Logo White
Watch Demo

Threshold Martial Arts

Claimed
5.0
7 reviews
|Brazilian Jiu-jitsu|Des Plaines, IL 60016

1415 Ellinwood Ave, Des Plaines, IL 60016

(847) 257-2210

http://thresholdmartialarts.com

Closed now

About

Martial Arts Training including Jiu-Jitsu , BJJ, MMA! Kickboxing and Self Defense.

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
7 reviews
57
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
    Sort By:
    5 results available.
    Recommended
    Brian H. on Yellow Pages

    7 months ago

    02/04/2019, 08:45 AM
    I had initially been looking to enroll my son in a martial arts class. After having done some research into area facilities, I inquired online to TMA. Not long after I received a personal call from the owner and had a great discussion about the class to see if it was what we we were looking for. He invited us to attend a class prior to enrolling. Glad to say we've been attending for about 10-11 weeks now. Highly recommend and well structured training facility.
    Kasia S. on Yellow Pages

    2 years ago

    01/27/2018, 12:32 PM
    Threshold Martial Arts goes much further than most martial arts schools. It is not just punching and kicking school that will give you kid next belt because he/she showed up for class. This school has a strong focus on personal development and self-esteem. I highly recommend it to anyone looking to build confidence in their children. Their staff is incredible with the kids. Fun, safe and challenging classes.
    Mike D. on Yellow Pages

    2 years ago

    01/26/2018, 12:22 PM
    Chris Trella recommended this gym to me and I have been attending the Jiu Jitsu classes for almost a month. The classes are very challenging and technical, but the instructors teach at a very conducive pace. The students who attend have different levels of experience which creates a great environment for learning. Ed and Bill are both very good teachers who have a deep knowledge of the sport. I would recommend Threshold to anyone.
    Featured content
    5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

    5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

    5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response
    Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.

    Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.

    Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.
    Steve W. on Yellow Pages

    3 years ago

    01/28/2017, 12:25 PM
    Threshold Martial Arts has a great adult Jiu Jitsu and Muay Thai kickboxing program. The instructors are more than willing to support your growth and personal development goals. Students here train hard, but ego's are left off of the mats. The kids classes are also top notch. They're structured in a way that encourages learning, teaches discipline and rewards hard work. Whether you have trained before or are new to the martial arts, I would recommend coming in and trying out a class - You won't be disappointed!!
    Kyungsu P. on Yellow Pages

    3 years ago

    01/28/2017, 01:00 AM
    Threshold Martial Arts is a complete package for students of all levels, genders, and backgrounds. It's not only the training that brings me back, it's the people. The instructors want to pass on their knowledge and want us to share it with each other. Don't pass up a chance to be a part of this school!
    Margaret B. on Yellow Pages

    3 years ago

    01/27/2017, 11:39 AM
    Threshold Martial Arts is without a doubt the best school! My 2 kids are training BJJ and I am doing Kickboxing.
    Every week my kids cannot contain their excitement to go to the classes and learn new skills. They love the place, the instructors, the techniques and the enthusiasm. Even my very artsy daughter gave up her ballet classes for Jiu-Jitsu at Threshold Martial Arts.
    Coach Chris has a ton of patience and is wonderful with the kids. Professor Bill is so knowable, surprisingly sweet (looks so tough) and has the no-nonsense attitude that I love!
    It is a tough, but fun and welcoming environment that provides solid martial arts education for the little ones and for the adults.
    I personally
    ...  more>>
    Tomek L. on Yellow Pages

    3 years ago

    01/26/2017, 12:16 PM
    I've been training at Threshold Martial Arts for around 3 years now and there's a reason:
    I should probably left a review a long time ago. Not only are the trainers top notch, but they're great people too. It's a great environment whether you are just beginning or are an advanced fighter. Everyone who works there is kind, funny, intelligent, and more. In fact, from the first day you start training there you will already begin feeling like you are part of a family, not a gym. Whether you want to get into sick shape, learn how to defend yourself, or become a professional fighter Threshold Martial Arts is a fantastic option that CAN help you meet that goal, but it won't do it for you. You get w
    ...  more>>
    Footer Banner

    Get more reviews. Get more customers.

    Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.