BirdEye Logo
Are you a business?
Cancel
Edit

Thompson Creek Window Company

3.9
240 reviews
(Windows Installation)
 5000 Philadelphia Way, Lanham, MD 20706US

Write a review

Rating Error
Review Error
(866) 572-7335

Write a review

on Facebook, Aug 07, 2013
I will until my last dying breath get the word out to tell people what a horrible company this is. They treat their contractors worse than animals. They are made to tell the customer that they are in house contractors when they are really sub contractors. That is against the law. They have so many people working at this company no one knows how to do their job and everything is in utter chaos all the time. You had one of the best installers this company ever had. He got many calls from customers who were very happy. He made this company millions and was never ever appreciated. I have over 1000 friends on my facebook. All of these friends in the DC/Balto area. You made a big mistake. Word about this company is spreading fast. And for Josh, you can not tell a contractor who he can have in his crew. Again illegal. Medea Richards (Parpana) more »
1on Facebook, Aug 04, 2013
more »
5on Facebook, Aug 01, 2013
more »
5on Facebook, Jul 31, 2013
Had 11 windows and 2 sliders installed. Love the double lifetime warranty ! Would recommend to anyone needing window or slider replacement. more »
on Facebook, Jul 22, 2013
I recommend Thomson creek they are #1 more »
5on Facebook, Jun 25, 2013
more »
on Facebook, Mar 11, 2013
Love my windows! My friends and coworkers were right to highly recommend Thompson Creek out of other window companies, AND from sales to install everything was very professional and friendly. Highly recommend Thompson Creek Windows! more »
on Facebook, Mar 03, 2013
I don't recommend Thompson Creeps to anyone they lied and make excuses. The worst part is I did noy even call the creeps for help they called to assist then never showed for the appointmentaand never called. Once again Thompson Creeps will never get a recommendation or a kind word from me more »
on Facebook, Jan 18, 2013
I don't recommend them!!! Should have know better when I all but had to throw the salesman out of my house because he just was not going to leave without a sale. So glad I did not buy windows but did get talked into overpriced sliding doors. Had an appt for installation between noon and 4pm so I used a vacation day from work. No one called or showed by 4pm. So I called them and was told they couldn't make it. They came at 5pm when I said I was going to cancel payment with my credit card company if they didn't show. Doors have leaked since day one. Cannot get a service rep to call me back and finalize service appt. Installation was over a year ago. Guess you have to be a commentator on WTOP to get what you pay for, huh Chris?????????? more »
on Facebook, Oct 16, 2011
Great job, great people!!!!!! more »
on Facebook, Oct 04, 2011
I had my windows done last year and was impressed with how it really helped my AC work better this summer. more »
Page 4 of 4
Are you a business owner?
or
See BirdEye in action.
  • Scan Business
    See how you appear everywhere online -- across top sites and against competitors
  • Free Trial
    Take control of your business. Give it a try for free!

Contact

Edit
5000 Philadelphia Way, Lanham, MD 20706
Windows Installation
Today 8:00 am - 9:00 pm

About

Edit
Specialties
For the past 35 years, Thompson Creek Window Company has been customizing and manufacturing replacement windows. In 1980, we opened our 1st factory on West Street in Annapolis. As a result of the West Street Revitalization Project, we moved from Annapolis to a new facility in Stevensonville, MD. In 2001, Rick Wuest took over as President and eliminated the middle man by selling directly to the customer. In 2007, our business had grown so much; we packed up and moved to our current 75K square foot facility in Landover, Maryland. By 2011 we were forced to move our Customer Fulfillment team to an office building in Lanham to make way for more manufacturing and warehouse space. In 2014, we purchased the old Murrays Steakhouse building in Prince Georges County where we will build a large manufacturing/warehouse to keep up with our continued growth and expansion plans and to keep us in our local community.The new facility is just seconds from I-95 and will provide us the space we need to grow and provide new jobs in Prince George's County. The move will be seamless, allowing us to continue deliveries to our customers throughout the region and continue our mission of creating the best customer experience in our industry. Prince George's County road infrastructure allows our company to be visible for travelers on Interstate 495 and also to service a large Metropolitan area by providing us with multiple ways to get to our customers.
History
Established in 1980.
Founded in 1980 by Ernest F. Wuest Jr., Thompson Creek Window Company has evolved from a modest local manufacturer into a leading force in the window industry. In 1997, the company moved from its original location in downtown Annapolis, to a beautiful 20,000 square-foot facility in Stevensville, MD. In 1999, Thompson Creek merged with National Home Industries, a highly respected home improvement business, bringing more than 50 years of valued knowledge and experience to the company. In 2003, our growth continued as we opened our new corporate headquarters and showroom in Lanham, MD. This facility houses offices, a distribution and service center and provides our customers with a location to view the products that we manufacture, sell and install. 2007 brought about the biggest growth in the history of Thompson Creek as we relocated factory to our new 80,000 square foot manufacturing facility in Landover, MD.
Meet the Business Owner
Rick W.
Business Owner
When Rick was 13 years old, his parents moved their family to MDto start a window manufacturing business. They invested everything they had in the Company, and actually lived above the window factory in the early days. Rick started his career path with a broom in his hand and learned the business from the ground up. In 2002, Rick became majority owner and president of Thompson Creek Window Company. Since that time, the Company has enjoyed double-digit growth annually. With a disciplined business focus (manufacturing and installing replacement windows into owner-occupied homes), a commitment to total customer satisfaction, and the understanding that happy, motivated and well-trained employees are the key to success, Rick has led the Company that continues to thrive in challenging economic times. Rick leveraged his manufacturing and home improvement experience to create a company which focuses on the interior of the home. Rick lives in Annapolis with his wife Vicki and their four cats.
more »

Review summary

5  150
4  17
3  8
2  7
1  51
7 reviews with no rating
3.9
240 reviews
BirdEye Logo
Things you should know
about BirdEye
BirdEye was founded in 2012 to help businesses manage online reputation and customer experience

BirdEye works with 15,000+ clients, from SMBs to large enterprises

With BirdEye, you can monitor real-time customer feedback from 250+ sites and social channels

Generate new authentic reviews with real-time automated feedback requests from BirdEye

BirdEye gives you access to insights from your competitors’ customer feedback

The BirdEye mobile app allows on-the-go customer experience management

Use BirdEye’s free Scan Your Business tool for a snapshot of your online presence