Logo White
Watch Demo
4.5
735 reviews
|Arts & Entertainment|New York, NY 10001

5 Penn Plz, New York, NY 10001

(212) 630-0249

http://www.tirnanognyc.com/

Open now:11:00 am - 4:00 am

Facebook

Suggest edits
About

A piece of Ireland in the heart of midtown Manhattan. TIR NA NOG offers the warmth of an irish PUB with a NEW american menu.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.5
735 reviews
5435
  
4138
  
344
  
25
  
112
  
101 reviews have no rating
  • 720 Reviews4.5Facebook
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Michael M. on Citysearch

8 years ago

03/15/2012, 07:49 AM
LOVE LOVE LOVE – Like seemingly every other reviewer, I am just smitten with Tir na nOg. I had the Shepherd's Pie two weeks ago and now walk around dreaming of it. The smoked salmon is the best in the city. The new craft beers are outstanding, particularly Leffe and Lagunitas. The service never fails to please.
CalField on Citysearch

9 years ago

11/23/2011, 04:52 AM
The best restaurant near Madison Square Garden – The hospitality at Tir na nog is legendary; like any great Irish pub, they know how to make you feel welcome. The food is terrific; it has the best Shepherd's Pie I've ever had, the meats are terrific, and the Salmon is always perfect. I'm also quite pleased they've added a line of craft beers to the traditional Irish choices; Smuttynose is my new favorite. It's a great place to go with a group on Saturday night or for Sunday brunch.
gripdxd on Citysearch

11 years ago

01/04/2009, 00:26 AM
Fun Irish Pub – I was here the day after Thanksgiving and had a blast. There were (3) irish ladies singing and they were great. The lady bartender took good care of us & hooked us up. It wasn't too packed and their was a great mixed crowd. I also visited a 2nd time not too long after and enjoyed myself again, but not as much as the first. That's because they had different performers, but regardless it was all good. I will say that the seating areas where people eat in the bar area were pretty dirty, nobody was cleaning up, ick.
Featured content
How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage

How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage

How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage
A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews

A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews

A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews
mereditheats on Citysearch

12 years ago

09/23/2008, 05:09 AM
Awesome Bar – I stopped into Tir Na Nog earlier this week because it looked like a pretty chill place to just grab a few drinks with my friends. Well it totally is! The bar is really relaxed, good atmosphere, and good bar food! The staff was really nice and they all had *exy Irish accents which was a definite plus!!
rrrucker21 on Citysearch

13 years ago

01/09/2007, 00:45 AM
Yumm-A! – Once again, I picked the best meal, the boneless lamb w/ bak choy! DE-LISH! :-) Also had the soup de jour (clam chowder), creamy but not overly rich, just right with no sandy clams (yuck to sandy clams)! :-) Great prices in my opinion. Hubby had the raw oysters (he said they were ok) and he had the shep's pie (edible). I would recommend reservations, it was packed for a Friday night and even though we were about 15 mins early, we were promptly seated by the most gracious host. I wish I knew his name, as he put us at ease instantly. :-) Waitress was just ok. She was more interested in talking to her regulars then checking in on us and making sure our plates were cleared in a timely fashion. Look like it would be a great bar to go to after work and catch a game or tv news. Overall, scale of 1-10, I gave it a 7. Enjoy!
fsween on Citysearch

14 years ago

05/22/2006, 04:53 AM
Good times – went on a saturday to pre game before going out....had a blast. bartenders were cool. great bar to hang out with some friends. good food also ....
rlsnyc04 on Citysearch

14 years ago

01/17/2006, 06:43 AM
Great for a party – We had my boyfriends' birthday dinner party here on Saturday - 15 of us. The staff was extremely attentive and patient, the table had some privacy which was appreciated, and the live irish music made for a great atmosphere. The only two downsides: the hostess would not seat us until all 15 were there - even when 11 of us were crowded at the bar area. It is also a tad pricey for your typical irish bar/restaurant...even the cheeseburger is $13. My boyfriends' rib eye, which granted was large, was $30 alone....that belongs in a steakhouse!
Contributor on Citysearch

16 years ago

10/04/2004, 04:12 AM
A comfortable pub environment with Irish cuisine. – Tir Na Nog takes its name from the Gaelic phrase meaning "land of eternal youth," and though its crowd is decidedly middle-aged (dark-suited business types, sports fans and Irish locals), there's a sense of youthful exuberance. With antique woodwork, wood and stone floors, stained glass, chandeliers, vintage photos and bric-a-brac, the pub setting feels homey and welcoming. The menu includes foie gras-chicken liver terrine and Irish oak-smoked salmon.
zamboni071 on Citysearch

16 years ago

02/05/2004, 04:57 AM
Enjoyable Time! – The food was delicious and the atmosphere was very warm. Our party had an all around good time. Definitely worth checking out.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.