BirdEye Logo
Are you a business?
Cancel
Edit

Thompson Creek Window Company

3.9
240 reviews
(Windows Installation)
 5000 Philadelphia Way, Lanham, MD 20706US

Is this your business?

You can claim this profile as a part of the BirdEye suite. It will instantly provide you with a fully SEO optimized web presence solution and you will be able to update business information such as hours and categories, respond to reviews, share updates with followers, and so much more.

See a free demo

Take BirdEye for a ride and see for yourself, instantly, how your business appears online using the Birdeye intelligence engine.

Write a review

(866) 572-7335

Write a review

1on Yellow Pages, Jan 15, 2014
The company itself is a good company with a great story. The President, Mr. Rick Wuist, is a very pleasant person whom I've had the good fortune to meet and talk to. But that's the only positive thing that I can say about this company as my opinion is overshadowed by the Company's work ethics. As an Ex-Employee of Thompson Creek, I can tell you that the Managers here are manipulative, embrace discriminatory practices, retaliatory, prideful and hypocrites. This company has great products which I would endorse -- however, as I would never by clothes from a dealer who employs child labor to lower production cost, I would not do business with a company who would scheme to take advantage of their employees with intent to inflict malice. Resist the urge.. buy from a company that respects its staff. Signed: No Longer a BelieverIf you are really curious.. email me and I will SHOW YOU why your money is better spent somewhere else. JosephCook703@gmail.com more »
5on Facebook, Jan 02, 2014
more »
1on Facebook, Nov 20, 2013
more »
1on Facebook, Nov 18, 2013
more »
5on Facebook, Nov 11, 2013
more »
5on Facebook, Oct 14, 2013
more »
1on Yellow Pages, Sep 02, 2013
I had Thompson Creek come over to my house and they showed me their windows. I was very impressed with the quality of the windows, as well as everything they said the windows would do. I told the salesman that im looking for windows at will help keep the cold air out, and one that will help cut down on the outdoor noises. They assured me that their windows keep the cold air out because they are double paned with a type of gas in between the panes of glass. For two standard bedroom windows they quoted me $4200.00. Which i talked them down to $1600.00. The installation went well, the workers did a great job! I first night i noticed that the windows did not cut down on any of the outside noises. (birds chirping) A few months later winter rolled around and i had to cover the windows in plastic because they were not keeping the cold out. I used a temperature gun on the window and the glass read 53degrees on the inside... So i would recommenced thinking twice before calling them out. more »
5on Facebook, Aug 23, 2013
more »
1on Facebook, Aug 23, 2013
more »
5on Facebook, Aug 19, 2013
more »
On Facebook, Aug 07, 2013
I will until my last dying breath get the word out to tell people what a horrible company this is. They treat their contractors worse than animals. They are made to tell the customer that they are in house contractors when they are really sub contractors. That is against the law. They have so many people working at this company no one knows how to do their job and everything is in utter chaos all the time. You had one of the best installers this company ever had. He got many calls from customers who were very happy. He made this company millions and was never ever appreciated. I have over 1000 friends on my facebook. All of these friends in the DC/Balto area. You made a big mistake. Word about this company is spreading fast. And for Josh, you can not tell a contractor who he can have in his crew. Again illegal. Medea Richards (Parpana) more »
1on Facebook, Aug 04, 2013
more »
5on Facebook, Aug 01, 2013
more »
5on Facebook, Jul 31, 2013
Had 11 windows and 2 sliders installed. Love the double lifetime warranty ! Would recommend to anyone needing window or slider replacement. more »
On Facebook, Jul 22, 2013
I recommend Thomson creek they are #1 more »
5on Facebook, Jun 25, 2013
more »
5on Google, Mar 15, 2013
I was really impressed with the whole operation of Thompson Creek. They are a super organized and professional company. I couldn't be more happy with my new windows. The installation was flawless and the workers were quick. My neighbor has already set up an appointment for new windows too! more »
Business Response:
We’re so glad to hear that you’re happy with your new windows. Thank you for recommending us to your neighbors! Be sure to send over some before and after pictures – we can’t wait to see how great your neighborhood looks!
1on Google, Mar 15, 2013
How can this company get an overall 3.5 star rating?! If I could, I would rate this company negative! All for a mediocre product... pushy sales tactics and an inflated price. Get yourself educated about a quality window and don't waste 2 hours of your life speaking to a company representative for a personal in-home sales pitch, err... estimate. You can do MUCH better elsewhere! BEWARE! more »
