and to go. History Established in 2013. Two years into a successful run with his first restaurant, Two Step Restaurant and Cantina, Steve Warner decided to branch out and follow his dream of running a small, quaint Italian place. Resting on the principles he learned 25 years prior at the original Romano's Macaroni Grill in Leon Springs, he concentrates on making fresh pasta and dough everyday. A true proponent as well as resident of Northwest San Antonio, Chef Steve stayed close to home in his new venture and couldn't be prouder to be here. Meet the Business Owner Steve W. Bus

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 40,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

4.6
482 reviews
5350
  
475
  
317
  
214
  
19
  
17 reviews have no rating
  • 224 Reviews4.7Facebook
  • 130 Reviews4.5Google
  • 82 Reviews4.3Trip Advisor
  • Show All
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
on Facebook

2 years ago

05/05/2017, 07:05 AM
Service is always great, but food has gone downhill. It used to be delicious, now it's just bland!
on Facebook

2 years ago

04/26/2017, 06:04 AM
The calamari, ravioli, and house pizza were delicious!!!
on Facebook

2 years ago

04/21/2017, 06:04 AM
Everything I had was quite tasty warm and fresh. I highly recommend it for a date night you might get lucky!!!
Featured content
Blaze Pizza using BirdEye platform

Blaze Pizza using BirdEye platform

Blaze Pizza using BirdEye platform
Feedback on restaurants is important for growth

Feedback on restaurants is important for growth

Feedback on restaurants is important for growth
on Facebook

2 years ago

04/17/2017, 10:04 AM
Not at all impressed. The garlic knots that were brought to the table were drowning in butter, with even more unmelted butter piled on top of cold knots. The cheese on the antipasto plate was dried out, and the prosciutto was cut too thick and chewy. The pizza was soggy and lacking in flavor.
The wine was good, so at least there was that.
Respond to negative reviews
on Facebook

2 years ago

04/16/2017, 04:04 AM
I usually stop here after work on Saturday nights. Food is always good and the staff is very professional. The pizza is top notch and their pasta dishes are to die for.
on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

04/15/2017, 13:04 PM
The food tasted amazing and came out fast! We had the fried mozzarella; it comes with dabs of pesto sauce as well as marinara, both were tasty. The garlic knots with accompanying dip are addictive. They have an interesting assortment of pizzas, chicken and broccoli is delish! Chicken Saltimbocca tastes fresh and, love the prosciutto combined with white sauce and artichokes. Staff was helpful and inside ambiance was rustic and modern? Very cool.
on Facebook

2 years ago

04/13/2017, 01:04 AM
The service and the food are by far the best around!
on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

04/02/2017, 01:04 AM
Wanted something different than our usual.
Stopped for gas and wala, there is Italian nearby.
Great little place.
Indoor and outdoor seating.
Pick your pleasure, we chose inside but it was a bit chilly, no problem with had light jackets.
Limited but extensive menu for lunch and dinner.
The pizzas were different but the pastas were familiar.
Started with calamari.
I liked it, just like the once I had just visited in Atlanta.
Great calamari, with fried Meyers lemon slices and fried parsley.
I ordered the chicken piccata, son BBQ chicken pizza and wife sausage and pepperoni, 12 inch.
The food came out and the pizzas could have fed 2 each.
My son loved his BBQ chicken, old but he liked it.
My wi
...  more>>
on Facebook

2 years ago

03/27/2017, 07:03 AM
The service was perfect, as was the seafood pasta I ordered. I cannot wait to go back and enjoy another meal there!
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.