BirdEye Logo
Own this business?
Own this business?
Cancel
You might be interested in a similar business with higher ratings:
nationwide floor & window coverings
5.0

Thompson Creek Window Company

3.9
240 reviews
Windows Installation
 5000 Philadelphia Way, Lanham, MD 20706US

Write a review

Rating Error
Review Error
(866) 572-7335

Write a review

All reviews summary

3.9
240 reviews
5150
  
417
  
38
  
27
  
151
  
7 reviews have no rating
  • 154 reviews4.0
  • 83 reviews3.8
  • 2 reviews1.0
  • 1 review3.0
3on BirdEye, Aug 23, 2017
Ordered a 4-lite bow with 4 operating windows. They came ripped out my old window and installed the new one. The only problem it was the wrong window. 4- lite with 2 operating windows. I ask them where was their quality inspection ,no answer. How will I be compensated for my time, inconvenience, we will discuss that when we install your new window. Let's wait and see as I will not back down. more »
4on Facebook, Jul 26, 2016
Don't know yet but so far, customer service is really slow at returning calls and after waiting for a 8-12:00 appointment, just got a call that rep SHOULD be here by 11:55. Hope their work is better than their customer service! (It took just a few minutes for my down payment to clear my bank account though).
Update: Life just got better, Alan is my project manager. I am hoping for a great install!
more »
1on Facebook, Jul 19, 2016
Why do I, as the customer have to call Thompson Creek to find out the status of the Project Manager and where they are?? This is the second time this has happened and I am tired of being told they are working on it and will get back to me! Is this your idea of customer service? I can see why others have said poor or lack of communication once they have the job signed and your money! They are always quick to call and ask if there is any other project they can send someone out to quote for me. SMH!! Definitely do not have the customers interest in mind!!! more »
1on Facebook, Jul 07, 2016
They did a very bad job, never use this company for anything... more »
5on Facebook, Jun 14, 2016
Thompson Creek installed gutters on my house years ago...i called them and told them the gutters were coming off the roof in the back...they sent a gentleman. .really nice and professional guy out to see it...Mr Dave Chambers....he looked at it and after calling back to the office. ..told me they would be out next week to make the repairs! We are senior citizens and really couldn't afford costly repairs to our roof. ..excellent customer service!!
Thanks so much!
more »
5on Facebook, Jun 11, 2016
more »
5on Facebook, May 26, 2016
This is an amazing company! We had our windows installed about five years ago. The windows are great and the service when one got broken was perfect. I recommend TC for all your window and door needs! more »
4on Facebook, Mar 30, 2016
Just had our windows replaced. They were professional and hard workers. They cleaned up after they left. Even had a supervisor come out and check the progress and quality of their work while they were here. more »
5on Facebook, Mar 25, 2016
more »
1on Facebook, Mar 05, 2016
Once Thompson Creek has your money, you become an inconvenience to them. Communication is not high on their priority list. Craftsmanship is very low...message me for pictures of the amount of crap that was left on the job site AKA my house. Razor blades, medal pieces, garbage and tools!!! I am appalled the lack of response by anyone. They keep say this person can fix it, who is this person? This company's lack leadership which is starting to show this company has become too big for their own good #FAIL #Shameful #DoorsAreNotYourSpeciality more »
1on Facebook, Mar 04, 2016
more »
5on Facebook, Mar 04, 2016
more »
5on Facebook, Mar 02, 2016
more »
1on Facebook, Feb 19, 2016
Purchased Gutters, closet, and entry door. Will never deal with again. Contacting Better Business Bureau. This company will sell you anything & repair nothing.
Buyer Beware.
more »
Business Response:
Mr and Mrs Simmons, Please email us at contact@thompsoncreek.com or give us a call at 866-572-7335 so we can take care of any issues you may be having with your door and gutters
5on Facebook, Feb 15, 2016
We are in the process of having all the windows in our house replaced by Thompson Creek and we could not be more pleased. The windows are spectacular and all the people of the company have been very professional and courteous. We highly recommend them. more »
Business Response:
Thanks for the great review Mr. Proter!
5on Facebook, Feb 15, 2016
Loved our Thompson Creek windows so much in our old house, we called them again as soon as we moved (new house had window rot). The whole experience was wonderful yet again.
They are the only co
ntractor we've used, and we've done a Ton of renovations, that we would recommend to anyone else! more »
Business Response:
Thank you Jodi Balun Humenik for the great review and using us again for your home improvement project :)
1on Facebook, Feb 14, 2016
How about you all NOT bang on my door on a Sunday at 4:00??? I said to you before, night time, dark out, whenever YOU decide to bother me...if I wanted windows or whatever else you sell, I will contact you on my time. It seems that by reading some of the reviews, I am not the only one that is bothered by this... more »
1on Facebook, Jan 09, 2016
I just had a knock on the door from a sales representative. I said I wasn't interested and he was flabbergasted - started making rude comments about things I like about my own house. I told him I thought he was rude, and he continued, didn't stop until I said once again, "why are do you continue this commentary and insult my house after I already said I felt you were rude?" What an unsolicited punk. Thanks for the random disruptive knock and the rudeness. more »
1on Facebook, Dec 17, 2015
I just had a knock on the door from one of your representatives at 7:30pm in the dark when I am getting my youngest in bed. What a ridiculous practice. I told him I wasn't opening the door and we are busy and he is still trying to mention my windows which are practically brand new. Like I am going to step out and hear his sales pitch at night? Horrible business practice. I would never do business with a company like this. more »
Business Response:
We apologize for the inconvenience and are using this as a training opportunity for our representatives.
5on Facebook, Nov 10, 2015
more »
5on Facebook, Oct 30, 2015
Absolutely wonderful! From start to finish they were professional and very knowledgable about the products. Local company, custom made windows, fantastic warranty. We couldn't be happier! Highly recommended! more »
Business Response:
Thank you for the great words! We are so excited that we could make you House Proud!
1on Facebook, Sep 18, 2015
This company replaced two of my windows, but the installers broke one part of the old window I wanted to keep, left my house and never told me. I called my project manager and asked about this and she promised me she would check with the installers and get back to me (to confirm that the window was broken or just taken by mistake). That was on 17 Aug 15, it is now 18 Sep 15 and I still haven't received a return call from the company. I would not recommend using this company. more »
5on Facebook, Aug 11, 2015
We had our two bedroom windows replaced with new Thompson Creek windows. We love them and get a whole year to pay them off without interest! A win-win for us! more »
Business Response:
Awesome to hear! Share pictures if possible! We are glad that we could make you House Proud :)
1on Facebook, Aug 08, 2015
more »
1on Facebook, Jul 26, 2015
They sell using annoying door to door salesmen that bother you on a Sunday afternoon. Go away. more »
Page 1 of 4
Own this business?
or
See BirdEye in action.
  • Scan Business
    See how you appear everywhere online -- across top sites and against competitors
  • Free Trial
    Take control of your business. Give it a try for free!

