Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

The Wharf Inn

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.6
1802 reviews
|Hospitality|San Francisco, CA 94133

2601 Mason St, San Francisco, CA 94133

(415) 673-7411

https://wharfinn.com/

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Hospitality in your area
5.0
(2) · Event Planning & Services

1514 Park Ave

(510) 450-1111
5.0
(1) · Hospitality

1757 E Bayshore Rd

(650) 261-1650
5.0
(19) · Hospitality

144 Kentucky St

(707) 766-9810
5.0
(1) · Caterers

60 Belvedere St

(415) 460-9995
5.0
(1) · Caterers

1215 Donnelly Ave

(650) 343-9244
5.0
(3) · Hospitality

344 20th St

(510) 865-2935
About

This inn is so close to Fisherman's Wharf, you can see the fish! (Not from inside, of course.) Stay here and enjoy some of The City's most popular attractions including Pier 39, The Cannery, Ghirardelli Square, the sea lions, superb seafood restaurants, and the Alcatraz ferry stop. The hotel caters to tourists, with a tour desk that will not only book you on tours to local attractions but also to the Wine Country, Yosemite, Carmel, and even San Francisco nightclubs. The friendly staff at this hotel really goes the extra mile so that you will enjoy your vacation.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

3.6
1,802 reviews
5432
  
4632
  
3405
  
2163
  
1163
  
7 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Recommended
Travel32492 review for The Wharf Inn
Travel32492 on Trip Advisor

18 years ago

09/21/2004, 01:59 AM
Great Location for the Money Our visit to San Francisco was in the middle of September, 2004. Simple, but clean, this hotel afforded a great location for the money--a block in from the Bay right between Fisherman's Wharf and Pier 39. Even my elderly mother with arthritic feet had no trouble walking to the attractions along waterfront. Other reviews claimed much noise--to us it was no more noise than any other city. The biggest drawback was no air conditioning. My sister, mother and I were concerned when we opened the door to what felt like an oven. But after airing the room out by keeping the door open and putting on the ceiling fan, it cooled down enough and afforded a pleasant night's sleep on comfortable beds. There were several convenience stores directly across the street--one provided a good breakfast.
smayle review for The Wharf Inn
smayle on Trip Advisor

18 years ago

08/23/2004, 01:22 AM
Too noisy!!! Stayed for one night and that was enough. The hotel itself was okay,older, but clean, but as the other reviewer stated, the noise is horrible. The longshoremans union hall is across the street, and there seem to be quite a few people just milling about...The muni bus and tour busses are always going by too. This is okay for one night, but after that I would be ready to pull out my hair!!!
Footprints24882 review for The Wharf Inn
Footprints24882 on Trip Advisor

18 years ago

07/26/2004, 02:03 AM
Great value! Sure, the accomodations are somewhat bare bones, but the perks more than make up for any lack of luxury: location (especially), free parking, ceiling fans, coffee and newspapers. If you're the type of traveler who uses a room only as a home base and a place to sleep, you'll love the Wharf Inn. If your idea of a vacation is to spend it in the hotel, you might be happier elsewhere. Hint: Request a room at the back of the building to avoid street noise.
Featured content
How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

How to respond to negative feedback from a customer
5 Top Review Sites for Lawyers

5 Top Review Sites for Lawyers

5 Top Review Sites for Lawyers
plcjc review for The Wharf Inn
plcjc on Trip Advisor

18 years ago

07/25/2004, 01:08 AM
Nice but take ear plugs Great location, friendly staff, great price. Use ear plugs if you want to get any sleep as from most rooms you hear the delivery trucks all through the night.
Roam6718 review for The Wharf Inn
Roam6718 on Trip Advisor

18 years ago

06/27/2004, 02:42 AM
Clean, Friendly & Economical choice We just got back from a weekend stay at The Wharf Inn. The staff could not have been nicer or more helpful. The room was very clean. I do agree with previous opinions about it being a little too warm, however. This is a great place to stay if you are looking for basic, affordable lodging right in the middle of all the great SF tourist attractions. The free parking is a great feature. Most other hotels charge $30 - $38 per day, which is something people may forget to consider.
Colleen G review for The Wharf Inn
Colleen G on Trip Advisor

18 years ago

06/13/2004, 02:21 AM
Don't Bother! It continually went downhill. The room we got was dated, small & smelled from all the air freshener for smokers. (we had asked for non-smoking) Afer leaving the door open, it was still so bad I insisted they change our room. That one wasn't much better but didn't smell. When we took showers, it was intermittent Hot then Cold - never just right. We found nothing we read on the internet that said it had all these features, amenities, & more - they must have stayed elsewhere. It is a great location for touring Fishherman's Wharf (insist on a room away from the street if noise bothers you). For 1 night maybe but our advice is spend a little more & stay somewhere else - you'll be much happier!
Respond to negative reviews
jrb_traveler review for The Wharf Inn
jrb_traveler on Trip Advisor

18 years ago

06/05/2004, 02:36 AM
Good price, convenient, but a little noisy and too warm Stayed at the Wharf Inn June 3-4, 2004. Overall, a good value. Pros: Very convenient location, good price, free parking, friendly staff, clean rooms, free coffee and tea in the lobby. Cons: No air conditioning; the only window in our room was 2'x2' next to the door, so no way to get flow-through ventilation; the radiator-type heater continued to produce some heat, even with it switched off; too much road noise if window is open; our room had only a small shower, no bathtub; no high speed Internet options; although local calls are free, we were charged a few $$ because we tied up the phone line for a couple of hours with our dial-up Internet connection (a local call). Recommendation: Try to book a room toward the west side of the building so the wind will blow some air in your room. Sleep with earplugs. Otherwise, this is a decent hotel in a super location and the price is right.
gibblet93 review for The Wharf Inn
gibblet93 on Trip Advisor

18 years ago

05/31/2004, 02:44 AM
Didn't like this place at all Stayed here for 2 nights last month and was totally unhappy. The only good thing about this hotel is the location. The air conditioner didn't work, in fact the room was heating up instead. When we complained about it, we were not even offered a new room, but advised to open the louvered windows with no screens (what about the bugs!). When we insisted on a new room, all the vacant rooms we checked had the same heating problems. We also asked to talk to the Manager the following morning but never got back to us. The room was also dated and the water pressure was really bad. We come to San Francisco mulitple times a year and we will not stay in here again, definitely worth it to spend a few more bucks and stay at the Radisson!
Business Response:

This user review is obviously uncharacteristic of any past reviews of our hotel. Our hotel rooms do not have air conditioning. This reviewer was turning on our heaters and expecting cold air. Our rooms have ceiling fans and louvered windows. Guests can feel comfortable leaving the windows open all evening with no threat of any bugs entering their room. Our rooms have all been completely refurbished within the past 14 months. The rooms are very well taken care of.

Respond to negative reviews
Dream29515 review for The Wharf Inn
Dream29515 on Trip Advisor

18 years ago

04/29/2004, 01:45 AM
The best value on the wharf The Wharf Inn was a great little place about one block from the waterfront. It has great access to all the wharf attractions and restaurants. The staff was overly nice and accomodating. It is the best value in the entire wharf area.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.