BirdEye Logo
Own this business?
Own this business?
Cancel
You might be interested in a similar business with higher ratings:
nationwide floor & window coverings
5.0

Thompson Creek Window Company

3.9
240 reviews
Windows Installation
 5000 Philadelphia Way, Lanham, MD 20706US

Write a review

Rating Error
Review Error
(866) 572-7335

Write a review

All reviews summary

3.9
240 reviews
5150
  
417
  
38
  
27
  
151
  
7 reviews have no rating
  • 154 reviews4.0
  • 83 reviews3.8
  • 2 reviews1.0
  • 1 review3.0
5on Facebook, Jul 06, 2015
These folks are warm, welcoming, and caring. At the same time, they are professional, focused and truthful. The best that I've ever worked with. more »
5on Facebook, Jun 29, 2015
more »
1on Facebook, Jun 25, 2015
They need to cheekster dryer is how to read signs and obey the law vehicles especially the guy in truck 112 who was on the phone and all over the road more »
5on Facebook, Jun 23, 2015
Love my windows, and they provide excellent customer service. It's a true emergency when a girl can't get her main floor windows locked. They realized I hadn't been completely trained on they day they installed all my windows. Service with smile and a knowing wink more »
Business Response:
Thank you Melanie A. Smith for the review! Much appreciated and glad we could help :)
5on Facebook, Jun 21, 2015
more »
5on Facebook, May 20, 2015
more »
5on Facebook, May 13, 2015
We LOVE our sliding glass door - it transformed our basement into a comfortable living room. more »
Business Response:
Thanks for giving us the opportunity to make you House Proud! Much appreciated!
5on Facebook, May 02, 2015
more »
5on Facebook, Apr 22, 2015
more »
5on Facebook, Apr 09, 2015
more »
5on Facebook, Apr 01, 2015
more »
5on Facebook, Mar 24, 2015
Big thanks to the crew who replaced all our old windows yesterday! You guys did a great job and went beyond our expectations. And thanks to Jessie Lewis for the great customer service when we had an issue that needed fixing! more »
Business Response:
Thank you Mr. and Mrs. Dye for the kind words! ! We would love to see pictures :)
5on Facebook, Mar 17, 2015
more »
4on Facebook, Mar 17, 2015
more »
5on Facebook, Mar 01, 2015
We had a front entry door installed and cladding on the front of the home to replace all the rotten trim. Excellent work, customer service and follow up. more »
Business Response:
Wow!! Looks great. Talk about curb appeal! Thanks for your trust in Thompson Creek!
5on Facebook, Dec 18, 2014
more »
5on Facebook, Dec 17, 2014
Me encanta more »
1on Facebook, Dec 16, 2014
My mother got windows installed today. For the price she is paying she should have taken her money else where Was supposed to be a one day job now she's has to take off more time for work to finish the back storm door. They are refusing to put her front screen door back on that they took off (not thier policy) bc she ended up not needing the front storm door replaced. After the person I charge came by and said they would put it back on. So the workers called and questioned hi...
See More m and he says to my mom quote " you do remember I was there today and we talked right?" Like she was senial or something. they broke a glass in her storm door, took door bell off and didn't put back on. There is 1/4 in gap between wall and door frame and they didnt finish bottom of door.u can see where the hardwood ends. And lastly I'm one of the bedrooms there are old window pieces all over the bed. No respect of my mom or her property and sounds like they have no care for their workmanship. My mom nor I will recommend this company to anyone. I really hope TC fixes all these issues.
more »
Business Response:
Ms Johnson, We deeply apologize for any inconvenience or miscommunication that we caused with the installation yesterday. From looking into the current situation, Dave, from our project coordination team, is handling all issues which will be resolved today. We will use this event as a training opportunity. We apologize and thank you for your continued trust in Thompson Creek.
5on Facebook, Dec 02, 2014
Hermosos publicaciones more »
5on Facebook, Nov 22, 2014
more »
2on Facebook, Oct 17, 2014
Just found out at 1600 on a Friday that our install for Sunday is cancelled. Great news. Had a company rep confirm, in person, 9 days ago, that the install was still a go. Very poor customer service and communication with the customer. We probably have other weekends open with a wedding in November. more »
Business Response:
Mr. Beebe, Thank you for bringing this issue to our attention. We apologize for the miscommunication on our end. There was a mishap on our end between our Project Coordination department and the Factory. You are currently working our Manager of Project Coordination to resolve this matter so we can have your windows installed into your home as soon as possible. We will use this situation as a training opportunity. Thank you for your continued trust in Thompson Creek.
5on Facebook, Oct 01, 2014
more »
1on Facebook, Aug 29, 2014
more »
5on Facebook, Jun 09, 2014
DJ was just here to fix several problems with my storm door and sliding door and I couldn't be more pleased. He identified the culprit on each issue and fixed them so they work better than they ever did! He was courteous, professional, displayed exceptional expertise, and left the work areas impeccably clean. He even explained what each issue was and what he did to fix it.
Far exceeded my expectations and the best technician I have ever had from Thompson Creek, or anywhere else for that matter. TC better not let this one get away!
more »
5on Facebook, Jun 04, 2014
I will be requesting David Chambers by name for all future door repair issues. Rather than just fixing the symptom (sweep was tearing out from under the door) as a previous technician did, David identified the underlying cause and fixed it. He also provided a permanent fix to a moving strike that was preventing the door from closing and re-applied a pad to the bottom of the door jamb.
David was kind and professional. He came out on Memorial Day weekend (Saturday). I was fortunate enough to be home during his visit and we talked about our prior military service. He is just a great guy and I can't say enough good about him. Bravo to Thompson Creek for having such a stellar employee and veteran.
more »
Business Response:
Thanks for the great review Scott! We are very fortunate to have David a part of our company. Please let us know if you need anything else. We would be more than happy to assist you in any way that we can!
Page 2 of 4
Own this business?
or
See BirdEye in action.
  • Scan Business
    See how you appear everywhere online -- across top sites and against competitors
  • Free Trial
    Take control of your business. Give it a try for free!