Contact

Edit
5000 Philadelphia Way, Lanham, MD 20706
Windows Installation
Today 8:00 am - 9:00 pm

About

Edit
Specialties
For the past 35 years, Thompson Creek Window Company has been customizing and manufacturing replacement windows. In 1980, we opened our 1st factory on West Street in Annapolis. As a result of the West Street Revitalization Project, we moved from Annapolis to a new facility in Stevensonville, MD. In 2001, Rick Wuest took over as President and eliminated the middle man by selling directly to the customer. In 2007, our business had grown so much; we packed up and moved to our current 75K square foot facility in Landover, Maryland. By 2011 we were forced to move our Customer Fulfillment team to an office building in Lanham to make way for more manufacturing and warehouse space. In 2014, we purchased the old Murrays Steakhouse building in Prince Georges County where we will build a large manufacturing/warehouse to keep up with our continued growth and expansion plans and to keep us in our local community.The new facility is just seconds from I-95 and will provide us the space we need to grow and provide new jobs in Prince George's County. The move will be seamless, allowing us to continue deliveries to our customers throughout the region and continue our mission of creating the best customer experience in our industry. Prince George's County road infrastructure allows our company to be visible for travelers on Interstate 495 and also to service a large Metropolitan area by providing us with multiple ways to get to our customers.
History
Established in 1980.
Founded in 1980 by Ernest F. Wuest Jr., Thompson Creek Window Company has evolved from a modest local manufacturer into a leading force in the window industry. In 1997, the company moved from its original location in downtown Annapolis, to a beautiful 20,000 square-foot facility in Stevensville, MD. In 1999, Thompson Creek merged with National Home Industries, a highly respected home improvement business, bringing more than 50 years of valued knowledge and experience to the company. In 2003, our growth continued as we opened our new corporate headquarters and showroom in Lanham, MD. This facility houses offices, a distribution and service center and provides our customers with a location to view the products that we manufacture, sell and install. 2007 brought about the biggest growth in the history of Thompson Creek as we relocated factory to our new 80,000 square foot manufacturing facility in Landover, MD.
Meet the Business Owner
Rick W.
Business Owner
When Rick was 13 years old, his parents moved their family to MDto start a window manufacturing business. They invested everything they had in the Company, and actually lived above the window factory in the early days. Rick started his career path with a broom in his hand and learned the business from the ground up. In 2002, Rick became majority owner and president of Thompson Creek Window Company. Since that time, the Company has enjoyed double-digit growth annually. With a disciplined business focus (manufacturing and installing replacement windows into owner-occupied homes), a commitment to total customer satisfaction, and the understanding that happy, motivated and well-trained employees are the key to success, Rick has led the Company that continues to thrive in challenging economic times. Rick leveraged his manufacturing and home improvement experience to create a company which focuses on the interior of the home. Rick lives in Annapolis with his wife Vicki and their four cats.
more »
BirdEye Logo
Things you should know
about BirdEye
BirdEye was founded in 2012 to help businesses manage online reputation and customer experience

BirdEye works with 40,000+ clients, from SMBs to large enterprises

With BirdEye, you can monitor real-time customer feedback from 250+ sites and social channels

Generate new authentic reviews with real-time automated feedback requests from BirdEye

BirdEye gives you access to insights from your competitors’ customer feedback

The BirdEye mobile app allows on-the-go customer experience management

Get BirdEye’s free demo on how you can manage customer engagement and online-reputation.