Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

The Wharf Inn

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.6
1802 reviews
|Hospitality|San Francisco, CA 94133

2601 Mason St, San Francisco, CA 94133

(415) 673-7411

https://wharfinn.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Hospitality in your area
5.0
(4) · Hospitality

2135 Lombard St

(415) 474-1011
5.0
(11) · Hospitality

1157 Saratoga Ave

(408) 446-5000
5.0
(9) · Wedding Planning

1044 Edwards Rd

(650) 298-9400
5.0
(32) · Hospitality

127 Palisades Dr

(650) 992-1211
5.0
(1) · Travel Services

1199 Broadway # 5

(650) 344-0777
5.0
(2) · Event Planning & Services

1514 Park Ave

(510) 450-1111
About

This inn is so close to Fisherman's Wharf, you can see the fish! (Not from inside, of course.) Stay here and enjoy some of The City's most popular attractions including Pier 39, The Cannery, Ghirardelli Square, the sea lions, superb seafood restaurants, and the Alcatraz ferry stop. The hotel caters to tourists, with a tour desk that will not only book you on tours to local attractions but also to the Wine Country, Yosemite, Carmel, and even San Francisco nightclubs. The friendly staff at this hotel really goes the extra mile so that you will enjoy your vacation.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

3.6
1,802 reviews
5432
  
4632
  
3405
  
2163
  
1163
  
7 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Recommended
Alan S review for The Wharf Inn
Alan S on Trip Advisor

3 years ago

07/28/2019, 02:39 AM
Wharf Inn - fantastic location - few amenities I booked the hotel on Priceline as it was cheaper than going directly. The Wharf Inn is in an excellent location. Right at the wharf, so you can walk to many attractions easily. Close to Pier 39 for shopping, Ghiradelli for chocolate, Lombard (crooked street), Pier 33 for Alcatraz. Right across the street from the hotel is the hop on/hop off Big Bus Tour. Also, you can walk to the cable car start for the Powell and Mason line, take it to the cable car museum (free), and then continue downtown. Finally, the beds were very comfortable. So in summary … awesome location! The downside: You still pay a lot for a hotel which has no AC, no refrigerator and no safe. There is a sign in the bathroom that water temperature may vary each time you turn it on. Other notes: 1) Uber to the airport from the hotel was about $33. 2) Get a muni pass online for $12/day which includes the cable car and busses. They cable car people may try to get you to pay cash; even the ticket machines charge $23/day for the muni pass. So go online and save your money. 3) If you will need a car for only part of your visit, the Avis return is 2 blocks from the Wharf Inn, so you can drop it off there and walk back to the hotel. 4) The hotel is an "exterior door" hotel (like a Motel 6), but the elevator and stairs require a key card to get access. They also close the gate entrance at night for extra protection which also requires your key card.
BackPacker783582 review for The Wharf Inn
BackPacker783582 on Trip Advisor

3 years ago

07/22/2019, 01:29 AM
Great place to waste your money If you want to be close to tourist spots then this is the place to book but beware. Room 220 overlooks an extremely loud street the hotel should get better windows, they already know and have a white noise machine for you but it does not help. There will be 6am screaming homeless meetings at the 7/11 across the street and dumpsters being emptied at 4am. The road sounds cannot be drowned out with the machine they hooked up. The bathroom mirror had a sign that said that the water temps change so prepare to get burnt. One day there was no hot water in the shower. Another day the maid made our beds but any forgot towels and tissues.
zaki52 review for The Wharf Inn
zaki52 on Trip Advisor

3 years ago

07/11/2019, 01:40 AM
立地最高 Fisherman's Wharfからすぐ近くなのと、車で旅行していたので駐車場があるのでここにしました。バス、路面電車の両終点駅にも徒歩圏で、目の前にはセブンイレブンと2ブロック先には、safewayもありかなり便利でした。 建物は、アメリカのモーテルみたいな感じで、少し古さを感じますが立地が良いことがなにより便利です。部屋は普通です。
Featured content
Facebook business recommendations or reviews: what businesses need to know

Facebook business recommendations or reviews: what businesses need to know

Facebook business recommendations or reviews: what businesses need to know
Google Review Policy Terms of Service Update

Google Review Policy Terms of Service Update

Google Review Policy Terms of Service Update
dsb107 review for The Wharf Inn
dsb107 on Trip Advisor

3 years ago

06/21/2019, 01:00 AM
Terrible This hotel is a total dump and I would not recommend staying here. Two chairs that are so filthy dirty it’s absolutely disgusting. Does not look like pictures posted for hotel booking. Room smells, it’s just awful. Only good thing is the location but I would have rather walked further than stayed in this room.
Respond to negative reviews
jude3333 review for The Wharf Inn
jude3333 on Trip Advisor

3 years ago

06/20/2019, 01:18 AM
Pricey By the time you add taxes and resort fee it ends up being 309 per night which for the quality of the room is pretty steep but when you consider the location so close to the warf it is understandable. We shared with another couple so ended up ok. Glad that it had an elevator as I don't do stairs well. Had a wonderful view out our window!
alberto1947_09 review for The Wharf Inn
alberto1947_09 on Trip Advisor

3 years ago

06/20/2019, 01:13 AM
epantoso Muy bien ubicado, las habitaciones pequeñas, con olor desagradable, pésima atención del personal de recepción, con escaso mantenimiento. Parece más un hostel que un hotel. Muy caro en relación a lo que ofrecen. Definitivamente horrible y no recomendable
Litany review for The Wharf Inn
Litany on Trip Advisor

3 years ago

06/17/2019, 01:45 AM
A gem within seconds of the whart I booked this hotel for two reasons: its location and the fact that it boasted a bedding arrangement that's very hard to find. I travel with two sisters, and we would love 3 beds, but it just doesn't happen. But this place offers a king bed and a pullout sofa, a close cousin to feeling like you're sleeping alone. The fact that the price was well within reach sold us. -- It isn't new; it isn't fancy; it isn't all kinds of too wonderful to believe. It IS a solid location, one that honored our room and bedding request (there have been times...), and when we had issues (too much heat in the room, need bath linens for 3) they were swift and attentive to our requests. The front desk staff was very friendly, and it was just a very nice stay. Tours we took departed from the Hotel Zephyr, which was steps away (and perhaps due to traffic patterns), so no issue there. I can't think of any reason NOT to stay, unless you need top of the line amenities. With us, it's just needing clean, giving us what we booked, and being in a location we desire. That they were friendly and attentive on top of all that was just a cherry on top! Wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.
Larry King review for The Wharf Inn
Larry King on Facebook

3 years ago

05/18/2019, 01:07 AM
Comfortable beds after long day
krav40 review for The Wharf Inn
krav40 on Trip Advisor

3 years ago

05/04/2019, 02:26 AM
立地GOODで観光・食事・買い物に便利 Fisherman'sWharfのど真ん中。小中の子供3人と夫婦の合計5人でキングベッド✖️2の部屋に2泊。向かいにはセブンイレブンあり。バス・路面電車もすぐ乗れる。部屋設備はシャワー固定式、トイレはウォシュレットなし。ベッドは位置が日本人にはちょっと高い。目の前は道路でトラック等でうるさい。ロビーには無料のコーヒー、ココア、紅茶などがあって嬉しい。観光中心で多くを求めていないのでこれで十分だと思う
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.