Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

The Wharf Inn

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.6
1808 reviews
|Hospitality|San Francisco, CA 94133 United States

2601 Mason St, San Francisco, CA 94133 United States

(415) 673-7411

https://wharfinn.com/

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Hospitality in your area
5.0
(3) · Hospitality

1204 Fifth Ave

(415) 454-4932
5.0
(1) · Hotels

20 12th St

(415) 861-2373
5.0
(6) · Hospitality

2290 N 1st St #333

(408) 544-2440
5.0
(21) · Hospitality

506 W 2nd St

(925) 238-0001
5.0
(2) · Hospitality

5109 Fleming Ave

(800) 392-1995
5.0
(5) · Hospitality

1135 4th St

(415) 459-9557
About

This inn is so close to Fisherman's Wharf, you can see the fish! (Not from inside, of course.) Stay here and enjoy some of The City's most popular attractions including Pier 39, The Cannery, Ghirardelli Square, the sea lions, superb seafood restaurants, and the Alcatraz ferry stop. The hotel caters to tourists, with a tour desk that will not only book you on tours to local attractions but also to the Wine Country, Yosemite, Carmel, and even San Francisco nightclubs. The friendly staff at this hotel really goes the extra mile so that you will enjoy your vacation.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

3.6
1,808 reviews
5434
  
4635
  
3405
  
2163
  
1164
  
7 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Recommended
ColinMac review for The Wharf Inn
ColinMac on Trip Advisor

15 years ago

03/28/2007, 01:43 AM
OK, but nothing special My wife and I stayed here for two nights, using the hotel as a base to explore San Francisco. I guess the hotel is reasonably cheap by San Francisco standards, but I would have hoped for a little more. For example, if you want a hair dryer you have to go down to reception and borrow one, and the room has no fridge or coffee maker. The area around the hotel is, of course, Tourist Central and can be busy and noisy, as well as attracting more than its fair share of homeless beggars, but the convenience for Fisherman's Wharf and Alcatraz can't be denied. There isn't anything in particular wrong with the hotel, but I wouldn't especially aim to stay here again if I was back in SF.
bfoyuk review for The Wharf Inn
bfoyuk on Trip Advisor

15 years ago

03/12/2007, 01:23 AM
Great base for a city break My husband & I travelled from the UK to do a road trip around California, with our first stop being San Francisco. We pre-booked this hotel, as the last thing we needed after a long flight was to try & find a hotel. We loved San Franciso & the Fisherman's Wharf area is amazing, but unfortunately the majority of hotels in this area are quite pricey. The Whaf Inn was a very reasonable price & we were not disappointed. The room was very spacious, with a very large bed, a sofa, table, TV & cabinet and the bathroom was roomy too. The bed was comfortable - we had no problems falling asleep after a long day of sightseeing! The room was clean too. We also felt safe in this area of San Francisco, we had no thoughts of walking around our hotel at night. The only negative point was the view - just looked out onto a brick wall, but when you're in SF, you're not going to stay in your room much! The hotel receptionist was helpful in pointing us in the right direction & free coffee too! Would stay again, value for money!
Contributor review for The Wharf Inn
Contributor on Citysearch

16 years ago

10/26/2006, 03:40 AM
Free parking within walking distance to Fisherman's Wharf. – The Scene In a city where most hotels charge at least $20 a day for parking, this motel's offer of a free place to stash your car makes it a great value. Even better, if you're planning to visit major tourist attractions such as Fisherman's Wharf, Pier 39 and Alcatraz, you can leave your car behind and simply walk. Chinatown, Union Square and the Financial District are equally accessible. Just hop on the nearby Powell Street cable car. The Details The inn's 51 huge rooms are decked out in typical motel style. The decor is pleasant and warm, although the hunter green carpet with the matching floral bedspreads and drapes are slightly outdated. A TV with free HBO, coffee maker and complimentary morning newspaper round out the amenity list.
Featured content
3 Ways Online Reputation Management Can Help You with Google Reviews

3 Ways Online Reputation Management Can Help You with Google Reviews

3 Ways Online Reputation Management Can Help You with Google Reviews
Livechat vs chatbot: which one is right for your business?

