Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

The Villages

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
2.4
5 reviews
|Social Clubs|The Villages, FL 32162

1000 Lake Sumter Lndg, The Villages, FL 32162

(352) 753-2270

https://www.thevillages.com/

Closed now
Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

2.4
5 reviews
51
  
41
  
30
  
20
  
13
  
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Teri G on BBB

2 years ago

07/14/2019, 12:09 PM
My husband and I were very interested in retiring in the Villages and signed up for a Lifestyle visit this coming January. A few weeks after our stay was scheduled, we realized that we were overcharges for the 4-day stay. The Villages website stated a stay in January was $129 vs. the $149 we were charged. I called The Villages and informed them we were over charged and they told me the rate had gone up to $149. I told them that their website states $129 and that's what we should be charged. I was thanked for bringing that to their attention, but they refused to honor that amount. The website was updated immediately, but to me that's false advertisement. It really put a damper on our excitement for living in the Villages. I'm am happy that we found out they way they do business this early on and not before we purchased something there.
Respond to negative reviews
Ellis J. on BBB

3 years ago

04/08/2018, 04:52 AM
Service Smart of the Villages does NOT follow up on their promises or guarantees. They guarantee their landscaping plants for 5 years but will not return phone calls to schedule replacements of dead plants. Plus we were promised a pallet of sod in October of last year and have never received it.
Respond to negative reviews
Charles H. on BBB

3 years ago

04/04/2018, 04:10 AM
On 3/14 we received an estimate for replacing the caulking in various places in our house from: *************************************************************** **************** A representative came out on 3/14 to give an estimate and the work was scheduled to start on 3/22 at 9AM. No one showed up. Between 10 & 11AM several calls were made and messages left. A tech returned the call and said that he had not placed us on his calendar but would be right over. Upon his arrival he did part of the work he had bid and left after getting paid (My Bad). ON 8/26 I spoke with the tech and he said he would come between 2:30 & 3PM that day to finish the job. No one showed. Beginning on 3/27 daily calls have been made to the with no answer but we have left a call back message every time. No one has called us back to resolve the unfinished job. I cannot recommend this company to anyone wanting to use the service they advertise.
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
5 Top Review Sites for Lawyers

5 Top Review Sites for Lawyers

5 Top Review Sites for Lawyers
A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews

A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews

A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews
smarterbuyer on Yellow Pages

9 years ago

11/27/2012, 03:14 AM
This is the best run, highest quality, most streamlined and efficient real estate operation that has ever sold a house! I believe that The Villages has absolutely captured the senior lifestyle to total perfection. A million things to do are pre organized by over 90,000 of the friendliest residents you will ever find! This is a lifestyle choice for 55+ people that want to stay active, grow their base of good friends, and enjoy a country club lifestyle that offers free golf for life, every type of club for every interest or sport you may want to take part in, and all on a budget in a nice, affordable home.
user23 on Yellow Pages

13 years ago

07/09/2008, 03:47 AM
Great Place to retire if you can afford it! Yes your water bill is going to be outrages.. Did they tell you that! And dont forget you are going to be paying hundreds in taxes for a highschool that just happens to be in the Villages even though it sapposed to be a retirement community. But the upside of this.. is there is so much to do here.. anything you can imagine is here.. your golf cart is just waiting to take you to the downtown.. which looks like just a real one.. right out of a fairy tail.. I say fairy tail b.c. it doesnt look like a real down town.. more of one you might see at disny land but a little more adult like.. its an edless array of retired people and there guest with actvities all year around.. the houses are a bit pricey but it you can afford it great! Did I mention the golf is awsome.. book way ahead to get a tee time.. or join a league! There is endless shops around and plenty of doctors.. The down side is its in the middle of nowhere.. you are an hour and change to orlando.. so that is great for the gradkids.. all around this is the biggest retirement com. Iv been to! I loved it!.. its a must see if you are shopping around they will pick you up from the airport! If you just want to be a snow bird check out the paito villas.. and also remember that some areas of the villages have restrictions .. like what you can keep in your yard.. and when you buy a house if you want any plants or so removed you have to get this approved.. I just have to add.. I am going to retire here when Im older!
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.