Logo White
Watch Demo

Third Rail Tavern

Own this business?
4.4
287 reviews
|Restaurants|Chicago, IL 60607

1133 W Madison St # 1, Chicago, IL 60607

(312) 432-9107

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.4
287 reviews
5142
  
475
  
324
  
23
  
13
  
40 reviews have no rating
  • 246 Reviews4.4Google
  • 1 Review4.0Insider Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
karinnpup on Citysearch

12 years ago

08/13/2007, 02:48 AM
love it...can sit outside and have a beer and some food – I meet my friends here all of the time...it doesn't get too crowded but is crowded enough. The owners are nice, and the food is great. It's a regular stop for me!
rj243 on Citysearch

12 years ago

06/28/2007, 03:01 AM
Great atmosphere & drinks, better mini burgers. – I love this place. The staff is very friendly and timely with bringing the next round. Great place to kick back after work in the beer garden. $3 Goose Islands all the time and the best mini burgers around! Can't say enough about this place. All food I have tried is great (mini burgers, hummus plate, onion rings, buffalo chicken). Never once was I not pleased.
Contributor on Citysearch

13 years ago

03/29/2007, 03:01 AM
Inviting West Loop neighborhood bar aims for old school Chicago feel, with a modern twist. – In Brief
A 40-foot mahogany bar runs nearly the entire length of this West Loop tavern. Behind the bar, shelves are stocked with every kind of liquor imaginable, and a few oddball selections. Exposed brick walls are adorned with sepia-toned photos of Chicago, and three flat screen televisions are tuned to various sporting events. The bar's dim lighting allows for some privacy.
Featured content
Blaze Pizza using BirdEye platform

Blaze Pizza using BirdEye platform

Blaze Pizza using BirdEye platform
Feedback on restaurants is important for growth

Feedback on restaurants is important for growth

Feedback on restaurants is important for growth
vegitoboi on Citysearch

13 years ago

03/13/2007, 04:13 AM
Copycat of the bar just across the street from this one – I'm a big fan of the similar bar across Aberdeen Ave. So when this place opened not too long ago just accross the street me and a friend of mine decided to give it a shot. Talk about playing copycat; The Third Rail is just a copy of that particular bar across the street. Although, there is a big difference at eye's glance; they have more hard liquor and less beers on tap. Other things that are slightly different is that their menu is a "condensed" version of the other bar and they have a longer bar. They also have a variety of bottled beers, but not as much as the other bar. Yeah, it's the "the other bar's little brother" if you ask m...  more>>
jackbs on Citysearch

13 years ago

02/21/2007, 00:10 AM
Great relaxed atmosphere – Finally! The West Loop needed a bar like this! Excellent drinks and amazing burgers- great addition to the neighborhood.
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.