Business Response:
We sincerely apologize for the impression we gave you during your sales appointment. We are so sorry this happened and would love the chance to remedy the situation. Please contact me at your convenience and I’ll get something set up right away at ksushko@thompsoncreek.com or 301.560.0661.
5on Google, Mar 15, 2013
I had a great experience with Thompson Creek from start to finish. They met all their deadlines, communicated everything along the way, and, most importantly, my new windows look awesome. While it9;s a big investment, I know that it is going to pay off. It had definitely increased the value of my home immediately -- if I ever move I know I'll get the investment back. In the meantime, it's so nice to be sitting next to the windows and stay warm and cozy with no drafts!! more »
Business Response:
Thank you for the great review on your window replacement experience with us. We're so glad to hear we exceeded your expectations!
5on Google, Mar 15, 2013
Thompson Creek just installed windows in my home and they did such a great job! Everyone I talked to from the company was very professional, punctual, detail orientated and friendly. I couldn't believe how fast they came to my house, installed my windows and left all within the same day! I would highly recommend Thompson Creek to anyone looking to replace their old windows. I couldn't be happier!!
5 stars!!
more »
Business Response:
We love reviews like this! We're so glad we met your expectations as a homeowner. We will be sure to share your comments with your installation team!
5on Google, Mar 15, 2013
My new siding looks absolutely amazing! Thompson Creek did a fantastic job throughout the whole process. I would definitely recommend them to anyone! more »
Business Response:
Thank you for the great feedback. We are so glad you are enjoying your new siding! Let us know if we can help you with any of your other home renovation needs!
2on Google, Mar 15, 2013
Had an appointment on Saturday and no one showed up. So, I called and they try to tell me it was for Sunday.
If they can't get the date right I am sure they will not get my windows right !<
br />This is actually my 2nd attempt to get an estimate the 1st time no one called me back.
You decide for your self ME I am going with , on time, great prices Window World.
Z
more »
Business Response:
Thank you so much for bringing this to our attention. We apologize profusely for this. It is completely unacceptable. We would love the chance to remedy this situation and demo our windows for you. Please contact me at your convenience and I’ll get something set up right away at ksushko@thompsoncreek.com or 301.560.0661.
2on Google, Mar 15, 2013
Would not recommend. We opted to have T.C. install new siding on our home, as we did like their styles the best. However, 2 weeks after installation multiple sections of the siding started to fall off. We call our sales rep, who had someone come " as soon as possible in 2 weeks". They came, and agreed the crew did an awful job. Two weeks later we then had them come back where they basically had to redo the entire job ( at their cost). We found their customer service extremely poor, the initial job very shotty, and would never recommend them again. more »
Business Response:
Thank you for your feedback. We are so sorry this happened. We have made note of the initial installation team to ensure our quality assurance technicians keep a closer eye on their work and make sure this never happens again. We are glad to know that everything was corrected and hope you are enjoying your new siding.
5on Google, Mar 15, 2013
Had new gutters installed on my home. Everyone I came in contact with at Thompson Creeek was knowledgable, professional and flexable. I had to change my original installation date due to unexpected circumstances and had no problem rescheduling within a week of original date. The installation crew was on time. The price was very reasonable (actually lower than I expected). The fact that they offer a payment plan is what made it affordable for me. I would definately recommend Thompson Creek. more »
Business Response:
Thank you for recommending us! Enjoy your new gutters and please reach out to us if you ever need anything else in the future.
1on Google, Mar 15, 2013
Awful customer service. They failed to show up for an appointment. Wasted my time. I do not recommend this company. more »
Business Response:
Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We are so sorry this happened and would love the chance to remedy the situation. Please contact me at your convenience and I’ll get something set up right away at ksushko@thompsoncreek.com or 301.560.0661.
Page 8 of 10
Are you a business owner?
or
See BirdEye in action.
  • Scan Business
    See how you appear everywhere online -- across top sites and against competitors
  • Free Trial
    Take control of your business. Give it a try for free!

