Logo White
Watch Demo
4.5
735 reviews
|Arts & Entertainment|New York, NY 10001

5 Penn Plz, New York, NY 10001

(212) 630-0249

http://www.tirnanognyc.com/

Closed now

Facebook

Suggest edits
About

A piece of Ireland in the heart of midtown Manhattan. TIR NA NOG offers the warmth of an irish PUB with a NEW american menu.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.5
735 reviews
5435
  
4138
  
344
  
25
  
112
  
101 reviews have no rating
  • 720 Reviews4.5Facebook
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
pinochet on Citysearch

16 years ago

02/02/2004, 05:27 AM
Magically delicious! – This place rocks! The Yellowfin Tuna and Calf's liver are my favorites! I can't get enough of this place. It's always full, so be sure to make reservations.
mandaa on Citysearch

17 years ago

07/11/2003, 04:18 AM
Harsh Waitress!!! – I've never been served by such a rude waitress anywhere! Our waitress flipped out on us for a straw wrapper falling on the floor, proceeded to give us our check without us asking for it, then told us we could finish our beers and leave. This is the first time I've been called ignorant and was thrown out of a restaurant and I don't even know why it happened. We asked to speak with the manager, but supposedly he was upstairs and did not want to come down to speak with us. For the pretty penny we dropped on the food and service, we got pretty lousy service. If you go here, trust me...you won't want to leave a tip!
tracydo on Citysearch

17 years ago

03/21/2003, 05:19 AM
great craic!!!! – Had the pleasure of a pint or two in Tir Na Nog. Great lively spot, with friendly bar staff.
Featured content
Introducing BirdEye Interactions

Introducing BirdEye Interactions

Introducing BirdEye Interactions
How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google

How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google

How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google
metropical on Citysearch

17 years ago

01/26/2003, 01:49 AM
weak Sun brunch – I've been told that dinner here is very good. But Sun brunch was very weak. Roasted breast of chicken cob salad. Dry tasteless chicken, under ripe avacado. Cheap on the blue cheese. The blue points were very good and fresh. Good beer selection. Good and pleasant service though slow. Maybe I'd try dinner. But it is a bar.
rickyd on Citysearch

17 years ago

01/10/2003, 04:56 AM
Authentic Irish decor, way too expensive – Liked the feel and look of the place, very authentic. Food was okay but way overpriced. Good place to go for drinks.
risen_feenix on Citysearch

18 years ago

06/17/2002, 01:42 AM
Good Place, Bad Locale – The food is surprisingly good, and the decor is nice. The service, however, is a peg or two below the quality of food (horrible bartenders), and the clientele, for the most part, are rowdy, loud-mouthed commuters (this could explain the bad attitudes from the staff) getting loaded for an AC/DC concert or a Knicks game. Too bad, has a lot of potential.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.