BirdEye Logo
Own this business?
Own this business?
Cancel
You might be interested in a similar business with higher ratings:
Rome’s Pizza
5.0

tiu steppi's osteria

4.6
482 reviews
Pizza
 9910 West Loop #123, Ste 123, San Antonio, TX 78254US

Write a review

Rating Error
Review Error
(210) 688-9885

Write a review

All reviews summary

4.6
482 reviews
5350
  
475
  
317
  
214
  
19
  
17 reviews have no rating
  • 224 reviews4.7
  • 130 reviews4.5
  • 82 reviews4.3
  • Show All
5on BirdEye, Jun 14, 2018
The food is very very good. The service was great and the prices very reasonable. Don't let the strip mall location fool yiu. This is some delicious italian. The dessert was just okay though. more »
5on Facebook, Jul 07, 2017
We had a wonderful time, the food was ahhhhmazing. more »
5on Facebook, Jul 07, 2017
Wonderful service; they go above & beyond!! The food is delicious, too!! more »
5on Facebook, Jul 06, 2017
Amazing service and great food!! First time we've gone, but our new go to restaurant! more »
5on Trip Advisor, Jul 03, 2017
Stopped in Sunday for a leisurely lunch and was extremely happy about our choice. My husband and I sat for a few hours and had a slow many course meal of our own making. It was wonderful and so very relaxing. The Manager Anthony Pierce and our server Ryan went above and beyond to make our couple's time away from the kids just perfect! Thank YOU BOTH! The food and nice selection of fine wine are just incredible, too! The pasta is made fresh daily and the taste is divine. We tried a bunch of different dishes and honestly, you cannot go wrong with any choice. The quality and consistency is spot on. What enticed us to stay as long as we did as well was how beautifully decorated the restaurant is. It's very romantic and family friendly. It can be for a casual meal or for a special date. The music was also soothing and enjoyable as it was a station playing acoustical versions of popular songs. We cannot wait to return! more »
5on Facebook, Jul 01, 2017
This place is phenomenal!! From the time you walk in, the service is impeccable especially from Terry! The food is awesome, as we as the dessert! Everyone must make a trip to this place, it is amazing!! � more »
5on Facebook, Jun 30, 2017
more »
5on Facebook, Jun 27, 2017
We love this neighborhood eatery. Staff is amazing and food is great. We frequent pretty often and haven't had anything on the menu I didn't like. Funny thing is I'm not a big pizza fan, love their pizza. Faves are the roasted potato pizza and the mushroom and brie pizza is to die for. Did I mention the staff is great? They offer some pretty great wine choices as well. Great for a quiet evening away from the kids. P/S to the person that complained about dry cheese on the antipasto plate... please familiarize yourself with the types of cheeses and meats. It's also one of our faves, with a great olive selection as well. more »
5on Facebook, Jun 24, 2017
more »
3on Trip Advisor, Jun 21, 2017
Chicken Marsala was a mess!!! Pasta overcooked and stuck together, sauce all over the dish. Tasty, but unattractive dish.
Restaurant advertised as having "craft beers" -- not exactly!!!
more »
5on Facebook, Jun 19, 2017
Fathers Day Dinner with my family! Service was great, food was delicious, presentation was terrific. I really enjoy eating here, have never had a bad experience. Highly recommend a visit! more »
5on Facebook, Jun 10, 2017
more »
5on Facebook, Jun 07, 2017
Great Food and Atmosphere!!!! I've had Steak. Chicken with Pasta... Wonderful Pizza more »
5on Facebook, Jun 05, 2017
more »
2on Facebook, Jun 03, 2017
I personally didn't think it was all that great.didnt really care for the pizza or the knot bread but I did enjoy my glass of wine that's about it more »
5on Facebook, Jun 02, 2017
We love this place!!! It isn't The Hill in St. Louis but it's one of the best I've found in SA. Their lunch soups are amazing!!!! Staff is friendly....good �....everything you need! more »
5on Facebook, May 29, 2017
Far above and beyond what I was expecting. Everything was delicious from the salads to the desserts, and the service was impeccable. more »
5on Facebook, May 28, 2017
The atmosphere was of an upscale Italian restaurant. The food was really good between the fresh beautifully displayed salads, tasty pizza, cold craft beer and nice wine selection. To top it off the service was really top notch. more »
1on Facebook, May 28, 2017
Horrible service! Explains why the place was empty on a Saturday night. The waitress should be fired. more »
5on Facebook, May 27, 2017
more »
4on Facebook, May 21, 2017
The chicken parmesan sandwich was amazing. I would highly suggest the Italian roast beef sandwich. Staff was great, food was better more »
5on Facebook, May 20, 2017
more »
5on Facebook, May 20, 2017
Great service. Great atmosphere. Great food. All around one of the best restaurants we have been too. more »
5on Facebook, May 13, 2017
Food and service is great! Ask for Robert, really took care of us. more »
5on Facebook, May 13, 2017
The place reminds me of the NY restaurants. It was small, quaint, but very well designed to where you could carry a conversation and not have to yell above the tv or music. the food was fabulous and yes I had the chicken picatta...yum. The wait staff were friendly and very accommodating. more »
Page 1 of 15
Own this business?
or
See BirdEye in action.
  • Scan Business
    See how you appear everywhere online -- across top sites and against competitors
  • Free Trial
    Take control of your business. Give it a try for free!

Contact

Edit
9910 West Loop #123, Ste 123, San Antonio, TX 78254
Pizza
Today 11:00 am - 10:00 pm

About

Edit
Specialties
House made pasta, wood-fired pizza and a varied selection of craft beers and wines available for dine-in and to go.
History
Established in 2013.
Two years into a successful run with his first restaurant, Two Step Restaurant and Cantina, Steve Warner decided to branch out and follow his dream of running a small, quaint Italian place. Resting on the principles he learned 25 years prior at the original Romano's Macaroni Grill in Leon Springs, he concentrates on making fresh pasta and dough everyday. A true proponent as well as resident of Northwest San Antonio, Chef Steve stayed close to home in his new venture and couldn't be prouder to be here.
Meet the Business Owner
Steve W.
Business Owner
Chef Steve has been in the business for 25 years most recently with Wildfish Seafood Grille and Eddie V's for 10 years and as a corporate chef with Morton's of Chicago prior to that.
more »
BirdEye Logo
Things you should know
about BirdEye
BirdEye was founded in 2012 to help businesses manage online reputation and customer experience

BirdEye works with 40,000+ clients, from SMBs to large enterprises

With BirdEye, you can monitor real-time customer feedback from 250+ sites and social channels

Generate new authentic reviews with real-time automated feedback requests from BirdEye

BirdEye gives you access to insights from your competitors’ customer feedback

The BirdEye mobile app allows on-the-go customer experience management

Get BirdEye’s free demo on how you can manage customer engagement and online-reputation.