Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

The Wharf Inn

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.6
1802 reviews
|Hospitality|San Francisco, CA 94133

2601 Mason St, San Francisco, CA 94133

(415) 673-7411

https://wharfinn.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Hospitality in your area
5.0
(4) · Hospitality

2135 Lombard St

(415) 474-1011
5.0
(11) · Hospitality

1157 Saratoga Ave

(408) 446-5000
5.0
(32) · Hospitality

127 Palisades Dr

(650) 992-1211
5.0
(9) · Wedding Planning

1044 Edwards Rd

(650) 298-9400
5.0
(16) · Hospitality

1177 Indiana St

(415) 641-8599
5.0
(1) · Hospitality

732 Fairfield Rd

(650) 302-6310
About

This inn is so close to Fisherman's Wharf, you can see the fish! (Not from inside, of course.) Stay here and enjoy some of The City's most popular attractions including Pier 39, The Cannery, Ghirardelli Square, the sea lions, superb seafood restaurants, and the Alcatraz ferry stop. The hotel caters to tourists, with a tour desk that will not only book you on tours to local attractions but also to the Wine Country, Yosemite, Carmel, and even San Francisco nightclubs. The friendly staff at this hotel really goes the extra mile so that you will enjoy your vacation.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

3.6
1,802 reviews
5432
  
4632
  
3405
  
2163
  
1163
  
7 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Recommended
Navigator7331 review for The Wharf Inn
Navigator7331 on Trip Advisor

19 years ago

11/01/2003, 01:17 AM
Great Location! We have just returned from a 3 day stay at the Wharf Inn. The location was perfect! Right in the middle of everything you could possible want to do, see, eat or get to. The staff was really great. Helpful, friendly. The rooms were clean and roomy. We had rooms with small balconies that I especially enjoyed. From the balcony you could see the ocean. I found it charming that you could also hear an occasional chorus from the seals on Pier 39. I plan to use this hotel for our next trip to SF.
Odyssey20856 review for The Wharf Inn
Odyssey20856 on Trip Advisor

19 years ago

10/17/2003, 02:19 AM
Wonderful Location We spent 4 nights at The Wharf Inn in October 2003. What a great location to use as a base to explore San Francisco. The room was clean and the view of Coit Tower and the Bay was wonderful. Not the ritziest of places to stay but a wonderful bargain that included parking!
KyBoy777 review for The Wharf Inn
KyBoy777 on Trip Advisor

19 years ago

07/02/2003, 01:45 AM
A Great Little Inn After doing a bit of online research for a trip to SF, I narrowed my hotel choices down to Sheraton and Wharf Inn. When you include parking and discounts, their lowest rates are about even. Sheraton staff were just plain rude on the phone, so I called and booked room at Wharf Inn. Our 2 night stay was perfect! Our room had a small balcony over Mason Street, 1/2 block from the Waterfront area. The room was very clean and nicely decorated, actually nicer that we expected. Secure covered parking was free, staff were so courteous and helpful, and the location can't be beat . We plan to return to The Wharf Inn.
Featured content
Mortgage Lender Review Websites - An Overview

Mortgage Lender Review Websites - An Overview

Mortgage Lender Review Websites - An Overview
SEO for small business 2021 - Online reviews are the latest strategy

SEO for small business 2021 - Online reviews are the latest strategy

SEO for small business 2021 - Online reviews are the latest strategy
T F review for The Wharf Inn
T F on Trip Advisor

19 years ago

07/01/2003, 02:26 AM
Quiet at the Wharf The Wharf Inn was a very nice and most excellent location to enjoy the Wharf area of Frisco. It was nice to be able to access the room without having to go through mass lobbys and bag boys. Convienent coffee and paper in the lobby and close to Pier 39. Great Place and parking included.
CheapCanuck review for The Wharf Inn
CheapCanuck on Trip Advisor

19 years ago

06/05/2003, 01:19 AM
Great Place! We went on a "girls getaway" - 4 women sharing a room with 2 queen sized beds. It was the perfect base for San Francisco. 1/2 block from Fishermans Wharf and Pier 39, 1-1/2 blocks from the cable car. Mostly we rode the refurbished trolleys to get to Union Square, Nob Hill, and the Castro and transferred to the muni system for Haight Ashbury and Ocean Beach. The staff was very helpful, booking dinner reservations, giving tips on sight seeing, etc. Only the cleaning staff seemed a little grumpy. The price is better than any of the other Wharf area hotels, and you can request a balcony facing the water - though be warned, the garbage trucks arrive early. Missing were blow dryers and coffee makers, but there was always fresh coffee in the lobby.
Passport26140 review for The Wharf Inn
Passport26140 on Trip Advisor

19 years ago

04/28/2003, 01:10 AM
Enjoyed the Wharf's Inn This is a perfect location to stay if you want to be within walking distance of Pier 39. You are practically right on the wharf when staying here at the hotel plus they do not charge fees to have your car parked at the hotel like most of the other hotels do. The hotel is clean and staff is friendly.
mikef review for The Wharf Inn
mikef on Citysearch

19 years ago

02/15/2003, 04:31 AM
Value Plus – We stayed here on 02/11 for only one night, but cannot say enough about the very nice room with a great view; its convenience to sightseeing and eating establishments cannot be overstated. Public transportation is great and close-by. The staff was friendly and helpful. We'll be back!
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.