Livechat vs chatbot: which one is right for your business?

Livechat vs chatbot: which one is right for your business?
Bergspitz review for The Wharf Inn
Bergspitz on Trip Advisor

16 years ago

10/09/2006, 01:14 AM
Good location, but.. I stayed there for 3 nights. The location is perfect and could not be better. The first night, we slept very well. During the next night the problems started because they accommodated a class with young students in 20 rooms. So it was almost impossible to sleep during the next 2 nights. For the price I paid, I couldn't accept this noise during the nights. As I complained in the morning at the reception, the lady was very arrogant, unfriendly and rude to me. I was several times in San Francisco and I can't accept such answers. So it was the last time I visited the Wharf Inn.
doormold review for The Wharf Inn
doormold on Trip Advisor

16 years ago

10/02/2006, 02:23 AM
Don't Let the Exterior Fool You! Great Hotel! Don’t be fooled by the hotel’s exterior. This is fantastic place to stay! My husband and I are San Francisco natives, and we make it “home” once or twice a year. This hotel is easy to get to, convenient to all Fisherman’s Wharf sights (especially on foot), and a great value for the money (AAA discount helped, too!). We last stayed here over 2006 Labor Day weekend. The hotel staff was very friendly, both checking in and out. We had seven people in a two queen room. Even with the addition of a rollaway bed we had plenty of room for us AND all of our junk. The hotel allowed us to remain parked in the lot for FREE even after checking out. Oh yeah, their online reservation system is very user friendly. Great (but older) accommodations!
808traveler review for The Wharf Inn
808traveler on Trip Advisor

16 years ago

09/29/2006, 02:16 AM
Best place to stay in San Francisco! If you are going to San Francisco for vacation, this is the place to stay. For the price (paid $600 for 4 nights) and location, not to mention FREE PARKING, it's a no brainer. The staff were very helpful (fixed our broken desk lamp as soon as it was reported). The room was a bit small but still contained a semi walk in closet and a good sized bathroom. The room was clean and semi secured since you needed your room key to access the elevator. The location is IDEAL. Pier 39 / Alcatraz ferries were about a block away and the wharf area (Embarcadero) was a half block walk from the hotel. 7-11 is right across the street and IHOP is one block down. There are many places to eat within close proximity of the hotel. The cable car turnarounds are also close by (Mason / Powell about three blocks away, Mason / Hyde about five blocks away). Lombard Street, Coit Tower, and Ghirardelli Square are also within a mile or so distance from the hotel.
BackN66 review for The Wharf Inn
BackN66 on Trip Advisor

16 years ago

07/31/2006, 02:04 AM
Well Worth It! The location can not be beat. The rooms were very clean. The staff was hospitable and courteous. We were there during the heat wave in Mid July. The rooms do not have air conditioning, but with a ceiling fan, it was no problem at nite. Free parking is an added bonus. You are right on the street, so it is a little noisy until late, but falling asleep was easy because we were on the move all day. We will definitely stay here again on our next trip.
Alexandria-family review for The Wharf Inn
Alexandria-family on Trip Advisor

16 years ago

07/12/2006, 01:50 AM
Great location and very nice hotel We could see Alcatraz Island from our balcony and walk to Pier 39 in
DiabloDeb review for The Wharf Inn
DiabloDeb on Trip Advisor

16 years ago

06/27/2006, 02:29 AM
Great Deal Accomodations in San Francisco are usually pretty high priced but the Wharf Inn is very reasonable. We actually rented the pent house which is the top floor. It was niced except the elevator only went to the 3rd. floor and you had to walk up another flight of stairs to your door. It had a kitchen, dining room, living room, 2 bedrooms and a bathroom. The furnishing were pretty nice. There were two patios; one off of the dining room that had views of the Coit Tower and other buildings and another patio off of the living room which looked over Fisherman's Wharf. The staff was very nice and friendly. You were in walking distance to Pier 39, Ghiradelli Square and many more attractions and restaurants. Across the street is a 7-11 so you can pick up drinks, snacks or whatever and walk right back to your hotel. Great place - reasonably priced.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.