Logo White
Watch Demo

The Villager Deli Restaurant

Own this business?
4.2
261 reviews
|Restaurants|Pinehurst, NC 28374

6 Chinquapin Rd, Pinehurst, NC 28374

(910) 295-1005

Open now:7:30 am - 3:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

Top Restaurants in your area

Billy Boy's Grille
4.7
(21) · Fast Food

723 W Rowan St

(910) 223-3222
Dewberry Deli
4.4
(148) · Restaurants

485 Carthage St

(910) 245-3697
Lowes Foods
4.3
(801) · Restaurants

737 W Dixie Dr

(336) 629-2775

About

The Villager Deli is a local deli situated in the town of Pinehurst. It has been serving the locals since 1982 and offers the traditional treats made in Pinehurst- style! Visit this place to enjoy a hearty meal with generous portions to satisfy your belly.

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.2
261 reviews
5145
  
464
  
331
  
210
  
111
  
  • 132 Reviews4.0Trip Advisor
  • 126 Reviews4.5Google
  • 1 Review4.0Facebook
  • Show All
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Laurie L on Trip Advisor

11 days ago

11/05/2019, 13:22 PM
great service/good food
I enjoyed this deli, the atmosphere was very nice, laid back & food was great. Reasonable prices. Recommend highly!!
pdell0 on Trip Advisor

22 days ago

10/26/2019, 06:19 AM
My go to place for a great lunch!
Never a bad time to visit the Villager for breakfast or lunch. The owner is always present and the wait staff are super efficient! Daily specials are listed on the board and the quiche is one of my most favorite things on the menu! It may look on the small side once inside, but they are great at seating you quickly. The prices are on point and the portions are very filling!
diggitydave1 on Trip Advisor

2 months ago

09/22/2019, 03:55 AM
lunch
we have eaten here many times, and have never had a bad meal. they have specials and a menu with something for everyone. I really like thw club, and my wife loves the french dip. you choose how you want anything you order. from the meats and cheese, to the bread.
They also offer breakfast which is good too. It is a great local place.
Featured content
Blaze Pizza using BirdEye platform

Blaze Pizza using BirdEye platform

Blaze Pizza using BirdEye platform
Feedback on restaurants is important for growth

Feedback on restaurants is important for growth

Feedback on restaurants is important for growth
898emilys on Trip Advisor

2 months ago

09/15/2019, 21:00 PM
A fine sandwich
Truth be told, I’m not a sandwich person, but my husband is and he desperately wanted to stop at his favorite childhood sandwich spot on his way through town. Ordering was confusing to me so I stopped asking questions and just picked something. Nothing was wrong with what I got, and we LOVED sitting outside. It just wasn’t my thing I guess, but I’d go back for my husband.
uhohitsher on Trip Advisor

2 months ago

09/09/2019, 04:35 AM
Try the blueberry pancakes!
If you try the blueberry pancakes, bring someone else to share them with you! They are huge and delicious. The breakfast potatoes are also awesome. The fresh orange juice was so refreshing on a very warm morning. Service was great and I can't wait to eat there again! Give it a try!
tamio440 on Trip Advisor

4 months ago

07/27/2019, 09:06 AM
Great lunch!
Place is a gem. Sit outside for table service. Sandwiches and salads. Good deli with no grill lunches. Reasonable prices and fast service!!
LDavidMarquet on Trip Advisor

4 months ago

07/17/2019, 10:34 AM
Came back
Are here for lunch and Came back the next day for breakfast. The grilled cheese sandwich was great, omelette for breakfast good, coffees were tasty. Service was friendly, and outside seating enjoyable when it wasn’t so hot.
soxlvr on Trip Advisor

4 months ago

07/17/2019, 02:25 AM
Great for lunch
Great spot for lunch. Casual atmosphere and great food. Staff is friendly and helpful. The Reuben sandwich and Chicken Salad on Croissant were delicious.
MartinTravelAddict on Trip Advisor

4 months ago

07/05/2019, 02:36 AM
Mile High Sandwiches and Sweet Potato Fries in the Village
The Villager Deli serves up the most generous, piled high sandwiches that I have seen in years. Their staff is very friendly and efficient. And their sweet potato fries are amazing! I highly recommend The Villager Deli, no matter what kind of sandwich suits your fancy. Our group had the BLT, the French dip, the melted cheese, and one other. All of them were top notch. As some have previously posted, it does get quite busy later in the week and at peak hours, so be prepared. The seating is close quarters and the single bathroom is actually behind and to the right of the server area and kitchen.
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.