Contact

Edit
5000 Philadelphia Way, Lanham, MD 20706
Windows Installation
Today 8:00 am - 9:00 pm

Is this your business?

You can claim this profile as a part of the BirdEye suite. It will instantly provide you with a fully SEO optimized web presence solution and you will be able to update business information such as hours and categories, respond to reviews, share updates with followers, and so much more.

See a free demo

Take BirdEye for a ride and see for yourself, instantly, how your business appears online using the Birdeye intelligence engine.

About

Edit
Specialties
For the past 35 years, Thompson Creek Window Company has been customizing and manufacturing replacement windows. In 1980, we opened our 1st factory on West Street in Annapolis. As a result of the West Street Revitalization Project, we moved from Annapolis to a new facility in Stevensonville, MD. In 2001, Rick Wuest took over as President and eliminated the middle man by selling directly to the customer. In 2007, our business had grown so much; we packed up and moved to our current 75K square foot facility in Landover, Maryland. By 2011 we were forced to move our Customer Fulfillment team to an office building in Lanham to make way for more manufacturing and warehouse space. In 2014, we purchased the old Murrays Steakhouse building in Prince Georges County where we will build a large manufacturing/warehouse to keep up with our continued growth and expansion plans and to keep us in our local community.The new facility is just seconds from I-95 and will provide us the space we need to grow and provide new jobs in Prince George's County. The move will be seamless, allowing us to continue deliveries to our customers throughout the region and continue our mission of creating the best customer experience in our industry. Prince George's County road infrastructure allows our company to be visible for travelers on Interstate 495 and also to service a large Metropolitan area by providing us with multiple ways to get to our customers.
History
Established in 1980.
Founded in 1980 by Ernest F. Wuest Jr., Thompson Creek Window Company has evolved from a modest local manufacturer into a leading force in the window industry. In 1997, the company moved from its original location in downtown Annapolis, to a beautiful 20,000 square-foot facility in Stevensville, MD. In 1999, Thompson Creek merged with National Home Industries, a highly respected home improvement business, bringing more than 50 years of valued knowledge and experience to the company. In 2003, our growth continued as we opened our new corporate headquarters and showroom in Lanham, MD. This facility houses offices, a distribution and service center and provides our customers with a location to view the products that we manufacture, sell and install. 2007 brought about the biggest growth in the history of Thompson Creek as we relocated factory to our new 80,000 square foot manufacturing facility in Landover, MD.
Meet the Business Owner
Rick W.
Business Owner
When Rick was 13 years old, his parents moved their family to MDto start a window manufacturing business. They invested everything they had in the Company, and actually lived above the window factory in the early days. Rick started his career path with a broom in his hand and learned the business from the ground up. In 2002, Rick became majority owner and president of Thompson Creek Window Company. Since that time, the Company has enjoyed double-digit growth annually. With a disciplined business focus (manufacturing and installing replacement windows into owner-occupied homes), a commitment to total customer satisfaction, and the understanding that happy, motivated and well-trained employees are the key to success, Rick has led the Company that continues to thrive in challenging economic times. Rick leveraged his manufacturing and home improvement experience to create a company which focuses on the interior of the home. Rick lives in Annapolis with his wife Vicki and their four cats.
more »

Is this your business?

You can claim this profile as a part of the BirdEye suite. It will instantly provide you with a fully SEO optimized web presence solution and you will be able to update business information such as hours and categories, respond to reviews, share updates with followers, and so much more.

See a free demo

Take BirdEye for a ride and see for yourself, instantly, how your business appears online using the Birdeye intelligence engine.

Review summary

5  150
4  17
3  8
2  7
1  51
7 reviews with no rating
3.9
240 reviews
BirdEye Logo
Things you should know
about BirdEye
BirdEye was founded in 2012 to help businesses manage online reputation and customer experience

BirdEye works with 15,000+ clients, from SMBs to large enterprises

With BirdEye, you can monitor real-time customer feedback from 250+ sites and social channels

Generate new authentic reviews with real-time automated feedback requests from BirdEye

BirdEye gives you access to insights from your competitors’ customer feedback

The BirdEye mobile app allows on-the-go customer experience management

Use BirdEye’s free Scan Your Business tool for a snapshot of your online presence