Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Thrifty Rent A Car

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.2
85 reviews
|Car Rental|Pittsburgh, PA 15231

1000 Airport Blvd, Pittsburgh, PA 15231

(866) 434-2226

https://www.thrifty.com/

Open now:6:30 am - 11:00 pm

Google

Suggest edits
About

Thrifty Car Rental offers a large selection of high-quality rental cars to match your style and budget, including a price-match guarantee. Thrifty Car Rental is one of the largest and most widely recognized brands in the travel industry operating in 77 countries. Our cost-conscious and travel savvy business and leisure customers find that Thrifty always provides conveniently located, dependable, low-mileage rental cars for a great deal. Thrifty strives to make the rental process quick and easy at any of our over 300 conveniently located locations nationwide so you can Enjoy the Drive.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

3.2
85 reviews
537
  
411
  
33
  
23
  
131
  
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Anonymous review for Thrifty Rent A Car
Anonymous on BirdEye

6 years ago

03/16/2016, 20:42 PM
Last minute rental for two weeks. The price was high but cheaper than competitors. I had a problem attaining SXM. However, the agent did not third degree me and removed the charge. The counter agents were very nice, approachable and helpful. Nice car!
Anonymous review for Thrifty Rent A Car
Anonymous on BirdEye

6 years ago

02/03/2016, 12:21 PM
Ford Explorer: great ride. Clean vehicle! Friendly counter person. I just wish that there was the rapid express service where you just go into the lot and pick up your vehicle.
Anonymous review for Thrifty Rent A Car
Anonymous on BirdEye

6 years ago

01/27/2016, 16:15 PM
The Thrifty service was great and Chuck retrieved my cell phone from the car and saved me a lot of aggravation.
Featured content
How to respond to a bad review - 5 tips to turn them around

How to respond to a bad review - 5 tips to turn them around

How to respond to a bad review - 5 tips to turn them around
How do I keep track of my reviews On Google?

How do I keep track of my reviews On Google?

How do I keep track of my reviews On Google?
Anonymous review for Thrifty Rent A Car
Anonymous on BirdEye

6 years ago

01/25/2016, 09:32 AM
Thirfty is always so easy to rent from and the employees are super helpful and friendly! Dennis was our return person and he was terrific! Thanks for another great rental car experience.
Anonymous review for Thrifty Rent A Car
Anonymous on BirdEye

6 years ago

01/05/2016, 18:56 PM
Mary was a wonderful person who helped us at Pittsburgh International Airport Thrifty rental. Great asset to your company.😊
Anonymous review for Thrifty Rent A Car
Anonymous on BirdEye

6 years ago

12/25/2015, 22:23 PM
The clerk at the airport was friendly, professional, efficient, and helpful. She made our arrival very welcoming.
Anonymous review for Thrifty Rent A Car
Anonymous on BirdEye

6 years ago

12/20/2015, 15:32 PM
QUICK AND EASY. DROP OFF TOOK LESS THAN 5 MINUTES AND I WAS CREDITED MY PREPAID GAS BECAUSE I DROVE LESS THAN 75 MILES. I LIKE "PAINLESS" CAR RENTALS!
Anonymous review for Thrifty Rent A Car
Anonymous on BirdEye

6 years ago

12/12/2015, 01:44 AM
Very good value for the money based on the cost of renting a car at other companies in Pitt airport. If your preference is a speedy check in process, they can't compete in that space.
Yvonne S. review for Thrifty Rent A Car
Yvonne S. on BirdEye

6 years ago

12/08/2015, 18:59 PM
Kim was extremely pleasant and very helpful. We flew in on Thanksgiving day and she made our experience very stress free!
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.