BirdEye Logo
Are you a business?
Cancel
Edit

Thompson Creek Window Company

3.9
239 reviews
(Windows Installation)
 5000 Philadelphia Way, Lanham, MD 20706

Is this your business?

You can claim this profile as a part of the BirdEye suite. It will instantly provide you with a fully SEO optimized web presence solution and you will be able to update business information such as hours and categories, respond to reviews, share updates with followers, and so much more.

See a free demo

Take BirdEye for a ride and see for yourself, instantly, how your business appears online using the Birdeye intelligence engine.

Write a review

(866) 572-7335

Write a review

5on Google, Aug 14, 2015
We have used Thompson Creek for window replacements, a storm door and for siding. The salespeople were knowledgeable, professional and good communicators. The work crews were terrific, working efficiently and quickly, producing an excellent end result. We also liked the quality control folks who stopped by for each job to make sure all was well. Finally, I should mention that a problem with an outdoor light developed after the siding job. Subsequently, a Thompson Creek representative spent a good amount of time trying to diagnose the problem and when he couldn't the company hired an electrician who then remedied the problem. Thompson Creek is a little pricier than their competition but their products and care of their clients are both outstanding. And, it is an added bonus that the company is local. Highly recommended. more »
5on Google, Aug 14, 2015
Thompson Creek replaced 22 windows in our home and we couldn't be more pleased with the results. The Thompson Creek representatives were on time and very professional from start to finish. The windows are well made and beautiful. We highly recommend Thompson Creek. more »
5on Google, Aug 14, 2015
They replaced my terrible builder-grade sliding glass door and it completely transformed my cold basement into a cozy living room.
Can't wait to replace my other door!
more »
5on Google, Aug 14, 2015
We coordinated a wonderful donation of doors and windows. It's a fantastic gesture that we can really use! Thompson Creek managed the financial paperwork and logistics like professionals. more »
5on Google, Aug 14, 2015
Thompson Creek recently installed new windows in our home and what a pleasure.
Completed all 39 windows in one day, I was truly amazed.
I would definitely recommend Thompson Creek!
more »
3on Google, Aug 14, 2015
We have used Thompson Creek once before for replacement of our gutters and now for a replacement of our front and stom door.The sale people were very knowledgeable both times. The work crew was very friendly and did an excellent job. They really knew what they were doing. Highly recommended. more »
5on Google, Aug 14, 2015
Great windows and doors. Very friendly and knowledgeable people from the sales department to their customer relations and finally the installers. I would recommend to anyone interested in new windows and doors. more »
5on Google, Aug 14, 2015
just had our front door replaced and it completely changed how our house looks! so many neighbors have stopped by asking where we got it. we have definitely recommended Thompson creek to our friends and hope to get windows next time. thanks for a great job Thompson! more »
5on Google, Aug 14, 2015
Well, I must say for the money I invested having Thompson Creek replace my remaining windows and converting my gutters, downspouts, and facial boards was well worth the investment. Everyone from the various sectors of the company I either met in person or on the phone were extremely professional and delightful to work with on the projects. I never felt pressured to upgrade my purchase or to purchase more than I intended to accomplish with my project objectives. In fact, I was afforded the opportunity to take advantage of the discounts that were available after the contract was signed and the work had begun.
The technicians were very professional and did a marvelous job of cleaning up after the job was completed. There is a lot to say about making the right investment in your home and piece of mind that a company such as Thompson Creek Window Company provides a homeowner with their warranty and workmanship. I would do it again!
As a side note, I was not home to make the final payment and took the opportunity (since their headquarters was not far from my home) to drop by their office to make my final paymentl. I was motivated just to see if they were just as good under the hood. Again, I was not disappointed and it only reinforced my belief they are a top notch company both inside and out! I have and will recommend them to my friends. I will contact them again on future projects that's within their expertise.
