Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

The Wharf Inn

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.6
1802 reviews
|Hospitality|San Francisco, CA 94133

2601 Mason St, San Francisco, CA 94133

(415) 673-7411

https://wharfinn.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Hospitality in your area
5.0
(4) · Hospitality

2135 Lombard St

(415) 474-1011
5.0
(8) · Wedding Planning

2580 Whitman St

(707) 363-3566
5.0
(3) · Event Planning & Services

2230 Livingston St

(510) 500-1129
5.0
(1) · Hospitality

732 Fairfield Rd

(650) 302-6310
5.0
(3) · Hospitality

605 Market St # 1300

(415) 732-7100
5.0
(2) · Caterers

3600 Haven Ave

(650) 299-8360
About

This inn is so close to Fisherman's Wharf, you can see the fish! (Not from inside, of course.) Stay here and enjoy some of The City's most popular attractions including Pier 39, The Cannery, Ghirardelli Square, the sea lions, superb seafood restaurants, and the Alcatraz ferry stop. The hotel caters to tourists, with a tour desk that will not only book you on tours to local attractions but also to the Wine Country, Yosemite, Carmel, and even San Francisco nightclubs. The friendly staff at this hotel really goes the extra mile so that you will enjoy your vacation.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

3.6
1,802 reviews
5432
  
4632
  
3405
  
2163
  
1163
  
7 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Recommended
DanWD review for The Wharf Inn
DanWD on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

12/31/2019, 17:05 PM
Not worth the money Bed was uncomfortable. Had to sleep like we were laying down hill. Room was missing things like wash cloths, etc. The good news is that it's close to the pier but there are plenty of other hotels that have nicer accommodations for that kind of price.
Respond to negative reviews
Miss E review for The Wharf Inn
Miss E on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

12/10/2019, 02:51 AM
Bad hotel We were booked this hotel since 18 Nov 2019 for our visit in 9-12 Dec 2019 trough AGODA. It was CONFIRMED and already PAID IN FULL and NOT REFUNDABLE. But when we arrived yesterday, the girl in front office said that we made double booking: for 1 night and 3 nights, which is we didnylt. Later she revised that our room only available for today, but full for the following 2 nights. When we complaint she referred to her manager. The manager said there is system error when the booking AGODA is coming in the same time as actual booking on their own web. But how come we didnt notified days befor our arrival? We booked 1 month in prior?!? The best solution only available 1 night and refund our payment. On the same time, we just realized there will be big medical event in SF that all hotels are full-booked. And we could not find any hotel immediately. We just arrived from long flight from Jakarta to SF. These ladies did care at all even just to let us ancipate the situation and make reservation to other hotels. And when we asked if she sold our room, she willing not to confirm. Nor she can explain the double booking situation. Funny fact is when we made the booking, we got 40% discount. No wonder if selling the room at higher rate looks more tempting than taking care of us. We couldnt find any better solution unless accept the system error to get our money back, and now we are still struggling to find hotel for our next 2 nights. My recommendation, do not choose this hotel or they will happily kick you out at any cost when it is more beneficial for them! P.S: I am writing this review on 10 Dec 2019
Respond to negative reviews
Danny's 2019 Vacation review for The Wharf Inn
Danny's 2019 Vacation on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

12/08/2019, 19:20 PM
Danny - Pier 39 Nancy was absolutely amazing at check in. So very friendly and accommodating. We were early and our designated room was not ready. Nancy dug into her computer, shuffled some rooms around and checked us in. The hotel’s location is perfect. We’ll be back!
Featured content
Google Review Policy Terms of Service Update

Google Review Policy Terms of Service Update

Google Review Policy Terms of Service Update
Why a Digital Marketing Agency Should Offer Online Reputation Management

Why a Digital Marketing Agency Should Offer Online Reputation Management

Why a Digital Marketing Agency Should Offer Online Reputation Management
Jonathan H review for The Wharf Inn
Jonathan H on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

12/07/2019, 02:19 AM
Very dirty. Very dirty and outdated. Was charged $350/night during Dream Force and I would hesitate to stay here at even 1/3 that price. Floors were so dirty (see photos) that I left and went to another location. The property and Booking.com would not refund money so I am out the $800 they charged (room + "service fees"). This place is a sham preying on tourists and travelers who are wooed by proximity to Fisherman's Wharf. I'm perplexed by reviews that get this to even 3.5 stars on most websites.
Respond to negative reviews
restless4 review for The Wharf Inn
restless4 on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

