Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

The Yellow Balloon

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.5
114 reviews
|Hair Salons|Los Angeles, CA 91604

12448 Ventura Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 91604

(818) 760-7141

https://www.theyellowballoon.com/

Closed now

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Beauty in your area
5.0
(5) · Hair Salons

10357 Lakewood Blvd

(562) 861-7841

4 people are looking at this business

5.0
(4) · Hair Salons

18375 Ventura Blvd

(818) 606-4826

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(5) · Beauty

3506 Grand Ave

(323) 585-5092

4 people are looking at this business

5.0
(3) · Beauty

5830 Overhill Dr

(323) 291-2828

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(14) · Beauty

14390 Ventura Blvd

(818) 990-9988

3 people are looking at this business

5.0
(9) · Beauty

713 Broadway

(310) 260-4848

1 person is looking at this business

About

childrens hair salon over 30 years of making kids look great! free treats and balloons and mini arcade -play area

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.5
114 reviews
571
  
415
  
35
  
21
  
14
  
18 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
cpainter20 on Citysearch

13 years ago

06/05/2008, 16:37 PM
classic! – my brother and i have been going to the yellow balloon since we we got our first haircuts by maiza. we trust all of the stylists there. also, they offer coloring and waxing services. and haircuts for adults too!
gabrieldelosangeles on Citysearch

13 years ago

05/01/2008, 14:21 PM
Overpriced and incompetent. – These people are very good in VERY simple hair or buzz cuts, but that?s about it. I took my sons here twice and either time these people just don?t take any direction or advice and my kids looked like trailer trash when we walked out. I came back the second time because they are very close to where I live and I thought maybe it was just an honest mistake but it wasn?t they have no finesse and just know one thing. They should be dog groomers.
Eden F. on Insider Pages

16 years ago

11/03/2005, 21:18 PM
Great cuts for a price This place looks cute and inviting from the outside. The cheery yellow paint instantly puts kids (and nervous adults) at ease. The free yellow balloons for each customer are a nice touch. Inside, it's a noisy and entertaining place for kids to have a hair cut. Took my son there on a weekend and it took quite a while to wait for his turn, but he was entertained the whole time. Looking at books and chatting happily with the stylists. He's five and makes friends fast! The haircut itself was great, but a bit on the pricey side. I don't think I'd go back unless I hit the lottery. It was a fun place, but not really worth the price, in my opinion. Much better idea to take your kid to a cheaper salon for a haircut, and then out to ice cream for the same price. Bottomline: Save your money, get ice cream instead.
Featured content
How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google

How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google

How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google
Reviews not showing up on Google? Here's what you can do.

Reviews not showing up on Google? Here's what you can do.

Reviews not showing up on Google? Here's what you can do.
Tee T. on Insider Pages

16 years ago

09/27/2005, 19:51 PM
Overpriced haircuts for kids But this IS L.A., so it's what is expected. There are a lot of pics of kid actors on each station. But it is a good idea, since the children need haircuts and something to keep them (and you) from being bored to death. Don't go on a Saturday, you'll be there all day. PROS: good way to get the kids' haircut and keep them occupied CONS: overpriced
Stacie L. on Insider Pages

16 years ago

06/20/2005, 14:53 PM
A Great First Cut I took my little boy here for his first hair cut - the place is super cute and kid friendly - lots of toys and games everywhere. They took before and after polaroids, cut his cute curls while he sat on his daddy's lap and then sent those same shorn curls home with me in a little envelope that was part of a card that also contained the photos. This was a lovely first hair cut experience with a memento to boot. Highly recommend them.
Riva M. on Insider Pages

17 years ago

03/14/2005, 03:13 AM
If you have Young Ones, this is the place to go!!!! This place was designed with kids in mind, don't get me wrong, you can have your hair done there toooo (the kids stay occupied while you are being worked on too... There is everything there fot the kids to do while waiting... Games, Toys,all kinds of stuff.... The hair stylists there know exacly how ot cut a childs hair and to keep the child happy.... There is a big parking lot so you don't have to worry about parking meters.... They are a little pricey, but being in the neigborhood that they are in that is fine... Right by the intersection of Laurel Canyon and Ventura Blvd. PROS: Kids keep busy, stay happy, get their cut! CONS:
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.