more »
5on Google, Aug 14, 2015
Thompson Creek installed new gutters, replaced a patio sliding door and side entry door as well as installed a new storm door to the front of our house.
The quality of the gutters and downspouts
was excellent and the installation crew was very professional. While I didn't intend to go with Thompson Creek for gutters because I thought they would be to expensive. While the gutters were not the least expensive, when you look at the quality of the product and the installation, it was a sound investment.
For the patio door originally we went with a custom sized door. When Thompson Creek came in for a second set of measurements we were told that we could purchase a stock door which would be 1/2" narrower and $500 less than the custom door. They would use a 1/2" wider trim around the new door and that would preclude me from touching up any paint. Needless to say for $500 it was worth a 1/2" narrower door. The installation was exceptional and included little things that I had expected to be done when the house was built but wasn't such as spray foam around the door to reduce drafts. Needless to say when the doors were installed they reduced all of the drafts and you can actually feel the temperature difference with these new energy efficient doors. I only wish I hadn't waited so long before I called Thompson Creek.
more »
5on Google, Aug 14, 2015
I love my new Thompson Creek gutters. The entire experience from start to finish was great. The salesman explained everything thoroughly and professionally. There were no surprises. Everything was done exactly when he said it would be and it looks awesome. All the staff were courteous and polite. I also appreciate the excellent workmanship and the warranty. I would Definately recommend them to my friends. more »
5on Facebook, Aug 11, 2015
We had our two bedroom windows replaced with new Thompson Creek windows. We love them and get a whole year to pay them off without interest! A win-win for us! more »
Business Response:
Awesome to hear! Share pictures if possible! We are glad that we could make you House Proud :)
1on Facebook, Aug 08, 2015
more »
1on Facebook, Jul 26, 2015
They sell using annoying door to door salesmen that bother you on a Sunday afternoon. Go away. more »
5on Facebook, Jul 06, 2015
These folks are warm, welcoming, and caring. At the same time, they are professional, focused and truthful. The best that I've ever worked with. more »
5on Facebook, Jun 29, 2015
more »
1on Facebook, Jun 25, 2015
They need to cheekster dryer is how to read signs and obey the law vehicles especially the guy in truck 112 who was on the phone and all over the road more »
5on Facebook, Jun 23, 2015
Love my windows, and they provide excellent customer service. It's a true emergency when a girl can't get her main floor windows locked. They realized I hadn't been completely trained on they day they installed all my windows. Service with smile and a knowing wink more »
Business Response:
Thank you Melanie A. Smith for the review! Much appreciated and glad we could help :)
5on Facebook, Jun 21, 2015
more »
5on Facebook, May 20, 2015
more »
1on Google, May 15, 2015
Had a great experience with TCW about five years ago (windows, gutters) with three very large orders (around $40,000 total). Now, needed two windows exactly like previously orders to finish off a remodel. This time they sent an inexperienced salesperson who only had to duplicate a previous order and pretty much failed at that. The exact same window had increased in price by over 30%!!! Then they sent a final measurement guy out a few days later and the guy didn't even bring a tape measure!!! I registered numerous complaints without any resolution. Finally, I cancelled the order. After several calls and six weeks later, I am STILL trying to get my deposit back. TCW was a great company. Now it has shown nothing but complete incompetence every single step of the process with every person at TCW with whom I have dealt. Not the same company it was. AVOID AT ALL COSTS!!!! more »
5on Facebook, May 13, 2015
We LOVE our sliding glass door - it transformed our basement into a comfortable living room. more »
Business Response:
Thanks for giving us the opportunity to make you House Proud! Much appreciated!
5on Facebook, May 02, 2015
more »
5on Facebook, Apr 22, 2015
more »
5on Facebook, Apr 09, 2015
more »
Page 3 of 10
Are you a business owner?
or
See BirdEye in action.
  • Scan Business
    See how you appear everywhere online -- across top sites and against competitors
  • Free Trial
    Take control of your business. Give it a try for free!

Contact

Edit
5000 Philadelphia Way, Lanham, MD 20706
Windows Installation
Today 8:00 am - 9:00 pm

Is this your business?

