Logo White
Watch Demo

The Timbrook Guesthouse

Own this business?
5.0
161 reviews
|Hospitality|Columbus, OH 43235

5811 Olentangy River Rd, Columbus, OH 43235

(419) 560-3263

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

Top Hospitality in your area

Silver Service Inn
5.0
(3) · Hospitality

2001 Depot St

(802) 362-4598
Welsch Rose Acres
5.0
(7) · Hospitality

6345 N 126th Ave

(623) 225-5127
Sandhill Crane Bed and Breakfast
5.0
(8) · Hospitality

389 Cam Hermosa

(505) 898-2445
Banker’s House Bed & Breakfast
5.0
(5) · Hospitality

414 Ave B

(402) 296-6991

1 person is looking at this business

Wright House Bed & Breakfast
5.0
(8) · Hospitality

80 W State St

(937) 748-0801
Black Horse Inn
5.0
(32) · Hospitality

8393 Meetze Rd

(540) 349-4020

About

History Established in 2014. The Timbrook Guesthouse is better known as the "Old Jack Antrim Farmhouse". This southern colonial mansion was built in 1875 and originally consisted of 83 acres. This was the Antrim residence from 1921 until 1945, when Jack ultimately sold the house, along with 15 acres, to the Timmons Family. The Timmons Family and their horses called the estate home for over 40 years and they coined the property "Timbrook" after their family name and the Kempton Run which flows on the southern end of the estate. By the time the Doles took ownership in 1988, only four acres remained with the farmhouse. After raising 6 children the Doles have decided to permanently reside in the

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
161 reviews
5139
  
44
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
18 reviews have no rating
  • 81 Reviews5.0Facebook
  • 80 Reviews5.0Google
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Kathy Pagano Cretella on Facebook

4 years ago

03/13/2016, 13:04 PM
Thanks Jill and Pete for an amazing birthday getaway for my hubby Your place is so beautifully decorated, charming and clean. The setting of your place is like an oasis....We so appreciated your warm welcome, wonderful food and quality sheets ( I am pretty sure they were ironed) and towels. You made us feel so special...yep we will be back, for sure!
Business Response:

Thank you so much for your review, Kathy! We had such a blast with your group. We certainly hope you'll be back! :)

Eric Mayer on Facebook

4 years ago

01/05/2016, 05:46 AM
As a newcomer to the Bed and Breakfast experience, my girlfriend and I did not know what to expect when we visited the Timbrook Guesthouse. I cannot tell you how pleased we were with the experience! Every detail was handled with meticulous love and care by Jill and Peter. The room was gorgeous, clean, and had incredible amenities. We were able to watch a movie on the free Netflix access and enjoy a lovely evening by the fireplace. Our morning breakfast was simply darling as Jill made us a delicious breakfast frittata, homemade muffins, and delicious potatoes. To top it all off, Jill even sent us home with a container of fresh eggs from her hens! Who does that!? It was amazing! I would highly...  more>>
Business Response:

Eric we can't thank you enough for your kind words!! It was such a delight meeting both of you - getting to meet guests like yourself is why we're in business! We're so glad you enjoyed yourselves and hope we'll see you again sometime!

Wes Byas on Facebook

4 years ago

11/29/2015, 04:04 AM
The absolute best B&B. Never been treated as good or with as much grace and respect.
Business Response:

Thank you so much Wes! We hope you'll be back!

Featured content
Hotel Reputation Management Strategy - 10 Useful Tips to Enhance It

Hotel Reputation Management Strategy - 10 Useful Tips to Enhance It

Hotel Reputation Management Strategy - 10 Useful Tips to Enhance It
9 advantages of having good customer service reviews for hotels

9 advantages of having good customer service reviews for hotels

9 advantages of having good customer service reviews for hotels
Sara-Ann Baker on Facebook

4 years ago

10/25/2015, 05:18 AM
Business Response:

Thank you Sara-Ann! :)

Elizabeth Tan on Facebook

4 years ago

10/20/2015, 12:51 PM
We had the best stay here! Stayed for a girls getaway. Very friendly people, wonderful accommodations, great location, great food.
Business Response:

Thank you so much for choosing The Timbrook and for giving us such a nice review, Elizabeth! We hope you girls will be back for another getaway!

Cherie Banks Meyers on Facebook

4 years ago

10/14/2015, 08:48 AM
The Timbrook Guesthouse is a beautiful 1850s homestead, lovingly restored, situated on an exquisitely landscaped property in Worthington, Ohio, just minutes away from downtown Columbus. Owners Jill and Peter are the laid-back owners. Not only are the accommodations first rate, but they have many birds that they care for, from canaries to exotic parrots. It's hard to find a B&B that offers organic vegetarian food, but they do that and source locally--as close as their own backyard! Fresh eggs from their own chickens and veggies and herbs from their garden make for a delicious breakfast. Very highly recommended!! Thanks for your hospitality, Jill, Peter & Whitney!
Business Response:

Cherie, thank you so much for taking the time to give us such a wonderful review! Jill really enjoyed talking with you about gardening, organic foods, Frieda and the Paul McCartney concert. We'll hope to see you again in the future!

Celina Manore on Facebook

4 years ago

10/11/2015, 11:05 AM
The Timbrook Guesthouse was a great find for us. It is a beautiful estate, with many accommodations. The rooms are pristine and comfortable. LOVED the furnishings and décor, down to the last detail! Jill Dole was beyond lovely! I will be back.
Business Response:

Thank you so much for your sweet review Celina! We certainly hope to see you again!

Debbie King on Facebook

4 years ago

08/18/2015, 12:39 PM
Our stay at Timbrook was wonderful! The facility is immaculate, beautiful, and the food was delicious. We are trying to find another reason to return to Columbus so that we can stay there!
Hilary Mako on Facebook

4 years ago

05/31/2015, 09:08 AM
We spent two nights at the guesthouse to celebrate our 2 year anniversary. We live only 20 minutes away but wanted to get away from the busy city and this was the perfect way to do so! We felt right at home and valued as a guest. We hope to return in the future!
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.