BirdEye Logo
Own this business?
Own this business?
Cancel
You might be interested in a similar business with higher ratings:
tigard animal hospital
4.3

Timberland Animal Clinic

4.7
87 reviews
Veterinarians
 18110 SE Division St, (182nd), Portland, OR 97236US

Write a review

Rating Error
Review Error
(503) 665-1194

Write a review

All reviews summary

4.7
87 reviews
568
  
49
  
3 
  
2 
  
14
  
6 reviews have no rating
  • 26 reviews4.6
  • 23 reviews5.0
  • 12 reviews4.9
  • Show All
5on Facebook, May 20, 2017
more »
5on Facebook, May 19, 2017
I wish I could say enough good things about Timberland Animal Clinic. Dr. Becky is kind, patient, and very accommodating, while being a talented vet. The staff follow the same patience and caring. How many places do you know send a sympathy card when your pet passes on?? They're good people, provide professional service, and do so at the best prices they can manage. Honestly, stop taking your pets to that Banned Fielded people, all they want to do is sell you everything you don't need. Get the service you need, from people you'll actually like. Your pets will become a family member again, instead of a financial burden. more »
5on Facebook, Apr 17, 2017
Both doctors have your pets health in mind. Both have taken great care of my animals for many years, in wellness and in death. I have complete trust in them. I recommend them highly. more »
Business Response:
Thank you Jan !
5on Facebook, Feb 19, 2017
It's not easy finding a vet that listens as well as these guys do! Super awesome staff � more »
5on Facebook, Jan 15, 2017
Fantastic care for my pets! Im so grateful I found you! Dr.Marks! more »
5on Facebook, Oct 13, 2016
more »
5on Facebook, Jul 08, 2016
more »
5on Facebook, Jul 08, 2016
I love the staff here. They do a wonder job taking care of my 8 yr old cat Princess that is type 2 diabetic, they saved her life, I wouldn't take her any where else !..:) Her Vet Becky is the best! more »
5on Dex Knows, Sep 09, 2015
Thanks for good care
Dr Merle and Dr. Becki and all staff at Timberland. Thank you so much for all the good care of our various pets-especially Jack!
more »
5on YellowBot, Aug 23, 2015
Always reliable and responsible
I have known them for over 20 years and I would trust no one else with my pets! They are easy to reach and always have time for me and are more personal than any
other place I have ever been to..With the many animals I have had over these years I can truly recommend Timberland Animal Clinc. Until I started to take my pets here I went to many places and just didnt get personal attention anywhere else...I highly recommend them and their wonderful staff! more »
5on YellowBot, Aug 20, 2015
Timberland is great
Dr. Becky and Dr. Merle were so good and kind to our cat. Dr. Becky spent a lot of time with us our first visit to make sure we knew all the ins and outs of cat parenting. Dr
. Becky was always gentle and kind to our antisocial cat. more »
5on Dex Knows, Jul 23, 2014
Timberland by Cynthia H
To the Pet Loving Public,Drs. Merle and Becky Marks are the very finest veterinarians that I have ever met. They have a vast knowledge of dogs and cas. They tenderly and
skillfully treat my beloved pets. Their practice, Timberland, is all about people and their pets. The staff that they have chosen to work at Timberland are the friendliest, most helpful team that I have ever seen at a veterinary clinic. I have had dogs, cats and pocket pets over the last fifty years and I have been to many, many different vet clinics.My cat, Molly, has been battling stomatitis (autoimmune inflammation of the mouth) for the last siz years. She has had her teeth removed and has endured treatment with oral Atopica all to no avail in relieving the inflammation.I brought her to Dr Merle Marks and she was better before we left the office. Thanks to Dr. Merle’s knowledge of the very latest information on feline stomatitis and his treatment, Molly is know boxing the other cats around, excited about eating and gaining weight. The painful, weeping sores around her mouth are gone.Dr. Merle helped me develop a plan for keeping Molly’s stomatitis under control. Now I have hope.If you love a dog or cat that needs medical care, take them to Dr. Becky and Dr. Merle Marks . If your dog or cat is suffering and you just haven’t been able to find answers anywhere, take that sweet baby to them. I am confident in telling you that they will find the answer. Got to Timberland first and meet Dr.Becky and Dr. Merle Marks. more »
5on Facebook, Jul 03, 2014
more »
5on Facebook, Apr 18, 2014
more »
5on Facebook, Dec 06, 2013
more »
5on Facebook, Dec 03, 2013
love all of you and so does my Josie heart emoticon more »
5on Facebook, Oct 28, 2013
more »
4on Facebook, Oct 26, 2013
more »
4on Facebook, Oct 25, 2013
more »
5on Facebook, Sep 28, 2013
more »
4on Facebook, Sep 18, 2013
more »
4on Facebook, Sep 18, 2013
more »
5on Facebook, Sep 12, 2013
more »
5on Facebook, Sep 05, 2013
their staff is wonderful and their compassion and care is phenomenal!!! more »
5on Facebook, Sep 03, 2013
more »
Page 1 of 4
Own this business?
or
See BirdEye in action.
  • Scan Business
    See how you appear everywhere online -- across top sites and against competitors
  • Free Trial
    Take control of your business. Give it a try for free!

Contact

Edit
18110 SE Division St, (182nd), Portland, OR 97236
Veterinarians
Closed

About

Edit
Specialties
Husband And Wife Full-Service Veterinary Practice.
Compassion, skilled and Affordable.Timberland Animal Clinic is a full service veterinary clinic designed to establish a positive relationship between pet owners and the doctors. Drs. Merle and Becky Marks are a husband and wife team, practicing in Portland, Oregon since 1991.
We care for small animal pets including: cats, dogs, pocket pets, reptiles and birds. Our friendly staff he here to provide quality care for your pet and make them and you feel comfortable with all procedures.
Our services include:
* In-house testing lab
* digital X-ray
* Surgery, EKG
* Free dental exams
* Boarding
* Tight Rope Knee Repair
* Trifexis, Comfortis, Iverheart
Timberland Animal Clinic prides itself in having top-quality diets, prescriptions and products for your pets.
Call today for an appointment.
History
Established in 1994.
This practice has two seasoned veterinarians with 23+ year experience each. The Drs. Marks are interested in you and your pet. They enjoy the smaller practice setting where they can take the time to spend with you whether you are trying to make difficult decisions or you just got a new pup! They are not obligated to meet "quotas" on how much labwork or how many x-rays have been generated for revenue this month. Timberland is a place for excellent care, friendly staff and familiar faces.
Meet the Business Owner
Drs M.
Business Owner
Graduates of OSU, members American Veterinary Medical Association, Oregon Veterinary Medical Association, Portland Veterinary Medical Association,
more »
BirdEye Logo
Things you should know
about BirdEye
BirdEye was founded in 2012 to help businesses manage online reputation and customer experience

BirdEye works with 40,000+ clients, from SMBs to large enterprises

With BirdEye, you can monitor real-time customer feedback from 250+ sites and social channels

Generate new authentic reviews with real-time automated feedback requests from BirdEye

BirdEye gives you access to insights from your competitors’ customer feedback

The BirdEye mobile app allows on-the-go customer experience management

Get BirdEye’s free demo on how you can manage customer engagement and online-reputation.