You can claim this profile as a part of the BirdEye suite. It will instantly provide you with a fully SEO optimized web presence solution and you will be able to update business information such as hours and categories, respond to reviews, share updates with followers, and so much more.

See a free demo

Take BirdEye for a ride and see for yourself, instantly, how your business appears online using the Birdeye intelligence engine.

About

Edit
Specialties
For the past 35 years, Thompson Creek Window Company has been customizing and manufacturing replacement windows. In 1980, we opened our 1st factory on West Street in Annapolis. As a result of the West Street Revitalization Project, we moved from Annapolis to a new facility in Stevensonville, MD. In 2001, Rick Wuest took over as President and eliminated the middle man by selling directly to the customer. In 2007, our business had grown so much; we packed up and moved to our current 75K square foot facility in Landover, Maryland. By 2011 we were forced to move our Customer Fulfillment team to an office building in Lanham to make way for more manufacturing and warehouse space. In 2014, we purchased the old Murrays Steakhouse building in Prince Georges County where we will build a large manufacturing/warehouse to keep up with our continued growth and expansion plans and to keep us in our local community.The new facility is just seconds from I-95 and will provide us the space we need to grow and provide new jobs in Prince George's County. The move will be seamless, allowing us to continue deliveries to our customers throughout the region and continue our mission of creating the best customer experience in our industry. Prince George's County road infrastructure allows our company to be visible for travelers on Interstate 495 and also to service a large Metropolitan area by providing us with multiple ways to get to our customers.
History
Established in 1980.
Founded in 1980 by Ernest F. Wuest Jr., Thompson Creek Window Company has evolved from a modest local manufacturer into a leading force in the window industry. In 1997, the company moved from its original location in downtown Annapolis, to a beautiful 20,000 square-foot facility in Stevensville, MD. In 1999, Thompson Creek merged with National Home Industries, a highly respected home improvement business, bringing more than 50 years of valued knowledge and experience to the company. In 2003, our growth continued as we opened our new corporate headquarters and showroom in Lanham, MD. This facility houses offices, a distribution and service center and provides our customers with a location to view the products that we manufacture, sell and install. 2007 brought about the biggest growth in the history of Thompson Creek as we relocated factory to our new 80,000 square foot manufacturing facility in Landover, MD.
Meet the Business Owner
Rick W.
Business Owner
When Rick was 13 years old, his parents moved their family to MDto start a window manufacturing business. They invested everything they had in the Company, and actually lived above the window factory in the early days. Rick started his career path with a broom in his hand and learned the business from the ground up. In 2002, Rick became majority owner and president of Thompson Creek Window Company. Since that time, the Company has enjoyed double-digit growth annually. With a disciplined business focus (manufacturing and installing replacement windows into owner-occupied homes), a commitment to total customer satisfaction, and the understanding that happy, motivated and well-trained employees are the key to success, Rick has led the Company that continues to thrive in challenging economic times. Rick leveraged his manufacturing and home improvement experience to create a company which focuses on the interior of the home. Rick lives in Annapolis with his wife Vicki and their four cats.
more »

Is this your business?

You can claim this profile as a part of the BirdEye suite. It will instantly provide you with a fully SEO optimized web presence solution and you will be able to update business information such as hours and categories, respond to reviews, share updates with followers, and so much more.

See a free demo

Take BirdEye for a ride and see for yourself, instantly, how your business appears online using the Birdeye intelligence engine.

Review summary

5  150
4  17
3  7
2  7
1  51
7 reviews with no rating
3.9
239 reviews
BirdEye Logo
Things you should know
about BirdEye
BirdEye was founded in 2012 to help businesses manage online reputation and customer experience

BirdEye works with 15,000+ clients, from SMBs to large enterprises

With BirdEye, you can monitor real-time customer feedback from 250+ sites and social channels

Generate new authentic reviews with real-time automated feedback requests from BirdEye

BirdEye gives you access to insights from your competitors’ customer feedback

The BirdEye mobile app allows on-the-go customer experience management

Use BirdEye’s free Scan Your Business tool for a snapshot of your online presence