Logo White
Watch Demo

Tir Na Nog Irish Pub & Restaurant

Own this business?
4.9
102 reviews
|Arts & Entertainment|Raleigh, NC 27601

218 S Blount St, Raleigh, NC 27601

(919) 833-7795

https://yoursexual-desire3.com/?u=5hakae3&o=gx8p0zp&t=euro

Closed now

Facebook

Suggest edits
About

Message from Tir Na Nog Irish Pub & Restaurant Tir Na Nog voted Raleigh's #1 Irish pub for the past 3 years. Has a NEW and improved menu. Stop by and check it out today. Tel 919 -833-7795. Daily lunch specials served Mon-Friday 11am until 4pm. Dinner 4pm until 10.30pm. . We cater on and off premise Call and ask us how we can make YOUR event a special one.. We are Open Thanksgiving Day for dinner & Christmas day for dinner Make YOUR reservation early. Live Music 5 nights per week. Bluegrass Tuesdays. Local Bands Thursday . Live Irish Bands on Friday at 7pm. Rock band weekends and a mighty Irish session every Sunday from 3 until 6pm. Plus Pub Trivia every Wed. Check out the new Nog Run Club Da

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.9
102 reviews
56
  
41
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
95 reviews have no rating
  • 4 Reviews4.8Insider Pages
  • 3 Reviews5.0Facebook
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Linh Tran on Facebook

6 years ago

06/04/2014, 01:03 AM
Daniel Taylor on Facebook

6 years ago

05/29/2014, 04:16 AM
Rick DeMattos on Facebook

6 years ago

05/14/2014, 03:03 AM
Featured content
How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails
Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews

Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews

Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews
A P. on Citysearch

7 years ago

06/30/2013, 05:15 AM
I took my family for Sunday brunch and it was a terrible disappointment. The waitress barely came over to the table, the buffet had a very limited variety and a lot of what they had was too peppery to eat. The desert portion of the buffet ran out of most choices around 12:45pm even though the buffet was supposed to be open until 2pm. I asked to speak to the manager who told me there was nothing she could do. I would not recommend this restaurant and will not be returning
Kaitlin G. on Citysearch

8 years ago

04/17/2012, 03:17 AM
Excellent venue for a wedding reception! – I recently had my wedding reception at Tir na nOg Irish Pub and it was a dream come true. They did everything. The flowers/decor was extremely reasonable in price and set up incredibly beautifully. Annie Nice was the coordinator at Tir na nOg and she was extremely attentive to all of my wants. The mood was perfect. There were great Irish dancers and musicians already performing, so we didn't have to pay for the entertainment (did it on a Saturday). The cake was the most delicious cake I have ever had in my life and she set up all of the food (amazing too!) and even made sure everyone had plenty to drink. She even cut and distributed the cake at no extra cost! Seriously everything I could have dreamed of and more. Definitely consider Tir Na nOg for anything you may need!
Imelda D. on Citysearch

8 years ago

03/19/2012, 07:37 AM
Great Pub – We came here several times for dinner and drinks, all our visits were extremely enjoyable. You really cant beat that classic Irish Pub atmosphere that some places excel in and this place executes it well. Classy, Irish pub atmoshere-lively and full of energy, equipped with an exceptionally friendly staff. I cannot begin to tell you what an amazing St Patrick's party they hosted. The service we received here, was top notch and my babe and I really just loved the warm and inviting atmosphere the place provided. We will be back soon.
playswell on Citysearch

8 years ago

03/19/2012, 07:32 AM
Reserving a Room – I reserved the back room for 30 people at 2:00. The lady who took my reservation was very nice. I was assured we had that space. Four minutes before 2:00, a group of people were still there, and the staff did nothing. I panicked. The rest rooms didn't work. The waiter who gave us waters and took our orders was sweet and kind. At 2:15, the staff started taking all our chairs out of the room. Again, I panicked that late arrivers would have no seats. When I told a staff member to please keep a few seats, she was rude and told me to grab seats from outside if need be. That wasn't even the worst thing... one of my attendees couldn't come because a family member had a stroke. Not having my phone number, she called the restaurant. Do you think they told me? I found out the next day in an email. APATHETIC STAFF!
Mike M. on Citysearch

8 years ago

03/19/2012, 01:43 AM
Best Pub on the East Coast! – As someone who travels up and down the East coast quite frequently, I make it a point to locate the Irish pubs on my journeys as soon as I check into my hotel- always nice to end the evenings unwinding with a cold Guinness and great entertainment, aye? I have to tell you that NONE measure up to Tir Na nOg. NONE. I've been to Tir Na nOg for everything from breakfast buffets to lunch, dinner, and late night snacking- I have ALWAYS experienced nothing but the BEST service, QUALITY food, and CORDIAL waitstaff. Tip O' the hat to LEE who has become a favorite. No matter how hectic it gets (especially on Saturday nights!), the staff never seem to bat an eye and actually are quite adept at handling the rush. This is quite the opposite in many other pubs I've frequented in the past. No, folks- the entire staff at Tir Na nOg are a family in every sense of the word and function as a team. I'm sure it has something to do with the owner, Annie Nice. From my deallings with her, she is both a firecracker (she's Irish..duh!) and a sweetheart. She can be found roaming the pub personally checking on her guests and insuring a great experience for all. Gotta love that! In short, Tir Na nOg has that certain.. "IT" factor that very few pubs can deliver nowadays. In our cookie cutter, one size fits all, generic world of "Irish Pubs", Annie Nice and company deliver a genuine slice of home for us homesick Scots-Irish folk. God Bless you, Tir Na nOg! See you soon!!
Brian S. on Citysearch

8 years ago

12/08/2011, 04:28 AM
Favorite in Raleigh!!! – My wife and I have been coming here for years. It is unfortunate that I am only now getting around to writing an online review. Out of all the restaurants in downtown Raleigh, Tir Na Nog is by far our favorite. The music on the weekend is always great, especially the traditional Irish bands on Friday nights! The food is always excellent. I recommend the Cottage Pie if you're hungry. There is nothing else like it! And for desert, especially during the cold months, the Irsih Coffee can't be beat. Great food, music, and atmosphere. We will continue enjoying this place.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.