Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

The Wharf Inn

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.6
1802 reviews
|Hospitality|San Francisco, CA 94133

2601 Mason St, San Francisco, CA 94133

(415) 673-7411

https://wharfinn.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Hospitality in your area
5.0
(4) · Hospitality

2135 Lombard St

(415) 474-1011
5.0
(8) · Wedding Planning

2580 Whitman St

(707) 363-3566
5.0
(3) · Event Planning & Services

2230 Livingston St

(510) 500-1129
5.0
(1) · Hospitality

732 Fairfield Rd

(650) 302-6310
5.0
(3) · Hospitality

605 Market St # 1300

(415) 732-7100
5.0
(2) · Caterers

3600 Haven Ave

(650) 299-8360
About

This inn is so close to Fisherman's Wharf, you can see the fish! (Not from inside, of course.) Stay here and enjoy some of The City's most popular attractions including Pier 39, The Cannery, Ghirardelli Square, the sea lions, superb seafood restaurants, and the Alcatraz ferry stop. The hotel caters to tourists, with a tour desk that will not only book you on tours to local attractions but also to the Wine Country, Yosemite, Carmel, and even San Francisco nightclubs. The friendly staff at this hotel really goes the extra mile so that you will enjoy your vacation.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

3.6
1,802 reviews
5432
  
4632
  
3405
  
2163
  
1163
  
7 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Recommended
Tom G review for The Wharf Inn
Tom G on Trip Advisor

3 years ago

10/08/2019, 06:53 AM
This hotel is close to everything on the Wharf. However it is very dirty, noisy, w/hidden fees I booked my trip through Alaska Airlines and paid in full. I have receipts that state paid in full. When I checked in I was asked for a credit card for incidental charges. I asked if I did not buy incidentals would there be any charges. I was told NO!!! A week after returning home my card was charged $40. I called the hotel and the clerk said she could not discuss it as she did not have authority. She said a manager would call me back. Never heard a thing. I then called Alaska Airlines and they said since this was not disclosed I would get a refund. I still do not have a refund after sever days. Frustrating and just plain wrong. YOU ARE STEALING FROM YOUR CUSTOMERS.
hlucasuk review for The Wharf Inn
hlucasuk on Trip Advisor

3 years ago

09/17/2019, 05:34 AM
Bring your own towels Can here for nearly 10 days I would advise you bring your own towels as the house keeper can’t be bothered to replace them when you have requested them. Sometimes she will sweep the floor and sometimes she can’t be bothered. The Management don’t care they think it is quite funny and are not bothered. She was left a tip each day which she did not deserve. The motel but it is advised to bring your own cleaning equipment and accept the management don’t care.
Sbouldoires review for The Wharf Inn
Sbouldoires on Trip Advisor

3 years ago

09/16/2019, 01:49 AM
Annulation impossible Nous avions reserve 2 chambre et britishvairways a annule les vols depuis paris à Sf. J ai envoyé 2 mails au wharf inn avant notre sejour en leur donnant le justificatif british airways, ils n ont daigné repondre qu apres la date de visite pour me dire qu on n etait pas venus. Ces gens ne sont pas honnetes,ils ne repondent meme pas aux mails. Ce sont des voleurs.
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
Why a Digital Marketing Agency Should Offer Online Reputation Management

Why a Digital Marketing Agency Should Offer Online Reputation Management

Why a Digital Marketing Agency Should Offer Online Reputation Management
Birdeye Adds Zillow and Trulia Reviews to its Network

Birdeye Adds Zillow and Trulia Reviews to its Network

Birdeye Adds Zillow and Trulia Reviews to its Network
frasimo2019 review for The Wharf Inn
frasimo2019 on Trip Advisor

3 years ago

09/11/2019, 08:20 AM
Delusione Innanzitutto devo dire che , visti i prezzi,ho cercato una sistemazione che non costasse un leasing Frisco ha prezzi elevatissimi ... e non me lo spiego.. Ho guardato le recensioni e non erano malvagie, la posizione ottima , quindi ho prenotato x due notti Quando sono arrivata ho visto subito che la struttura non corrisponde in pieno alle foto Reception inguardabile Zone comuni sporche La camera era angolo strada , sembrava avesse muri di cartone ... tanto si sentiva il traffico Dal soffitto senti lo scricchiolio della camera sopra Moquette inguardabile C’è stato un errore ,addebito una notte in più ( devo ancora controllare lo storno) per un equivalente di 400 dollari!!! X sto tugurio??? Ti trattengono una cauzione di 150 dollari!!!! X sto tugurio!!!! Sconsigliato
Greeny4444 review for The Wharf Inn
Greeny4444 on Trip Advisor

3 years ago

08/21/2019, 07:36 AM
Pricey, but TOTALLY worth it! So, my boyfriend and I stayed here for two nights on our CA road trip. This hotel has been in operation since the late ‘50s (I believe), being renovated through the years, and it does show. Nothing was decrepit or anything, but it definitely seems “old”. It might not be the fanciest place, but it is in an AMAZING location. It’s just a few blocks from Fisherman’s wharf, which is nice because it’s really hard to find decent parking anywhere in SF (as we found out). There is secured parking (inside a high fence) at the hotel, but be advised it’s not free - it’s $35 each day, which the guy didn’t tell us when we checked in (though we read that while doing our research). The rooms were clean, and the staff was nice. There is no A/C, and we were kinda hot at night. There is no fridge or coffee maker in the room, but the check-in area has coffee and hot chocolate and tea. We really liked that we could spend two days in SF without having to drive basically anywhere, and we’d definitely consider staying here again if we visit SF again.
H S review for The Wharf Inn
H S on Trip Advisor

3 years ago

08/12/2019, 13:37 PM
Great location Reasonably priced and comfortable accommodation in a great location, with most of the city’s attractions being accessible on foot (we like walking!). We travelled as a family group and felt very secure (safe) staying here.
Michelle Neal review for The Wharf Inn
Michelle Neal on Facebook

3 years ago

08/11/2019, 08:54 AM
Excellent location 💕 friendly staff!
rashidiqbalrana1 review for The Wharf Inn
rashidiqbalrana1 on Trip Advisor

3 years ago

08/05/2019, 04:34 AM
Vacation in San Francisco I stayed at The Wharf Inn for 6 nights, all the staff was very cooperative and friendly. I enjoyed my stay very much. Location was very convenient and very near to the water so I would definitely prefer to stay here again.
The Boyers review for The Wharf Inn
The Boyers on Trip Advisor

3 years ago

08/02/2019, 01:12 AM
Wonderful the good, the ok and there were no ugly! This place is a gem at the edge of the Fishermans wharf with a few things needed. First and foremost, this place was great! The customer service was immense. The location was awesome. Our room was a bit on the side of incomplete, but they are remodeling, and they let us know upfront that our room was half done. The hotel room was beautiful. So the good: the rooms were clean the beds were so comfortable they use Vegan toiletries (not a care for me but pleasant) the location was great The security was top notch! First, you have to scan to get through the gate then to access the building you must scan your card to enter either the elevator or the stairs, then scan again to enter your room. (a big deal for me in Frisco) the ok no air conditioning (very muggy in our room) The wifi is slow and almost unusable the tech is low, the smart tv is not so smart (out of date) could not screen mirror due to outdated software used by the tv. Not a big deal but..... The cable is super basic! No on-demand! So basically no tv... This place was great; we booked it at the last minute due to another hotels rude and unwillingness to honor our reservation. Once this place is finished being remodeled, it will be one of the best places to stay in San Francisco!
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.