Logo White
Watch Demo

Tim's Special Cut Meats

Own this business?

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.4
10 reviews
|Butcher|Coeur D'Alene, ID 83815

7397 N Government Way, Coeur D'Alene, ID 83815

(208) 772-3327

https://timsspecialcutmeats.com/

Closed now

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
4.5
(14) · Restaurants

10010 E Montgomery Dr

(509) 928-8815
About

We offer: Smoking Butchering, Custom and Mobile Custom Meat Processing Sauces, Marinades and Seasonings Jerky "The Good One" Smoker/Grills Lump Charcoal Pellet Smokers All Natural Prime and Choice Quality Meats Sausages, Smoked and Fresh Wild Game Jerky and Meat Processing Local Wines and Beers Locally Made Fire Pits

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 60,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.4
10 reviews
56
  
41
  
30
  
20
  
11
  
2 reviews have no rating
  • 6 Reviews4.2Superpages
  • 2 Reviews5.0Facebook
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Dan Wells on Facebook

6 years ago

03/29/2014, 12:14 PM
Tim Branen on Facebook

6 years ago

03/28/2014, 01:01 AM
anonymous on Superpages

8 years ago

09/27/2012, 07:59 AM
Always great service and the meat is wonderful. Problem with dollar amount and the count of packages: Make sure if you order multiple items to count them before you get home. I have been short changed numerous times but they always made good at next visit. Also had cashier misread the hand written price on the product.
Featured content
Tempted to buy Google reviews?

Tempted to buy Google reviews?

Tempted to buy Google reviews?
Local Business SEO listings Management: Your Guide to Local SEO

Local Business SEO listings Management: Your Guide to Local SEO

Local Business SEO listings Management: Your Guide to Local SEO
William D. on Citysearch

9 years ago

03/03/2012, 02:38 AM
Very poor service – I used Tim's for cutting pork for my customers. I will not use them again. The freezer paper wrapping was dirty and poorly wrapped. There was only one ham hock in one customers order. A pig has two in the hind legs. The hocks were not cut op but one large chunk, The ground pork was supposed to be plain but the company flavored it into sausage. The 4 pigs were killed at my farm and transported on an open truck bed skinned out uncovered. The day of killing was slushy and roads were sloppy. Imagine the amount of road salt and mud that got on the uncovered carcasses. Tim's is over 30 miles away on high speed highways. My pork customers complained about grit on their meat. Different customers had different sized pigs and paid accordingly. One customer who paid the least for the smallest pig got pork from the largest pig. The difference in size was over 40 pounds kive weight. The smallest pig's purchaser got the largest diameter pork shops. I'm talking over 2 inches in diameter difference. The largest pig should have the largest chops. One customer asked that a side of bacon be cut in 4 inch by 5 inch squares rather than sliced. The customers chunks were 4 inches wide by 8 to nine inches long. Tim's called a customer because they lost one of the customers orders. That customer paid the least for the smalles pig. She told me Tim asked her if hers was the larhest pig. I clearly gave them instructions when the pigs were killed and assigned them to the customers name according the hanging weight. Tim's store is dirty to boot. I now have for the first time customers who are less than satisfied. I will not use Tims again.
anonymous on Superpages

9 years ago

02/06/2012, 16:40 PM
Great guy, supports the community. Thanks Tim you are great!!!
Guest62856 on Superpages

9 years ago

09/17/2011, 05:14 AM
Tim is a modern day "Old time butcher shop". Tim is always willing to give you advice on the best way to cook your meats even if he doesn't sell you something that day. A great variety of wood chunks for your meat smoking needs. He will help you pair up the smoke to meat! Awesome shop, I will definately keep going back (even my year old loves to go)
Guest65520 on Superpages

10 years ago

12/15/2010, 16:02 PM
Always been impressed with the quality of the meats and the service was excellent.
Guest96395 on Superpages

10 years ago

12/09/2010, 15:18 PM
I called to ask about getting 2 deer processed and the person on the other end was rude.. he obviously wanted nothing to do with me bringing in meat for processing. He stated that they were busy and that it was not the time of year to have wild meat processed (season had only ended 3 days prior) but that I could bring them in but if they found even 1 hair on it they would not do it... This place came recommended to me as being very friendly, and an awesome place to do business but I found this not to be the case. we are fairly new to the area. I found someone closer that was the same price and very nice to deal with, I took my business elswere. They need to work on customer service I think.
Respond to negative reviews
Bigevents on Superpages

10 years ago

07/24/2010, 19:53 PM
Tim's is an excellent Butcher Shop!! The quality of the Meats is second to none. Best selection around. They also carry a large selection of Rubs, BBQ Sauces and related preparation items. They are always my first choice supplier when having a Barbeque or other special occasion. I just wish they where open a bit later on Saturdays in the summer.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.