Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

The Toy Boat

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
5.0
11 reviews
|Toy Stores|Madaket, MA 02554

41 Straight Wharf, Madaket, MA 02554

(508) 228-4552

https://thetoyboat.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
About

We are a small independent toy store that got our start close to 30 years ago, on the docks of Nantucket Island, nestled between the busy harbor and a wind-blown fairy garden. We love the ocean, creative play and kids of all ages. The Toy Boat features unique toys and gifts and regular special events. Don't miss our Fairy Garden located in front of the store.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

5.0
11 reviews
511
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
KathrynS02 on Trip Advisor

3 years ago

08/01/2018, 04:57 AM
A must visit shop full of Nantucket treasures! The Toy Boat is simply put a “must visit” on a trip to Nantucket for old and young alike. Unique treasures that serve as the perfect keepsake from your Nantucket experience along with the patient assistance of the shopkeeper to help make the perfect selection. I always find something that must go home with me. You won’t regret stopping by and visiting the Toy Boat.
Sean L on Trip Advisor

3 years ago

07/16/2018, 05:29 AM
Amazing Shop! Make Sure You Stop Visit! Great Store! I have been going to this toy store since I was a kid and always stop in whenever I am on the island. It is a part of the charm and soul of the wharf area. It is very unique and has some wonderful toys and crafts for kids of all ages. It is also a great spot to pick up those little Nantucket style gifts to bring back to friends on the mainland (I usually grab a rope bracelet and a wooden boat before I get on the ferry). Great summer stuff but also just the place to find an activity for your kids on those gloomy summer days. Handmade marbles, science kits, fairy gardens, wooden boats (that actually sail!), and lots of island charm. I have family on the island and more than once I have called Loren (the owner) and asked her to help me find a gift for a niece or nephew. She made it very easy, picked out something great, wrapped it up, and had it ready for my family to swing by the store and pickup! Be sure to visit if you are on the island.
ellamare on Trip Advisor

3 years ago

06/21/2018, 01:18 AM
Marvelous Toy Store! I LOVE the Toy Boat, and it is the most anticipated stop of our entire trip. As I child I loved the marble machines and marble runs and spectacular fairy garden outside. Now, I treasure the beautiful handmade toys and trinkets. Loren is always able to help me find exactly what I'm looking for! The stuffed animals she picked out for me when I was young I still have to this day. The Toy Boat is one of my most pleasant memories, and I look forward to revisiting it every single year.
Featured content
The End of Anonymous Google Reviews and the Rise of the Trust Economy

The End of Anonymous Google Reviews and the Rise of the Trust Economy

The End of Anonymous Google Reviews and the Rise of the Trust Economy
How can customer reviews help SEO?

How can customer reviews help SEO?

How can customer reviews help SEO?
Kate W on Trip Advisor

3 years ago

06/21/2018, 01:07 AM
A magical, wondrous island tradition! Our first and last stop every summer...and every day between! It's not summer without The Toy Boat. For the ten cent and quarter marble machines, addictive musical marble runs, fairy garden, and hidden gems in every nook and cranny of the store, our daughters run to The Toy Boat. Loren is the child-whisperer...able to find the perfect treasure for every age. The stuffed animals are the only ones our daughters have slept with for years. The book collection is filled with surprises as well as essentials. The blown glass animals and feather ornaments make brilliant hostess gifts and the hand-crafted boats and creatures are our go-to holiday gifts. The Toy Boat has enchanted our family for thirty years. It's a total celebration of childhood!
GretchenC31 on Trip Advisor

3 years ago

06/20/2018, 03:16 AM
Ditch the noise makers get something beautiful instead The Toy Boat is one of those rare gems where the latest app is abandoned and handed crafted beauty stands in its place. It has great gift ideas, toys for children and art collectors for all ages and price ranges. I have bought things here for babies and adults alike. I especailly love the wooden boats designed to look like some of the ones around nantucket and their collection of fairy themed toys.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.