Contact

Edit
5000 Philadelphia Way, Lanham, MD 20706
Windows Installation
Today 8:00 am - 9:00 pm

About

Edit
Specialties
For the past 35 years, Thompson Creek Window Company has been customizing and manufacturing replacement windows. In 1980, we opened our 1st factory on West Street in Annapolis. As a result of the West Street Revitalization Project, we moved from Annapolis to a new facility in Stevensonville, MD. In 2001, Rick Wuest took over as President and eliminated the middle man by selling directly to the customer. In 2007, our business had grown so much; we packed up and moved to our current 75K square foot facility in Landover, Maryland. By 2011 we were forced to move our Customer Fulfillment team to an office building in Lanham to make way for more manufacturing and warehouse space. In 2014, we purchased the old Murrays Steakhouse building in Prince Georges County where we will build a large manufacturing/warehouse to keep up with our continued growth and expansion plans and to keep us in our local community.The new facility is just seconds from I-95 and will provide us the space we need to grow and provide new jobs in Prince George's County. The move will be seamless, allowing us to continue deliveries to our customers throughout the region and continue our mission of creating the best customer experience in our industry. Prince George's County road infrastructure allows our company to be visible for travelers on Interstate 495 and also to service a large Metropolitan area by providing us with multiple ways to get to our customers.
History
Established in 1980.
Founded in 1980 by Ernest F. Wuest Jr., Thompson Creek Window Company has evolved from a modest local manufacturer into a leading force in the window industry. In 1997, the company moved from its original location in downtown Annapolis, to a beautiful 20,000 square-foot facility in Stevensville, MD. In 1999, Thompson Creek merged with National Home Industries, a highly respected home improvement business, bringing more than 50 years of valued knowledge and experience to the company. In 2003, our growth continued as we opened our new corporate headquarters and showroom in Lanham, MD. This facility houses offices, a distribution and service center and provides our customers with a location to view the products that we manufacture, sell and install. 2007 brought about the biggest growth in the history of Thompson Creek as we relocated factory to our new 80,000 square foot manufacturing facility in Landover, MD.
Meet the Business Owner
Rick W.
Business Owner
When Rick was 13 years old, his parents moved their family to MDto start a window manufacturing business. They invested everything they had in the Company, and actually lived above the window factory in the early days. Rick started his career path with a broom in his hand and learned the business from the ground up. In 2002, Rick became majority owner and president of Thompson Creek Window Company. Since that time, the Company has enjoyed double-digit growth annually. With a disciplined business focus (manufacturing and installing replacement windows into owner-occupied homes), a commitment to total customer satisfaction, and the understanding that happy, motivated and well-trained employees are the key to success, Rick has led the Company that continues to thrive in challenging economic times. Rick leveraged his manufacturing and home improvement experience to create a company which focuses on the interior of the home. Rick lives in Annapolis with his wife Vicki and their four cats.
more »
BirdEye Logo
Things you should know
about BirdEye
BirdEye was founded in 2012 to help businesses manage online reputation and customer experience

BirdEye works with 40,000+ clients, from SMBs to large enterprises

With BirdEye, you can monitor real-time customer feedback from 250+ sites and social channels

Generate new authentic reviews with real-time automated feedback requests from BirdEye

BirdEye gives you access to insights from your competitors’ customer feedback

The BirdEye mobile app allows on-the-go customer experience management

Get BirdEye’s free demo on how you can manage customer engagement and online-reputation.