12/01/2019, 02:59 AM
Adequate Motel in a Great Location San Francisco is an expensive city, and it's difficult to find a hotel room that can accommodate a family of 5. The Wharf Inn however provided us with a room for 5 in a fantastic location at a price reasonable for San Francisco (which is expensive compared to other cities, especially on a long weekend). The room was adequate. The beds were comfortable enough, the room was clean (except for a sticky and dirty floor), security was good and the staff were friendly and helpful. 1 maintenance issue was dealt with quickly and professionally. However the sheets & blankets on the fold out beds were very worn and the towels were thin. The layout of the room was a little random while furnishings and decor was a bit mis-matched. Some nights the street noise was very loud. The whole experience felt a little off. All in all, you are paying for the location. We were happy enough here, but if i could afford the Sheraton across the road I would book there next time.
catM9927ZI review for The Wharf Inn
catM9927ZI on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

11/24/2019, 00:42 AM
$330 a night!!!! Far too expensive for the room quality. The area is really interesting, full of activities, restaurants and tourist stuff. There are several lines of public transportation, it is easy to go downtown by bus
donaldinSF review for The Wharf Inn
donaldinSF on Trip Advisor

3 years ago

11/01/2019, 21:14 PM
Buyer beware if they tell you to park your car in the daytime The location is very convenient to Pier 39 and Fisherman's wharf. I was told by the check in person that if I don't park overnight, it's okay to park in the lot since the reservation is in my name and I had 2 room keys. I asked if it was okay to park in the daytime because I was going to fleet week air show and offered to pay for parking. I was assured that if I was just parking in the daytime and not over night, not to register or pay for overnight parking. THEY TOWED ME!! Over $500 later, a $60 Uber trip to the most scariest and dangerous part of South San Francisco, I finally was able to get my car back. Hotel manager didn't care and still nothing has been done. My recommendation - go to the Sheraton across the street!!! For $975 for two nights, this place is a rip off!
Respond to negative reviews
plantsbikeskids review for The Wharf Inn
plantsbikeskids on Trip Advisor

3 years ago

10/29/2019, 04:08 AM
Great Location on Fisherman's Wharf, but very rundown. We thought there were stains on the carpet, but it was just a horrible 70's design. The bathroom was so small you had to warn people when you were entering the bathroom so you wouldn't hit the person on the commode (behind the door). The whole place smelled gross.
Soberduud1 review for The Wharf Inn
Soberduud1 on Trip Advisor

3 years ago

10/28/2019, 03:35 AM
Ripped Off This place used to be nice. We stayed last night, as we were displaced by the fires and no electricity in Northern California. The sign says the hotel is remodeling. Remodeling is code for just run down. The room was filthy. The paint was peeling. The electric sockets are loose and dangerous. There is 1 small trash can in the room. The wanna-be wood floors were dirty. The last time they were mopped, Nixon was President. There was dust everywhere. The bathroom was disgusting! A jar with 3, count em, 3 ear swabs on the dusty bathroom counter. Another jar with 2, count em, 2 cotton balls. No little bottles of shampoo, a bar of soap, no wash cloth. The towels have seen better days ... the 90s. Water pressure was spotty. When I complained to the maid about the water pressure, she didn’t speak English! Nor did her partner. The curtains don’t cover the entire window. Thus the room was lit up like 7-11 at 3am. The paint was peeling off the wall. No in-room coffee maker. Needs double pane windows as our room faced Mason Street and it’s loud 24/7. Lots of homeless sleeping on the sidewalk in front of the 7-11 across the street. On the plus side ... and there has to be one. The location is great. 1/2 block to Fisherman’s Wharf. Stay away from Lefty O’Doul’s ... couldn’t identify some of the food at the overpriced buffet. Some of it had been in the trays a while. Fisherman’s Wharf is the home of great, historic restaurants. The clam chowder stands are amazing. Or wander over to Pier 39. Great shopping and restaurants. Seriously good people watching and street entertainers. Just don’t stay at the Wharf Inn. There are better, cleaner choices.
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.