Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Tila’s Restaurante & Bar

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.1
229 reviews
|Mexican|Houston, TX 77019

1111 S Shepherd Dr, Houston, TX 77019

(713) 522-7654

http://m.tilas.com

Open now:11:00 am - 11:00 pm

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(3) · Bars

2024 Rusk St

(713) 222-2675
5.0
(4) · Restaurants

23227 Snook Ln

(281) 205-7355
5.0
(3) · Restaurants

7067 Hwy 6 N

(713) 777-7474
5.0
(69) · Restaurants

909 Franklin St

(832) 735-8226
5.0
(3) · Restaurants

8204 Airline Dr

(713) 902-1890
4.9
(315) · Restaurants

11606 S Wilcrest Dr

(281) 495-2436
About

Editorial fromTila's is a River Oaks tradition, pumping out authentic Mexican food since the 1980s. The patio is a popular watering hole come cocktail hour thanks to the fresh margaritas and more than sixty tequilas on the menu, but the real treat is…

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.1
229 reviews
581
  
436
  
315
  
28
  
114
  
75 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Recommended
sra_123 review for Tila’s Restaurante & Bar
sra_123 on Citysearch

17 years ago

01/27/2005, 01:30 AM
Poor Service & Selection – My wife & I had heard good things about this place; however, our experience didn't live up to its reputation nor our expectation. We had a long wait, and there was only 2 of us. It took 10 minutes to get a drink at the bar while waiting. The mexican food slections were miniscule along with the portions. Nothing special about the fajitas nor the shrimp tacos. Good thing the chips were good, else I would have starved. Service was terrible: took forever before we saw our waiter, he told us our plates came with items that they did not come with, came to refill our waters that he never brought us, and he charged us the worng amount. We will never go back.
Contributor review for Tila’s Restaurante & Bar
Contributor on Citysearch

18 years ago

11/19/2004, 04:49 AM
Revisit Tila Hidalgo Leach's oldie-but-goodie for authentic Mexican specialties in artsy surroundings. – The Scene Take it to Tila's tiny terra-cotta adobe for smooth margaritas and earthy, Santa Fe-style ambience. Expect a well-heeled clientele who are comfortable forking over extra pesos to hang in their element and nosh on designer Mexican food. The Food Sophisticated eating starts with rosy, tequila-marinated smoked salmon or rich nutmeg-laced corn and carrot bisque. Don't let the poorly dressed ensalada No. 1 derail you. Keep it complex with engaging (albeit uneven) mains: stuffed chicken endive or spicy pork tenderloin medallions with basil-mint pesto. Or go traditional with tangy, chili-sauced spinach enchiladas and smoky black beans, deftly prepared chili rellenos, or generous tortas stuffed with roasted carnitas and the works. Finish with the dubious sounding but decadent ancho fudge pie or cinnamon-kissed Mexican hot cocoa--both wickedly warming.
ahmashar review for Tila’s Restaurante & Bar
ahmashar on Citysearch

19 years ago

09/29/2003, 04:08 AM
Great little place – While I would agree that Tila's is not the most authentic Mexican food in Houston, it is, however, extremely tasty fare. Difficult to characterize with a single ethnicity, especially with dishes such as the pear and brie quesadilla (which is wonderful, by the by), it does seem to have a new southwestern/mexican edge. Only big drawback is the abyssmal parking situation, on par with it's tasty neighbor Backstreet Cafe. Both places would highly benefit from a better parking situation.
Featured content
How to respond to a bad review - 5 tips to turn them around

How to respond to a bad review - 5 tips to turn them around

How to respond to a bad review - 5 tips to turn them around
Patient Feedback: Why Doctors Need to Ask For It

Patient Feedback: Why Doctors Need to Ask For It

Patient Feedback: Why Doctors Need to Ask For It
mmagdy review for Tila’s Restaurante & Bar
mmagdy on Citysearch

20 years ago

07/27/2002, 03:34 AM
Authentic – Best mexican restaurant. Fresh ingredient, Value for your money. No frozen, prepared food Best salsa in town
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.